SSPN-i Plus, New Product by PTPTN

MUM
post Sep 23 2016, 11:46 AM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Sep 23 2016, 11:41 AM)
i noob in takaful thing,,,do i get back all my sumbangan takaful if i cancel my account?
takaful is sort of insurance protection right?
if yes,..you paid the insurance companies for that coverage....
you think you can get back "all your sumbangan"?
maybe "yes" during the cooling off period.
MUM
post Sep 23 2016, 12:06 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Sep 23 2016, 11:48 AM)
oh....so it is same as insurance?.....so i dont get back  my sumbangan unless i get sick/dead right?
What is 'Takaful'
Takaful is a type of Islamic insurance, where members contribute money into a pooling system in order to guarantee each other against loss or damage. Takaful-branded insurance is based on Sharia, Islamic religious law, and explains how it is the responsibility of individuals to cooperate and protect each other.

http://www.investopedia.com/terms/t/takaful.asp

not sure if only sick/dead can get back...maybe they have some endowment type? but maybe not thru this SSPN-i.
MUM
post Mar 27 2017, 02:40 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(kh_lim @ Mar 27 2017, 02:38 PM)
Net saving in SSPN's scheme (with effect from year assessment 2012 until year assessment 2017)
6,000 (Limited)

meaning still entitled?
i read as a yes...what do you interpret?
MUM
post Mar 27 2017, 03:19 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(kh_lim @ Mar 27 2017, 02:46 PM)
I interpret the same as you...

However, I read few articles mentioning that the last entitlement date was 31st Dec 2016, that's why I'm curious...
i interpret the word from LHDN website...."until year assessment 2017"
so when are we going to file the 2017 year assessment...in April 2018 no?

MUM
post Mar 27 2017, 03:42 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(kh_lim @ Mar 27 2017, 03:38 PM)
Yes, I've the same thought like you. Gotta check this out at PTPTN counter...
thanks anyway, for your help  smile.gif
after having checked,..pls feedback here will you?
MUM
post Sep 6 2017, 10:37 AM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Sep 6 2017, 10:27 AM)
Hi, all sifu, want to clarify sth

1. I heard tax relief until this year only and no more tax relief starting next year?
Yes, seems like would goes back to RM3k next year from RM 6k this year
2. But I also saw some above post say it will drop back to 3k next year, if yes, it will continue for how long? as long as the fund goes?
Until the govt says
3. My EPF tax deduction is already fullfilled (6k) , is it still wise to invest?
Depends on the tax advantage, the cash flow you hv, the need to use that money....
4. I heard if withdraw the money, you will need to pay back all the tax deduction that you had, is that true?
No....
I saw every year at least 4%, I bet that is at least better than FD.
Fd much more flexible.....
This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 7 2017, 12:35 AM
MUM
post Sep 6 2017, 11:05 AM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 6 2017, 11:03 AM)
I heard if withdraw the money, you will need to pay back all the tax deduction that you had, is that true?
No....you can only take out a potion of that money...not alltje money.....and themoney taken out will be subjected to tax.....(i think is 8%.)...you need to google to confirm the %.
I saw every year at least 4%, I bet that is at least better than FD.
Fd much more flexible.....

er.. bro, this is SSPN leh, not PRS.
Got 8% tax meh if taken out $ from SSPN?
holi shit....that was the PRS....
MUM
post Sep 7 2017, 12:36 AM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Sep 6 2017, 10:50 PM)
So,  is it totally no tax deduction next year or rm3k or wait government announce?
Yes, seems like would goes back to RM3k next year from RM 6k this year
When is budget 2018? It will be included in the announcement right?
yes ...seemed like have to see if they will maintain at 6k
MUM
post Jan 14 2018, 02:21 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Jan 14 2018, 02:13 PM)
Guys, quick question, is the max tax rebate 6 or 12k?

