QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Apr 17 2016, 12:22 PM)
I dunno die how many times liao... HahaGames Dark Souls 3 (PS4), Early 2016
Games Dark Souls 3 (PS4), Early 2016
Apr 17 2016, 12:39 PM
845 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Apr 17 2016, 10:43 PM
Apr 18 2016, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Apr 18 2016, 07:50 AM) Anyway to prevent it other than playing offline? I mean like killing the bell ringer like in Bloodborne? Just disconnect your wifi but i heard you need to be connected to online to play. I didn't have psn account yet but can still play lol..This post has been edited by KLlee: Apr 18 2016, 08:28 AM |
Apr 18 2016, 09:56 AM
I think I got 4 more bosses to go.. Spent 3 hours on The Prince and 2 hours on Dragonslayer lol.. After all these, maybe try Assassin or caster..
Apr 18 2016, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 18 2016, 10:09 AM) Hey, if I want to try new class, will all my previous save data gone? Currently playing brute strength warrior but feel to try new class once I plat it. I doubt so.. I done that in DS2. Just start as new game and you will have different character. Thing about this knight or warrior toon, need lots of vitality to carry those heavy armor. Those gears are insanely crazy weight. |
Apr 18 2016, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Prometheust @ Apr 18 2016, 10:35 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Very true also.. For me, I rather enjoy the game first without being invade. Only maybe at new game+. |
Apr 18 2016, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(SnoB @ Apr 18 2016, 12:36 PM) I'm at boreal valley, so far the bosses are easy AF. Kinda disappointed. I heard the dancer is tough. Yes Dancer is one of the pain in the ass... You only get to meet him 3rd quarter to the end game. There are few more. The prince and dragonslayer also pain pain..This post has been edited by KLlee: Apr 18 2016, 02:28 PM |
Apr 18 2016, 09:38 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
And btw, hope u guys play with headphones. The sound effect is awesomeness!! Hear where enemy come from also good with headphone..
Apr 19 2016, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 18 2016, 11:06 PM) Ok.... I beat vordt in total 8 slashes with the dark axe in just over 1mins... I think i overleveled myself after the n times of dead beginning of the games Vordt are pretty ok boss. Not that hard. Yeah over level definetely helps. Wait till you go further.. hehe |
Apr 19 2016, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 19 2016, 05:13 PM) Need to waste many points just for my character to wear the cool armor. Not advisable to go for the heavy armor unless u want to farm souls and lvl vitality. I believe HP and stam is more important.. I got the full black knight set but it's just too heavy for my stat Heavy armor looks good but fat roll very bad for us.. Hehe |
Apr 19 2016, 11:04 PM
Apr 20 2016, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 20 2016, 03:07 PM) So...I farm myself a Dark Sword after hearing it was really good. U can press square to check on the special abilities..It was ok, I guess? Stat wise I think it's better than standard long sword but I love the long sword's guard break ability. Any tips on using Dark Sword? |
Apr 28 2016, 08:32 AM
May 3 2016, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ May 3 2016, 02:38 PM) Thanks for the information. How about the pace? I heard it's slow in DS2 but they make it faster in DS3. I don't like to play chicken with the shield and would prefer a faster pace of game. Definitely giving DS3 a thought. The pace is a lot faster compare to DS2.. Pretty much like BB. So far liking it. You want fast. Try assassin. Dual wielding is awesome! hehe |
May 3 2016, 11:02 PM
May 4 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(romalis51 @ May 4 2016, 10:34 AM) I was stuck in that dungeon with Fire Demon after you had to kill that worm things. That ambush goat is so damn fast. And being a sorcerer is not going to help. Even I think I'm a bit over level (60) at this point. Can someone help me go through this dungeon later? For this boss, just summon an NPC to assist. Fight will be much easier. Stand under him and watch his swing. Occasionally he will do stomp and this is the time u stay away from him. Nothing too difficult here. Wear high fire resist gear helps here.. |
May 4 2016, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(weretiger @ May 4 2016, 08:57 AM) Match 1, fire breathing once and then when i got up, got burn again... First phase, just hit the dragon head. Thats where is he most vulnerable. Watch for King's attack at times. Pretty ez to dodge. When he take off, just turn your camera while standing still. NO need to run around. DS3 is one or two hit boss then dodge. Patience is key.match 2, repeat same way YOU DIED match 3, hit the legs for 130 per hit..... 1/4 left and YOU DIED match 4, hit the legs again...and it died, but used up all my estus .... Match 1 against Nameless king, YOU DIED coz no more estus... |
May 4 2016, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(romalis51 @ May 4 2016, 01:35 PM) The one after you have to kill that fire thrower things, have an ambush after that. that things can hugs you and bite your head off. since my hp is very low, so yeah, immediately died. Those mobs are quite annoying lol.. Just block with shield or dodge. Learn their pattern of fight. Let them hit first. For caster u can still equip shield to block. |
Oct 24 2016, 07:17 PM
Nov 1 2016, 10:55 AM
The DLC is about 3 to 4 hours of play time. I would say worth paying for the armor weapons and game time we are getting.
Only two main bosses and some very nice weapons. Last boss is so like Lady Maria (BB) haha but very nice fight. I believe this DLC will focus more on PVP. Finished the game finally but died many times to last boss. |
| Change to: | 0.0320sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:28 PM |