132 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3

jonathanchee315
post Jul 28 2015, 02:21 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 28 2015, 02:16 PM)
for me, i'd split since pidm covers up to 250k for each bank if im not mistaken
Wow, I din know about that. Sry may I ask is PIDM important ? I only hear it from radio it's some kind of insurance from government right ? That in case anything they will reimburse u the amount ?

So which bank currently gives the best deal and free gift ? I doesn't want the money float in my current account now with no interest .... TQ once again .
LostAndFound
post Jul 28 2015, 02:23 PM

6,260 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Jul 28 2015, 02:21 PM)
Wow, I din know about that. Sry may I ask is PIDM important ? I only hear it from radio it's some kind of insurance from government right ? That in case anything they will reimburse u the amount ?

So which bank currently gives the best deal and free gift ? I doesn't want the money float in my current account now with no interest .... TQ once again .
See post #1
jonathanchee315
post Jul 28 2015, 02:28 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 28 2015, 02:23 PM)
See post #1
I read post 1 adi, and I am still clueless to be honest. Do u mind shed me some light ? From post 1 the highest rate is HLB but then limited to 30k only and I saw Bank rakyat also gives good rate but unsure how safe it is since it's not PIDM member and the monthly payment thing how it goes. Since my amount is around 400k+ so I am here seeking more advice which 2 bank should I split and put my FD in since one of the forumer quoted only 250k cover for PIDM .

TQ and ur advice is much appreciated. I did search thru the first page for info at first and I am not waiting for spoon feed.
cklimm
post Jul 28 2015, 02:33 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Jul 28 2015, 02:28 PM)
I read post 1 adi, and I am still clueless to be honest. Do u mind shed me some light ? From post 1 the highest rate is HLB but then limited to 30k only and I saw Bank rakyat also gives good rate but unsure how safe it is since it's not PIDM member and the monthly payment thing how it goes. Since my amount is around 400k+ so I am here seeking more advice which 2 bank should I split and put my FD in since one of the forumer quoted only 250k cover for PIDM .

TQ and ur advice is much appreciated. I did search thru the first page for info at first and I am not waiting for spoon feed.
How you managed to get the 400k in the first place? If the placement is too "big", you may attract the almighty LHDN
yygo
post Jul 28 2015, 02:34 PM

895 posts

ya, lost and found guy back.just say read post 1. laugh.gif

suggest:
affin 4.33% 1 year
uob 4.18% 1 year
br 4.1% 1 year can negotiat rate,monthly interest
cybpsych
post Jul 28 2015, 02:38 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Jul 28 2015, 02:34 PM)

suggest:
affin 4.33% 1 year
uob 4.18% 1 year
on top of yygo's suggestion...

i'd go for 50:50 split between affin and ocbc (4.2% p.a. for 1 year)

you've been having 400k floating in savings account? no use for it at all? since you're cnsidering FD, i guess you dont need that 400k fund in 1 year time, right?
yygo
post Jul 28 2015, 02:41 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 28 2015, 02:38 PM)

you've been having 400k floating in savings account? no use for it at all? since you're cnsidering FD, i guess you dont need that 400k fund in 1 year time, right?
ya miss out ocbc.can ask if still got hugo boss pen there.also rhb 4.21%

This post has been edited by yygo: Jul 28 2015, 02:43 PM
jonathanchee315
post Jul 28 2015, 03:25 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jul 28 2015, 02:33 PM)
How you managed to get the 400k in the first place? If the placement is too "big", you may attract the almighty LHDN
No worry, cash is clean and genuine. I am a good tax compliance payer tongue.gif

QUOTE(yygo @ Jul 28 2015, 02:34 PM)

suggest:
affin 4.33% 1 year
uob 4.18% 1 year
TQ, will go and get more info regarding this 3 bank.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 28 2015, 02:38 PM)

Yes, been floating quite awhile already since I have been busy this few month. Yup, calculated my cash flow needs already. OCBC sounds good, is this rate can get by anyone walk in to the bank , or need nego with officer ?

QUOTE(yygo @ Jul 28 2015, 02:41 PM)
ya miss out ocbc.can ask if still got hugo boss pen there.also rhb 4.21%
This is what I wanna ask rclxm9.gif , so only OCBC got free gift ?

Thanks again for all the advice and suggestion, thumbup.gif
yygo
post Jul 28 2015, 03:44 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Jul 28 2015, 03:25 PM)
No worry, cash is clean and genuine. I am a good tax compliance payer tongue.gif
TQ, will go and get more info regarding this 3 bank.
Yes, been floating quite awhile already since I have been busy this few month. Yup, calculated my cash flow needs already. OCBC sounds good, is this rate can get by anyone walk in to the bank , or need nego with officer ?
This is what I wanna ask rclxm9.gif  , so only  OCBC got free gift ?

Thanks again for all the advice and suggestion,  thumbup.gif
ocbc rate can get by anyone.br also has gift but br no pidm if u are ok with.br can ask higher rate.

