19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SSPN-i Plus, New Product by PTPTN

T231H
post Jun 16 2015, 09:37 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(geekfiredog @ Jun 11 2015, 11:20 AM)
The SSPN tax exemption started earlier than 2012, if not mistaken - they increase the limit from RM3,000 to RM6,000 in 2012.  Need to find out if the RM6,000 tax exemption ends in 2017 and back to RM3,000, or totally remove?
hmm.gif ...just made a quick check and contribution assumption...
this year I have about RM 35k in PTPTN
will add in RM 12K next 2 years (2017)
Total will be about 47K in 2017
assuming interest rate is 4.3% pa.
will get about RM 2000 pa.
so if I add in just RM 1000 for year 2018 and onward....my sumbangan bersih for each year is RM 3000
will get tax rebate of RM 3000 x 23% = RM 690
My net contribution is just RM 310 for 2018
Every year my balance will increase due to interest thus my contribution will be reduced in the calculation of Sumbangan Bersih.
I think a few years after 2018...I dun need to contribute bcos my Sumbangan Bersih will reach RM 3000 and still get tax rebate.

therefore I think the stated limit of RM 3000 will be removed...

what do you think?

This post has been edited by T231H: Jun 16 2015, 10:25 PM
asiatrader98
post Jul 6 2015, 10:48 PM

1,485 posts

out of the topic but hope anyone can help?
try to register to Pendaftaran Online E-SSPN
in order to get the copy for 2014 income tax
but what is this POSKOD SEMASA PEMBUKAAN AKAUN SSPN:?
my house postcode?
until now can't register it online
call them no body pick up the phone
T231H
post Jul 6 2015, 11:32 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 6 2015, 10:48 PM)
out of the topic but hope anyone can help?
try to register to Pendaftaran Online E-SSPN
in order to get the copy for 2014 income tax
but what is this POSKOD SEMASA PEMBUKAAN AKAUN SSPN:?
my house postcode?
until now can't register it online
call them no body pick up the phone
hmm.gif while waiting for responses....
try the postcode of the registration address?
looks like it...

This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 6 2015, 11:33 PM
asiatrader98
post Jul 7 2015, 09:59 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 6 2015, 11:32 PM)
hmm.gif while waiting for responses....
try the postcode of the registration address?
looks like it...
thank, but still can't
call and ask them to assist then now registered ady flex.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Jul 7 2015, 11:59 AM
nexona88
post Jul 7 2015, 01:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,459 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 7 2015, 09:59 AM)
thank, but still can't
call and ask them to assist then now registered ady flex.gif
what the problem? hmm.gif
asiatrader98
post Jul 7 2015, 05:32 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 7 2015, 01:30 PM)
what the problem? hmm.gif
i have no idea
but you can call them and ask them to register for you
bobzaidi
post Sep 7 2015, 10:08 AM

41 posts

which one better between sspn-i & sspn-i plus?
TSwil-i-am
post Sep 7 2015, 10:56 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bobzaidi @ Sep 7 2015, 10:08 AM)
which one better between sspn-i & sspn-i plus?
It depends on individual objective
Sspn-i dun have monthly commitment but Sspn-i plus have
bobzaidi
post Sep 7 2015, 12:33 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 7 2015, 10:56 AM)
It depends on individual objective
Sspn-i dun have monthly commitment but Sspn-i plus have
how abt takaful coverage?
TSwil-i-am
post Sep 7 2015, 03:20 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bobzaidi @ Sep 7 2015, 12:33 PM)
how abt takaful coverage?
Both oso offer takaful coverage with conditions
Kaka23
post Sep 14 2015, 01:24 PM

8,259 posts

SSPN website down? Why cannot log in?
kino318
post Sep 27 2015, 12:35 PM

671 posts

Hi, anyone subscribe to this sspn-i plus?
What is the main benefit?

TSwil-i-am
post Sep 27 2015, 12:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Sep 27 2015, 12:35 PM)
Hi, anyone subscribe to this sspn-i plus?
What is the main benefit?
List of benefits
http://www.ptptn.gov.my/docs/SSPN-i%20Plus...PN-i%20PLUS.pdf
kochin
post Nov 11 2015, 04:19 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

almost end of the year liao.
time to maximise sspn/prs/books/health checks/sports/etc before the boogeyman (lhdn) strikes.

for road show campaign, can we expect any freebies from sspn?
or just go kl sentral for better chance of free gift.

am eyeing an umbrella or better.

btw, can go and top up using credit card or not?
else need bring cheque, very inconvenient.

TSwil-i-am
post Nov 11 2015, 04:22 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 11 2015, 04:19 PM)
time to maximise sspn/prs/books/health checks/sports/etc before the boogeyman (lhdn) strikes.

They dun accept credit card
They will accept cash n cheq ony
wongmunkeong
post Nov 11 2015, 05:58 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 11 2015, 04:19 PM)

Tai loh, online can top up
Then email the agent and agent will gip U something - no need to run up/down/left/right
heheh

There's one fellow around here that's taking care of the centrepoint branch
helpful fellow with details and stuff
i did it online and emailed him the receipt BUT i declined his freebies since he already helped me with details/info.
PM me if U can't find his contact here in LYN - may not be too nice for me to put his contact by own judgement sweat.gif
Kaka23
post Nov 12 2015, 06:46 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 11 2015, 05:58 PM)
Then email the agent and agent will gip U something - no need to run up/down/left/right
heheh

i did it online and emailed him the receipt BUT i declined his freebies since he already helped me with details/info.
PM me if U can't find his contact here in LYN - may not be too nice for me to put his contact by own judgement  sweat.gif
Where is centerpoint?

kochin
post Nov 12 2015, 08:23 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 11 2015, 05:58 PM)
heheh

PM me if U can't find his contact here in LYN - may not be too nice for me to put his contact by own judgement  sweat.gif
went through all 4 pages here, can't find the mentioned fella.
do him a favour lah, i think a few will be interested.
kekeke.
else PM me lor.
thanks dai loh!

centrepoint good. nearby saja.
kekeke.
wongmunkeong
post Nov 12 2015, 09:53 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 12 2015, 06:46 AM)
Where is centerpoint?
bandar utama, between 1U & Tropicana
wongmunkeong
post Nov 12 2015, 09:58 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 12 2015, 08:23 AM)
went through all 4 pages here, can't find the mentioned fella.
do him a favour lah, i think a few will be interested.
kekeke.
else PM me lor.
thanks dai loh!

centrepoint good. nearby saja.
kekeke.
Will PM U - i worry may not be too right for his details plastered here by me sweat.gif

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:42 PM