Mirror's Edge 2, Catalyst Hype

samftrmd
post Jun 12 2013, 02:29 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Finally... cry.gif
Hope EA will not ruin it. unsure.gif
Last time the visual was so stunning, the perspective, the color, visual presentation... Hope this new Frostbite can do it justice.
samftrmd
post Jun 12 2013, 02:32 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jun 12 2013, 11:40 AM)
video trailers looks quite promising. got melee combat. nais.

remember me should have follow mirror's edge path.
I have not play Remember Me yet, but it share the same 7.0 score as Mirror's Edge in Gamespot. nod.gif
samftrmd
post Jul 1 2013, 03:10 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(King.Ikki @ Jun 26 2013, 10:08 AM)
You guys know this? Mirror's Edge 2 minimum requirement for GPU is GTX Titan.

Ohhhh noooooo. Really? Got source?????

When Mirror's Edge was first launch, it was one of the reason I bought that 9800GTX due to the 8800GTS is total fail when it comes to Physx. Now I need to change the 680GTX as well???
Your minimum requirement is for max setting right?
samftrmd
post Jul 1 2013, 04:27 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

A new Mirror's Edge game was officially revealed at the Electronic Arts' press event at the 2013 Electronic Entertainment Expo in June 2013, to be released on next-generation consoles and PC.[91] The game is suspected to be a prequel to Mirror's Edge showcasing the origins of Faith,[92] and will use the newer Frostbite 3 engine.[93] Electronic Arts later confirmed that the game will be "open-world action adventure".[94]

from Wiki, I think games like this would suit better in an open world than the various set peices of maps on each level.
It gets better in my book so far.
samftrmd
post Jul 1 2013, 08:53 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(King.Ikki @ Jul 1 2013, 05:42 PM)
Dude, that was a joke. But, it's possible cause its EA.
Anyway, that won't hold me back.

I will rob from a shop if I really need to!
LONG LIVE MIRROR'S EDGE!
Rob a shop???
So hardcore sweat.gif
samftrmd
post Jul 22 2013, 01:32 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 1 2013, 10:30 PM)
oh she became prettier
You meant she has higher texture? biggrin.gif
samftrmd
post Sep 6 2013, 05:55 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 6 2013, 12:21 AM)
something to watch while waiting tongue.gif

wow, real or fanmake one... Looks cool. EA pun EA lar if really like that. Gonna get it and b1tch about always online later. biggrin.gif
samftrmd
post Sep 6 2013, 08:44 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 6 2013, 07:49 PM)
real one
Hope my GTX680 is still good enough for it. unsure.gif
samftrmd
post Jun 10 2014, 01:21 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 10 2014, 09:30 AM)

So different from the previous post???

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 6 2013, 12:21 AM)
something to watch while waiting tongue.gif

samftrmd
post Jun 15 2014, 01:22 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Nam226 @ Jun 14 2014, 06:53 PM)
I have been meaning to play this game Mirror's Edge but never got a copy yet. I like the parkour concept, it is refreshing to have the freedom to just run over obstacles without stopping. I look forward to the reboot rclxms.gif 

Somehow looking at the trailer, it reminds me of an old pc game called Oni, featuring a female heroine taking down armored security personnel with melee fighting. My cup of tea wub.gif
I tried Oni before, that time I only have 166MHz. sad.gif Now have better PC but too much trouble to run an old game like that liau.

0.0194sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:30 AM