house cleaning service before move in?

TSrae0724
post Jun 9 2015, 11:06 PM, updated 11y ago

684 posts

anyone gt use tis kind of service before?
plan to do cleaning to my new place..after minor renovation and before move in
find few in kaodim... but like need to provide those cleaning tools myself
prefer the pro cleaners with their own tools..
nt sure in budget or not....
anyone got recommendation?
Kopilowyat
post Jun 10 2015, 12:28 AM

22 posts

Mostly required we provide the cleaning tools.
And usually they charge quite high for house moving cleaning.

Why don't you just buy some cheap cleaning tools? It would be better smile.gif
juicyliana
post Jun 10 2015, 08:34 AM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

usually it takes a few sessions of cleaning to really remove the sandy feeling after renovation.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 10 2015, 10:11 AM

11,554 posts

Clean your self, while doing this dirty job, you may detect something wrong.
Sometimes engaging cleaner will end up with something else being cleaned.
TSrae0724
post Jun 10 2015, 10:52 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Kopilowyat @ Jun 10 2015, 12:28 AM)
Mostly required we provide the cleaning tools.
And usually they charge quite high for house moving cleaning.

Why don't you just buy some cheap cleaning tools? It would be better smile.gif
coz bought dy i dun think i will use it back after i move in
it's so dirty ><''''
TSrae0724
post Jun 10 2015, 10:52 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 10 2015, 08:34 AM)
usually it takes a few sessions of cleaning to really remove the sandy feeling after renovation.
mayb the vry 1st time let ppl do 1st lo
coz i quite rushing to move in TT
TSrae0724
post Jun 10 2015, 10:54 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 10 2015, 10:11 AM)
Clean your self, while doing this dirty job, you may detect something wrong.
Sometimes engaging cleaner will end up with something else being cleaned.
i only can clean on weekends..
sumore i need to buy furniture and do some preparation on weekend
lack of time
so the initial cleaning muz let ppl do 1st..
so i can hav time for furnituring
metalbod
post Jun 10 2015, 10:56 AM

75 posts

i just booked one cleaning service found from kaodim.com. they provide everything. ladder, tools, cleaning, scrubbers, dry+wet vacuum, etc. 4 cleaners for 3 hours.

the cleaning is this weekend. pray hard they do a good job. smile.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jun 10 2015, 12:32 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Jun 10 2015, 10:54 AM)
i only can clean on weekends..
sumore i need to buy furniture and do some preparation on weekend
lack of time
so the initial cleaning muz let ppl do 1st..
so i can hav time for furnituring
Actually when the house is still empty, it is much more easier to clean thumbup.gif
K4iz3n
post Jun 10 2015, 12:38 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(metalbod @ Jun 10 2015, 10:56 AM)
i just booked one cleaning service found from kaodim.com.  they provide everything.  ladder, tools, cleaning, scrubbers, dry+wet vacuum, etc.  4 cleaners for 3 hours.

the cleaning is this weekend.  pray hard they do a good job.  smile.gif
On an empty house?

Would be interested to know how they got on in cleaning your place.
metalbod
post Jun 10 2015, 05:04 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(K4iz3n @ Jun 10 2015, 12:38 PM)
On an empty house?

Would be interested to know how they got on in cleaning your place.
got some renovation done la. the windows are dusty.
river.sand
post Jun 11 2015, 07:34 AM

3,816 posts

i just booked one cleaning service found from kaodim.com.  they provide everything.  ladder, tools, cleaning, scrubbers, dry+wet vacuum, etc.  4 cleaners for 3 hours.

How much for that service?
metalbod
post Jun 11 2015, 09:05 AM

75 posts

got few vendors replied on kaodim. quote from 450 to 1100. range from 3 hours to 6 hours of cleaning. same amount of ppl 4 pax and 1 supervisor.

will update again after cleaning this weekend.
ketiak_masyam
post Jun 11 2015, 01:15 PM

142 posts

go to any shopping complex, offer any indo cleaners there..cheaper
enriquelee
post Jun 11 2015, 01:50 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Get those proper cleaning company.
They will provide everything.
Need 1-2 days to clean.
But it will not be very clean, coz you need some time to let the dust settle down after renovation.
1st time get them do, after that follow by your own regular cleaning.
dayalan86
post Jun 11 2015, 03:33 PM

981 posts

Ours we did ourselves, mopping alone cannot get rid of the dust especially cement dust. Bought a cheap Pensonic wet & dry machine, hose down with detergent and suck using the wet & dry machine. Cleaned everyday after work for 3 days in a row, and worked like a charm. For tiles with cement, we use acid and work very carefully as its corrosive towards fittings etc.
ck77
post Jun 11 2015, 03:42 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Jun 11 2015, 03:33 PM)
Ours we did ourselves, mopping alone cannot get rid of the dust especially cement dust. Bought a cheap Pensonic wet & dry machine, hose down with detergent and suck using the wet & dry machine. Cleaned everyday after work for 3 days in a row, and worked like a charm. For tiles with cement, we use acid and work very carefully as its corrosive towards fittings etc.
bro, what is this Pensonic wet & dry machine?
got pics to show?
dayalan86
post Jun 11 2015, 04:17 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jun 11 2015, 03:42 PM)
bro, what is this Pensonic wet & dry machine?
got pics to show?
Sorry its Pensonic Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner, RM 250 or less. You can go for branded one, but thinking that this will be used for really rough job, just went with the cheap one with good suction but noisy.
TSrae0724
post Jun 12 2015, 06:54 AM

684 posts

i think i saw the same too..
it's more expensive compare to the others...
hope to know the results after they clean ur house smile.gif
TSrae0724
post Jun 12 2015, 06:55 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jun 11 2015, 01:50 PM)
Get those proper cleaning company.
They will provide everything.
Need 1-2 days to clean.
But it will not be very clean, coz you need some time to let the dust settle down after renovation.
1st time get them do, after that follow by your own regular cleaning.
i think the same way too
1st time muz let them clean
they got the professional tools to clean..

0.0209sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:36 PM