19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

SSPN-i Plus, New Product by PTPTN

T231H
post Dec 21 2016, 07:14 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Dec 21 2016, 03:26 AM)
Hi guys. Is it a good idea to invest in SSPN/SSPN-i (not interested in the Plus) for the long run to get the maximum RM6,000 tax relief every year (e.g. put RM500 every month)? I'm not intending to use the money in SSPN-i in the short run as I already have an emergency fund to cover any emergencies.

Is there a drawback I'm not seeing?
jfi,
as per current available policy...the RM 6000 tax relief is still 2017, then I suppose it would go back to RM 3000
http://www.hasil.org.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...sequ=1&bt_lgv=2

the main drawback is there is certain t & C on its withdrawal....

zyrex_ho
post Dec 21 2016, 10:42 AM

44 posts

Can i enjoy the tax relief if i am single? This SSPN-i scheme is meant for children education right? But the most attractive part is on the tax relief, problem is i am single, so will i be eligible to get this tax relief?
imnotabot
post Dec 21 2016, 12:25 PM

531 posts

No tax relief if you're saving for yourself: https://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/guest/simpanan/cukai
basSist
post Jan 4 2017, 09:13 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

When will the penyata hasil for tax relief YA2016 be ready online so that I can download and file it.
spreeeee
post Jan 17 2017, 04:05 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

help.. is e-sspn website down?
familyfirst
post Feb 13 2017, 01:18 PM

1,311 posts

4% declared. Ok la ... macam FD jugak. Part of diversification lor. At least not all in the same basket.
xuzen
post Feb 13 2017, 02:01 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Feb 13 2017, 01:18 PM)
4% declared. Ok la ... macam FD jugak.    Part of diversification lor.  At least not all in the same basket.
where you get this info? Reference? Source pls.... or link.
giko
post Feb 13 2017, 02:02 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 13 2017, 02:01 PM)
where you get this info? Reference? Source pls.... or link.
"The National Higher Education Fund (PTPTN) has declared a dividend payout rate of 4% for 2016 Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional (SSPN-i) and SSPN-i Plus"

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2159847
xuzen
post Feb 13 2017, 02:08 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Feb 13 2017, 02:02 PM)
"The National Higher Education Fund (PTPTN) has declared a dividend payout rate of 4% for 2016 Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional (SSPN-i) and SSPN-i Plus"

Wow! I am surprise they do it so early, even earlier than KWSP. Last year I remembered KWSP declared their dividend in Feb and SSPN did theirs in Apr or May.

Xuzen
familyfirst
post Feb 13 2017, 02:36 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 13 2017, 02:08 PM)
Wow! I am surprise they do it so early, even earlier than KWSP. Last year I remembered KWSP declared their dividend in Feb and SSPN did theirs in Apr or May.

Xuzen
Ya lor. So early. Was expecting KWSP's declaration in coming days. Suddenly saw this. Same rate as last year. Hope KWSP also same rate as last year lor...
SUSMNet
post Feb 13 2017, 07:58 PM

11,954 posts

Can we simpan the sspn-i using our own name? 50 year old
Kaka23
post Feb 13 2017, 11:15 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Feb 13 2017, 02:02 PM)

Nice... tq
familyfirst
post Feb 14 2017, 08:41 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 13 2017, 07:58 PM)
Can we simpan the sspn-i using our own name? 50 year old
Its under your own name actually but need to nominate which kid/child for that account. Meaning the money (when withdraw) will be given back to you and not your child. Do you have any kids?
tryifelsecatch
post Feb 14 2017, 04:33 PM

474 posts

4% with insurance coverage some more.. consider better than FD already right? smile.gif
cklimm
post Feb 14 2017, 09:16 PM

2,337 posts

Suprised with their dividend, I expected 3.75%
dchooks
post Feb 22 2017, 01:48 PM

Where to check the latest balance with dividend?

I click on "Penyata Baki" and choose year 2017.

It returns nothing.

alex_cyw1985
post Feb 22 2017, 03:02 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(dchooks @ Feb 22 2017, 01:48 PM)
Where to check the latest balance with dividend?

I click on "Penyata Baki" and choose year 2017.

It returns nothing.
1st time deposit? month of deposit?
soonming
post Feb 22 2017, 10:16 PM

187 posts

Just want to ask you all here
I deposited for three months on dec 31 16 (first time depositing)
When should I top up the deposit again?
Is it counted as dec Jan and feb
Or Jan feb and mar 17?

dchooks
post Feb 23 2017, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Feb 22 2017, 03:02 PM)
1st time deposit? month of deposit?
Yes, it is the first time. I deposited on Dec 2016.
alex_cyw1985
post Feb 23 2017, 10:55 AM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(dchooks @ Feb 23 2017, 10:46 AM)
Yes, it is the first time. I deposited on Dec 2016.
You will receive the interest in early 2018.

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:21 PM