Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3

haur
post Jul 8 2015, 10:54 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 8 2015, 10:04 AM)

My next target is OCBC with Hugo Boss pen promo. Also for eyetertainment in mind as well.  brows.gif  drool.gif
Is it 50/50 FD/CASA split, any T & C ?

OCBC with Hugo Boss pen promo? Is this tied with the CASA? My AMBank is due few days ago, thinking of placing at either Affin or OCBC/UOB now..............
haur
post Jul 8 2015, 01:46 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 8 2015, 11:17 AM)
Do not have that much ammo to fire.
Will most probably go for the Affin 15m 4.33%. Straight forward FD right? Dont need to open a SA?
icon_question.gif
haur
post Aug 5 2015, 04:55 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 5 2015, 12:56 PM)
yes you can, and minimum is 1k, thats new to me
Can I know what's their rate for 1m eFD?
haur
post Aug 6 2015, 10:22 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 6 2015, 08:13 AM)
maybank silently increased their islamic rate, now 1 month 3.25%p.a,
foc personal accident insurance
This is interesting, is this applicable via eFD? I cant locate any islamic option............
Can you please share how this is done? Thanks.

haur
post Aug 19 2015, 01:16 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 19 2015, 12:48 PM)
Put 2 years easier lah, 8.57%.  laugh.gif

Edit
better put 1 month 3%.

1 year 36%.  rclxm9.gif
LOL...........
Correction:-
CIMB 1 month 3.15%.
1 year 37.8%!!!!!!!!!!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Not to forget the rollover interest which I'm too lazy to calculate because it should hit 40%......
whistling.gif
haur
post Aug 19 2015, 01:31 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(pearl_white @ Aug 19 2015, 01:19 PM)
1 month at 3.15%p.a.  you forgot interest rates are quoted p.a.

so, if you have 100k and put in 1 month @ 3.15%,

you would get 100k * 3.15% = 3150 p.a.

since it is 1 month and not 12 months, it would approximate to 3150/12 = 262.5.

so, 3.15% is the effective rate, and the nominal rate is 0.2625%.

*Note: I avoided the use of daily rest computation here for simplicity.
How about the calculation for SCB 4.5%p.a. 15mth which you calculated to be 3.6%?
Can you elaborate more? icon_question.gif

0.0345sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:03 PM