Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3

??!!
post Aug 29 2015, 10:12 AM

2,521 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 28 2015, 09:01 AM)

I am also waiting for the Hugo Boss pen from OCBC for FD placed on July 9. Anyone have received it ?  hmm.gif

My RM says itu pen boleh dapat 3 months after placement date.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 28 2015, 10:24 AM)
Wah, the staff very sneaky. She just told me 4.3% rupanya got tier one.
Aahh...she no good sales person..should have told u the 5.8% rate instead 😆

This post has been edited by ??!!: Aug 29 2015, 10:13 AM
bbgoat
post Aug 29 2015, 10:18 AM

6,464 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Aug 29 2015, 10:12 AM)
Aahh...she no good sales person..should have told u  the 5.8% rate instead 😆
When I first saw the advert on the Star, was kind of excited with the 5.8% ! drool.gif Then did my own calculation of 4.13% before I saw the small print there on the effective rate. laugh.gif

Then ended my decision and stays with MBSB for Friday FD placement. biggrin.gif Still have to get used to MBSB as a different type of institution, maybe more like KFH. But KFH issue free debit card while MBSB no debit card. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Aug 29 2015, 10:21 AM
BoomChaCha
post Aug 29 2015, 10:48 AM

2,478 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 29 2015, 10:18 AM)
When I first saw the advert on the Star, was kind of excited with the 5.8% !  drool.gif Then did my own calculation of 4.13% before I saw the small print there on the effective rate.  laugh.gif

Then ended my decision and stays with MBSB for Friday FD placement.  biggrin.gif Still have to get used to MBSB as a different type of institution, maybe more like KFH. But KFH issue free debit card while MBSB no debit card.  biggrin.gif
Ha ha.. Ah Sir, finally you placed FD in MBSB... thumbup.gif

I noticed another difference in between BR and MBSB, BR seems more like a pure "bumiputra" company;
whereas MBSB is not, I can see Chinese, Indian, Singh and etc are working in MBSB. I guess to get at least
one Chinese staff to sit in front of the teller counter is part of MBSB policies.

The good thing about no online banking is no hacker.
Sometimes to use old method is more secured.

Don't lose the MBSB FD cert, we need the MBSB FD cert to uplift the FD.

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Aug 29 2015, 10:49 AM
Vincent9696
post Aug 29 2015, 10:56 AM

956 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 29 2015, 10:48 AM)
Ha ha.. Ah Sir, finally you placed FD in MBSB...  thumbup.gif

I noticed another difference in between BR and MBSB, BR seems more like a pure "bumiputra" company;
whereas MBSB is not, I can see Chinese, Indian, Singh and etc are working in MBSB. I guess to get at least
one Chinese staff to sit in front of the teller counter is part of MBSB policies.

No wonder BR can't seen any of non bumi working thr ... Haha... Btw , mbsb quite attractive but due to the branch locator I still think whether go or not to go....4.5% @ 18month....ah....
bbgoat
post Aug 29 2015, 11:02 AM

6,464 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 29 2015, 10:48 AM)
Ha ha.. Ah Sir, finally you placed FD in MBSB...  thumbup.gif

Ya la, BR all bumiputra there. MBSB Penang branch saw 3 races there. MBSB CS lady is an Indian who worked there for 32 years ! She told me MBSB is working towards banking institution with online banking facilities. When, no idea ! biggrin.gif

For online banking it is good when receiving interest like 6 mth interest for the 5 yrs placement in MBSB. BR wise the monthly interest definitely is MUCH easier with online ibg. Imagine if not have to go there more often to collect the interest. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Aug 29 2015, 11:07 AM
BoomChaCha
post Aug 29 2015, 11:40 AM

2,478 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Aug 29 2015, 10:56 AM)
No wonder BR can't seen any of non bumi working thr ... Haha... Btw , mbsb quite attractive but due to the branch locator I still think whether go or not to go....4.5% @ 18month....ah....
BR does not understand Chinese culture at all.

During Chinese Year 2013 (snake year in Chinese zodiac), BR gave me a hamper with a 2012 dragon year
greeting card attached on the hamper. This dragon year greeting card was from Aeon.
But all foods in side hamper had not expired and still eatable.

So, 3 possibilities that I can think of:
(1) BR gave me an old hamper left over from previous year, BR was not aware of the Chinese zodiac greeting card
that was represented the year of 2012.
(2) BR used old greeting card from previous year to attach on the new hamper
(3) Aeon sold old hamper left over from previous year to BR, but Aeon forgot to change the old greeting card.

I still have the picture of this hamper:

If your FD deposit amount can justify to go to MBSB, then go ahead lah...

How to determine justify leh..?
Forum members here said if can make at least extra RM 100, then it is justifiable...

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 29 2015, 11:02 AM)
Ya la, BR all bumiputra there. MBSB Penang branch saw 3 races there. MBSB CS lady is an Indian who worked there for 32 years ! She told me MBSB is working towards banking institution with online banking facilities. When, no idea !   biggrin.gif

For online banking it is good when receiving interest like 6 mth interest for the 5 yrs placement in MBSB. BR wise the monthly interest definitely is MUCH easier with online ibg. Imagine if not have to go there more often to collect the interest.  biggrin.gif
This is true also, for monthly interest, it is convenience to have online banking facility.

