post Aug 18 2015, 04:39 PM

2,215 posts

Any one know how much is a tank of dupont r22 gas now? thanks
Eng_Tat
post Aug 21 2015, 09:36 AM

2,215 posts

i doubt the tenant is particular with a/c brands. i have fujiaire, sharp, lg, york, panasonic, haier a/c in my condos, never seen any complain about brands, as long as they are cold they should be happy about it. 1hp hisense is around rm500, sharp basic now is around rm700. installation is around rm150/each. even washing machine i usually provide sanyo brand only.

QUOTE(tmc @ Aug 19 2015, 09:30 AM)
Hi guys I plan to install hisense airconds to my condo unit meant for rental. As they are cheaper.

But I also worry about perception issue of the tenants.

Anyone care to comment ? It is worthwhile ?
Eng_Tat
post Aug 21 2015, 09:57 AM

2,215 posts

not much idea about the hisense promo. my last purchase was last yr, i gt the sharp basic model for rm850 inclusive installation. you may check courts sometimes there are cheap for basic a/c. i think other cheaper aternative you can check on haier and midea as well.

QUOTE(tmc @ Aug 21 2015, 09:43 AM)
Thank you for the insight. I am trying to find the justification to go for the Hisense. RM500 is a lot of difference compared to RM1000. Apparently RM500 might be just 1 promotional unit, additional units could be higher price.
Eng_Tat
post Aug 21 2015, 10:02 AM

2,215 posts

ozak, cheaper a/c no good? we need to keep budget low when we rent out out condos, of coz the a/c must be reliable as well. i think most a/c can last 5-10yrs without issue.

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 21 2015, 09:48 AM)
It doesn't save your money. It is either you pay high price, save later or get low price, pay higher later.

It is up to you.
Eng_Tat
post Aug 21 2015, 11:14 AM

2,215 posts

so far i havent encounter a/c faulty or maintainance issue, i think only the internal unit need more care than outdoor due to dust clogging. i seen a/c filter nvr wash for more than 1 yr. esp rent to girls. some of AC i have used and still in service till now and all these never service outdoor, only clean indoor units for rentals. So now days i just do visual checks on my units together with checking a/c every 3-6 month.

Panasonic with ion rm* 2006 4 units
sharp with plasmacluster rm900 @ 2008 2 units
fujiaire 1hp with ionizer rm600 @ 2012 4 units
sharp 1hp basic rm700 @ 2012/2013 4 units

QUOTE(kimsim @ Aug 21 2015, 10:18 AM)
Like S'pore rental, from the owner have to pay for Aircon maintenace cost, unsure for M'sia markets.

If you need to pay for it, so better go for slighly higher budget biggrin.gif
Eng_Tat
post Aug 21 2015, 11:29 AM

2,215 posts

usually i take common brand as they are cheap as well, i only have basic haier 1hp before, also i have used more than 5 yrs w/o issue. the rest of china brand never used before such as midea and hisense nvr used before and i think midea used to give 3 full yrs warranty.

QUOTE(kimsim @ Aug 21 2015, 11:22 AM)
Hmm seens like your is very common brand such made in M'sia

Midea,  hisense, Gree & Haier all from China leh
Eng_Tat
post Aug 21 2015, 03:05 PM

2,215 posts

tmc, since you are renting out, get the basic model will do. if inverter board have problem that is going to hassle the tenant. since you are willing to up the cost, get those from york cooling king or daikin cooling king. i think it around 800+.

QUOTE(tmc @ Aug 21 2015, 02:18 PM)
I think that model is not available online.

Midea: Midea 1.0HP Neola Inverter Air Conditioner With Ionizer MSN-09CRDN1. RM 999.00.
Eng_Tat
post Aug 21 2015, 11:05 PM

2,215 posts

inverter cooper pipe thickness min 0.61mm

QUOTE(Vain @ Aug 21 2015, 11:01 PM)
Kimsim bro, that du u said atleast 0.60mm thickness can stand r410a gas? Or 0.8mm? R32? Any idea?
Eng_Tat
post Aug 21 2016, 06:37 PM

2,215 posts

Just replace old ac with Basic 1.5HP Midea AC for RM1630.00 inc dismantling old AC and installation ( with replacing old copper piping 25ft) and GST (rm92.26). I think its abit exp sad.gif
remote is quite nice, got back light tho...

Eng_Tat
post Aug 25 2016, 07:59 PM

2,215 posts

no idea bro, its ad-hoc purchase as i was repairing for my tenant blush.gif
hope this unit can last me at least 10 yrs, the previous unit was Panasonic with ion. lasted 10+yrs. cant remember what yr was installed either 2005 or before...

QUOTE(coolstore @ Aug 25 2016, 12:07 PM)
how about midea portable ac, good? reliable?

0.0383sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:34 PM