This post has been edited by yygo: Jul 28 2015, 03:44 PM
esy
post Jul 28 2015, 06:55 PM

160 posts

... just out of curiosity ... anyone here get a free credit card for lifetime when opening fix-deposit ... if yes, what is the condition attached to it and what is the minimum amount? ... Thanks in advance ... biggrin.gif ...

This post has been edited by esy: Jul 28 2015, 06:55 PM
cklimm
post Jul 28 2015, 07:36 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(esy @ Jul 28 2015, 06:55 PM)
... just out of curiosity ... anyone here get a free credit card for lifetime when opening fix-deposit ... if yes, what is the condition attached to it and what is the minimum amount? ... Thanks in advance ... biggrin.gif ...
you can pledge the FD for credit card, just tell the banker you want a free for life card
gsc
post Jul 29 2015, 12:00 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Jul 28 2015, 02:14 PM)
Hey guys, I am a newbie in this section. Let's say I got around 400k, and I want to put in FD, which bank you all recommend should I put ?? Or I should split it into half and put 2 separate bank ?? TQ for your opinion and suggestion.
Ocbc has offer for new premium banking customer....I think 6 % for 3 months. I saw the ad but didnt read the detail. With that amount, I probably invest in property

This post has been edited by gsc: Jul 29 2015, 12:04 AM
pisces88
post Jul 29 2015, 12:06 AM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Jul 29 2015, 12:00 AM)
Ocbc has offer for new premium banking customer....I think 6 % for 3 months. I saw the ad but didnt read the detail. With that amount, I probably invest in property
i believe that one required to purchase their Unit trust. smile.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 29 2015, 09:54 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Jul 29 2015, 12:00 AM)
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 29 2015, 12:06 AM)
i believe that one required to purchase their Unit trust.  smile.gif
@pisces88 is right. You need to buy their investment/UT products. I was offered that when I signed up for their PB in March. I declined and just go for the 4.2% FD promo. I go for eyetertainment only, NOT like HNWI go for property investment. Hahaha ! tongue.gif

But their Complimentary Anantara vacation is kind of misleading. I did not receive any call from them. The leng lui RM said they will call to offer that. shakehead.gif

See below link:
http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Pr..._campaign=600pa

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jul 29 2015, 09:56 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 29 2015, 02:21 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

FD Merdeka 3+3+3 [ MBB | T&Cs ]

Grow your returns this Merdeka with minimum deposit of RM10,000 for Individual or RM25,000 for SME/Business Banking customers in a single certificate on our 3+3+3 months Fixed Deposit.

Offer is open to Maybank customers. Applicable for fresh fund placements made over the counter only at any Maybank branch in Malaysia. The campaign is valid from now till 26th August 2015 or upon reaching the overall limit, whichever is earlier.

1st 3 Months @ 3.50% p.a. >> next 3 Months (1st Rollover) @ 4.00% p.a. >> next 3 Months (2nd Rollover) @ 4.70% p.a.

Campaign Effective Rates @ 4.07% p.a.
pearl_white
post Jul 29 2015, 02:28 PM

232 posts

Unknown to many, Bank rakyat board rates can be negotiated.

1 year can be had for 4.285% just by asking OTC and there is no minimum amount to get that %. You just have to wait 3 working days, usually lah, for HQ approval.
dEviLs
post Jul 29 2015, 03:56 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 29 2015, 09:54 AM)
@pisces88 is right. You need to buy their investment/UT products. I was offered that when I signed up for their PB in March. I declined and just go for the 4.2% FD promo. I go for eyetertainment only, NOT like HNWI go for property investment. Hahaha !  tongue.gif

But their Complimentary Anantara vacation is kind of misleading. I did not receive any call from them. The leng lui RM said they will call to offer that.  shakehead.gif

See below link:
http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Pr..._campaign=600pa
they will send you a letter with reference code for booking..i already booked for my vacation in October tongue.gif
but for my case also the letter didnt reach me so I told me RM and she get it for me after that
yygo
post Jul 29 2015, 04:00 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(pearl_white @ Jul 29 2015, 02:28 PM)
Unknown to many, Bank rakyat board rates can be negotiated.

1 year can be had for 4.285% just by asking OTC and there is no minimum amount to get that %.  You just have to wait 3 working days, usually lah, for HQ approval.
bro new here. we discussed and br has min 50k or 100k to negotiate. which branch? amount <10k?
bbgoat
post Jul 29 2015, 04:13 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jul 29 2015, 03:56 PM)
they will send you a letter with reference code for booking..i already booked for my vacation in October tongue.gif
but for my case also the letter didnt reach me so I told me RM and she get it for me after that
Based on their brochure, supposed to send the offer 1 month after sign up to PB. Now 4 months still no letter sent !! biggrin.gif Last talked to leng lui RM, she said they may have backlog also the offer is until end of year.

Anyway not too interested as just the room is free and have to pay for the other expenses going to Thailand. tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 29 2015, 04:19 PM

6,614 posts

BR called about Raya open house in the branch. Last year was held in Penang Pesta, a bigger venue. They are good in this type of public relations. Just few months back a high tea in a hotel. Chinese new year get hampers for selected customers. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jul 29 2015, 04:20 PM

132 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:15 AM