Uncle thinking is always thinking of old method ma.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Aug 29 2015, 11:48 AM
bbgoat
post Aug 29 2015, 12:01 PM

6,464 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 29 2015, 11:40 AM)
BR does not understand Chinese culture at all.
For 3 years straight have received hampers from BR but did not have the same issue as the cards were general in theme and diff branch have diff hampers given out. But low value in general. biggrin.gif

The high tea and Raya functions most attendee are Chinese (in Penang). Most uncle and unties who looks for higher interest rates. tongue.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 29 2015, 11:40 AM)
This is true also, for monthly interest, it is convenience to have online banking facility.

Uncle thinking is always thinking of old method ma..  laugh.gif
Ah Boom not that old mah, change your avatar back to sui leng lui lah ! tongue.gif
Vincent9696
post Aug 29 2015, 05:53 PM

956 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 29 2015, 12:01 PM)
For 3 years straight have received hampers from BR but did not have the same issue as the cards were general in theme and diff branch have diff hampers given out. But low value in general.  biggrin.gif

The high tea and Raya functions most attendee are Chinese (in Penang). Most uncle and unties who looks for higher interest rates.  tongue.gif
Ah Boom not that old mah, change your avatar back to sui leng lui lah !  tongue.gif
Wow high tea some more , but no lenglui RM...haha...
aeiou228
post Aug 29 2015, 05:55 PM

5,829 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Aug 29 2015, 10:56 AM)
4.5% pa. 18 moths interest paid on maturity is the same as 4.4% pa. 18 months interest paid half yearly. But still a good rate though.
Tavia88
post Aug 29 2015, 09:34 PM

~More Stars Coming...~
1,087 posts

Hi Guys,

How can i Uplift the Maybank2u efixed Deposit?

I just place but with wrong amount and wish to uplift but comes out error code of : Account is not authorised. Reject code: [0076]

Anyone know why?

* Or is there any rules that once i placed i cant uplift in the same day?

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by Tavia88: Aug 29 2015, 09:36 PM
cklimm
post Aug 29 2015, 10:29 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Aug 29 2015, 09:34 PM)
Hi Guys,

How can i Uplift the Maybank2u efixed Deposit?

I just place but with wrong amount and wish to uplift but comes out error code of : Account is not authorised. Reject code: [0076]

Anyone know why?

* Or is there any rules that once i placed i cant uplift in the same day?

Thanks in advance
try it tomorrow then, hope they allow weekend upliftment
Vincent9696
post Aug 29 2015, 10:46 PM

956 posts

Guys , can any one able to show step to put eFD in maybank by using m2u?

Thank you in advance...
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2015, 11:09 PM

---------------------
62,906 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Aug 29 2015, 10:46 PM)

Thank you in advance...
yygo
post Aug 30 2015, 09:39 AM

895 posts

Thank you in advance...
tis also need help for experienced bro like kamu? hmm.gif laugh.gif
sandkoh
post Aug 30 2015, 09:42 AM

817 posts

Thank you in advance...
QUOTE(yygo @ Aug 30 2015, 09:39 AM)
tis also need help for experienced bro like kamu?  hmm.gif  laugh.gif
u looking for high fd rate? no? why efd with low rate?

did not go back to br to obtain higher 0.05/0.1% rate?
Vincent9696
post Aug 30 2015, 01:00 PM

956 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Aug 30 2015, 09:42 AM)
u looking for high fd rate? no? why efd with low rate?

did not go back to br to obtain higher 0.05/0.1% rate?
Bullet no enuf , , eFD for short term 3m with few k low amount to put in thr for convenience to manage. BR require 50k for nego rate , waiting bullet mature and enuf first...hehe
Ramjade
post Aug 30 2015, 01:42 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Aug 30 2015, 01:00 PM)
Bullet no enuf , , eFD for short term 3m with few k low amount to put in thr for convenience to manage. BR require 50k for nego rate , waiting bullet mature and enuf first...hehe
RHB and UOB got promo for 3 months FD that is if you have RM10k cash in hand. smile.gif
sandkoh
post Aug 30 2015, 01:56 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Aug 30 2015, 01:00 PM)
bro said br no nego for >100k. bro go and talk to them alredi? brows.gif
Vincent9696
post Aug 30 2015, 02:03 PM

956 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Aug 30 2015, 01:56 PM)
bro said br no nego for >100k. bro go and talk to them alredi?  brows.gif
I went to main branch they allow for 50k and above , based on certain brach manager decision..
yygo
post Aug 30 2015, 02:10 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Aug 30 2015, 02:03 PM)
I went to main branch they allow for 50k and above , based on certain brach manager decision..
bro jump into conclusion too early. say no more nego for br 2 weeks before. laugh.gif

132 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:46 PM