I remember seeing some banner stated 12k.
while waiting for esponses...I found this while googling....
Pelepasan taksiran cukai pendapatan ke atas simpanan SSPN1M-i
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/guest/simpanan/cukai

so how did this 12k come about.....
read this under Perlepasan Cukai Pendapatan...
https://terengganutimes.com/keistimewaan-ss...k-keluarga-anda
MUM
post Jan 14 2018, 02:41 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Jan 14 2018, 02:32 PM)
My wife nor working, means can only get 6k from ptptn rebate
not working, if not subjected to tax...then no benefits to contribute

yes 6k if you had already maxed your life insurance/EPF deductions....

btw, have you done PRS?...another 3K
https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...1.0.JZxiKGncPdM

This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 14 2018, 02:51 PM
MUM
post Apr 15 2018, 01:12 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Apr 15 2018, 12:16 PM)
If we deposit rm6000, still need to pay rm20 monthly?
sorry I did not follow earlier conversation....
may I know what is the RM 20 monthly is for?
MUM
post Apr 15 2018, 05:55 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Apr 15 2018, 05:25 PM)
Guys I still confuse whether tax relief of RM 6k or 12k applicable for individual who still single and Not yet marry?
yes,,....
if he/she falls under one of this category
http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/english-tutup/...lief-assessment
MUM
post Jun 10 2018, 12:31 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(kwitt @ Jun 10 2018, 11:24 AM)
SSPN Simpanan RM500 PERCUMA RM500 still valid until end of this year after changed of gov?
there was an allocated budget for it....
if the budget had been fully utilised.....then....
MUM
post Jun 10 2018, 12:45 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 10 2018, 12:36 PM)
Confirmed allocated?

The Raya bonus also not allocated in the original 2018 Budget:
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/429021
some already confirmed that they already got it....
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1819492/+1140

MUM
post Jun 10 2018, 12:50 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 10 2018, 12:46 PM)
The previous admin is like playing balance transfer only.
Whatever promise made but not allocated will be getting via Supplementary Budget Bill!
what ever it is...

those that took the early opportunity already got it...

early birds catches the worms.

MUM
post Jul 8 2018, 11:36 AM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(Penang_J @ Jul 8 2018, 11:19 AM)
Can I put money inside SSPN to reduce tax if I dont have kids?
while waiting for responses,...you can try to read this....
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pelepasan-taksiran...kai-sspn-i-side

hope you can get some info from there to help with your query

This post has been edited by MUM: Aug 12 2018, 07:54 PM
MUM
post Jul 8 2018, 11:27 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(Penang_J @ Jul 8 2018, 10:36 PM)
Sad, got money to contribute but cannot claim tax.
have you taken up the PRS tax relief?
more info about tax reliefs in here
http://malaysiandigest.com/features/660161...s-for-2017.html
MUM
post Aug 12 2018, 07:55 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 12 2018, 07:18 PM)
Page not found already
try this?
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pelepasan-taksiran...kai-sspn-i-side

MUM
post Aug 12 2018, 08:00 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 12 2018, 06:00 PM)
Anyone can sharing their SSPN-i insurance thing? Any claim be done so far with no hassle?
1. After PH took the government, are SSPN thing still eligible to apply?
2. Any review after a year or 2years saving?what's is your encounted main issue?
Pembukaan Akaun SSPN-i
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pembukaan-akaun-sspn-i-side

Pembukaan Akaun SSPN-i Plus
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pembukaan-akaun-sspn-i-plus-side
MUM
post Aug 12 2018, 10:54 PM

14,871 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 12 2018, 10:37 PM)
Hi MUM, Thanks for the link. Can share what's your review for SSPN? Whoever applied for the scheme got cash aid from Government?
most of what I read from here are they bought in for the tax relief benefits....
what cash aid from govt?

do you mean the GS500?
if yes,...some forummers had posted that they already got it many months back....
not sure if the allocated budget for this incentive had been depleted or not....
my wild guess is they are.

This post has been edited by MUM: Aug 12 2018, 11:05 PM

0.0444sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:25 AM