QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Sep 6 2017, 10:27 AM)
Hi, all sifu, want to clarify sth
1. I heard tax relief until this year only and no more tax relief starting next year?
2. But I also saw some above post say it will drop back to 3k next year, if yes, it will continue for how long? as long as the fund goes?
3. My EPF tax deduction is already fullfilled (6k) , is it still wise to invest?
4. I heard if withdraw the money, you will need to pay back all the tax deduction that you had, is that true?
I saw every year at least 4%, I bet that is at least better than FD.
EPF tax deduction and SSPN tax deduction is under different category. So if you invested 6k, you can get extra 6k tax deduction even though your EPF already max out.1. I heard tax relief until this year only and no more tax relief starting next year?
2. But I also saw some above post say it will drop back to 3k next year, if yes, it will continue for how long? as long as the fund goes?
3. My EPF tax deduction is already fullfilled (6k) , is it still wise to invest?
4. I heard if withdraw the money, you will need to pay back all the tax deduction that you had, is that true?
I saw every year at least 4%, I bet that is at least better than FD.
Sep 6 2017, 10:36 AM

0.0225sec