Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

Created On 21/1/2021
post May 11 2021, 08:50 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(zsaberstar @ May 9 2021, 09:46 PM)
Thanks ceo684 for your help!

I will look to get a 1.0hp NON for bedroom 1, 1.5hp INV for Master Bedroom and 2.5hp INV for Living Room.
Which one do you get for the 1.5HP model?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jul 30 2021, 05:46 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 24 2021, 11:45 PM)
I always buy basic model for ac. To me, cooling hp is paramount which is the purpose of AC.

For other features like air purifier, I prefer to buy a separate unit.
Agree. A/C is getting too fancy with all the features that most people don't even need or know.

Created On 21/1/2021
post Jul 30 2021, 05:52 PM

1,347 posts

Btw, which A/C brand should we avoid at all costs?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jul 31 2021, 02:34 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(IrIwish @ Jul 31 2021, 02:23 PM)
I just found out the outdoor unit of my Hitachi aircond is not turning on. The unit is about 3 years+ old. If not mistaken the outdoor u lnit has 10years warranty.

Anybody have experience on the warranty claim? Just call any aircond service and pay the service fee to get them to help claim warranty?

Thanks in advance.
If it's still under warranty, just contact Hitachi customer service.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Dec 10 2021, 05:26 PM

1,347 posts

One on my room does not have A/C point.

Does it cost a lot to make an internal A/C wiring and drainage?

This post has been edited by Created On 21/1/2021: Dec 10 2021, 05:27 PM
Created On 21/1/2021
post Mar 19 2022, 05:56 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Mar 13 2022, 08:59 PM)
Hi all, may I know if these air condition models are ok/good to proceed?

1. Daikin FTKF25A 1.0HP inverter (master)
2. Daikin FTV50P 2.0HP non-inverter (living room)
3. Daikin FTV28P 1.0HP non-inverter (guest)

Cheers!
What makes you choose Daikin?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Mar 19 2022, 10:16 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Mar 19 2022, 07:43 PM)
Hi, cuz last time they are York Cooling King ma haha. I recall ppl say their air cond is cooling & good and spare parts are easily available if need fixing / maintenance.

However I haven’t try Daikin too. You have other suggestions?
I'm in the midst of choosing too, still considering between Daikin and Panasonic.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Mar 31 2022, 02:08 PM

1,347 posts

How do you guys find a reliable air cond service man?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jun 15 2022, 12:07 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(Don't Troll me! @ Jun 15 2022, 10:42 AM)
Hi guys,

Aircon installation for the price below is it reasonable?

1HP - RM350/unit
1.5HP - RM380/unit

Apartment with all the copper pipe and drain pipe installed.

Thank You
That's way too expensive. I paid RM250 including removal of the old A/C and installing a new one.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jun 15 2022, 12:43 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(k2017 @ Jun 15 2022, 12:17 PM)
Where are you located? Mind to share contact of the installer?
https://www.accoolncool.com/aircon-installation
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jul 9 2022, 11:25 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Jul 6 2022, 08:43 AM)
like to ask.

My panasonic XPU10XKH-1 i usually set it to fixed speed (2 speed), recently the fan speed will max out few second and drop back to fixed speed, happened randomly, very anoying when quite night.

I check the there is no error code , what would causing this fan speed issue ?
My old National A/C is doing the same too. The fan will blow at max speed for like 5 seconds when I turn it on.

I thought this is normal.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jul 11 2022, 11:50 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Jul 11 2022, 11:41 AM)
Panasonic came to check, they said the blower is full of dust, take out and clean it.
After that no more weired sound , kudo to technician  thumbup.gif
Do you mind share the technicians contact number?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Aug 17 2022, 03:28 PM

1,347 posts

My living + dining is around 400sqft, is 1.5HP sufficient?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Aug 18 2022, 12:27 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Aug 18 2022, 12:05 PM)
You will need at least 28,000btu which will roughly be about a
1. 2.5hp + 1hp (approx. 31,000btu)
2. 2hp + 2hp ( 35,000btu)

It is okay to spec higher Btu but not lower or ngam ngam - because your compressor would have no chance to cut off. If you are frequently setting 22c or lower then higher btu would be beneficial.

Considering taking an inverter unit because upon reaches the set temperature it would be take minimal power to maintain your room temperature - although you are likely to hear the aircon sales/technician advise against it so this is totally up to you. smile.gif
Holycow. I need to readjust my budget again.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Aug 25 2022, 03:43 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(flautist @ Aug 25 2022, 01:02 PM)
curious when u guys sleep in aircon, do u use quilt? i try use the thinnest ikea quilt but feel damn hot sial... my aircon i put 23C...  rclxub.gif
Why do you use quilt? Get a towel blanket instead.

I'm using the cooling blanket from Nitori, only turn on the A/C at 25C if the weather is hot.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Oct 17 2022, 12:37 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(jh95 @ Oct 16 2022, 09:41 PM)
I just bought 2 aircond from lazada after discount the lazada Bonus

Hisense 2.5HP non inverter AN-25DBG RM1719
Beko 1.0HP Inverter BSVOC090/091 RM937

Both item from LIONMAS

Anyone use Hisense and Beko Before?
I have 1 unit of Hisense, it has the annoying high pitch coil whining sound all the time, Hisense technician said it's normal.

Another local Youtuber also complains about the coil whining sound.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Dec 8 2022, 05:32 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Dec 8 2022, 04:47 PM)
Daikin Aircond Inverter R32 1.5hp with installation RM2100 ok boh?
Which model?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Dec 9 2022, 12:00 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Dec 9 2022, 10:55 AM)
FTKF35B
The cheapest I can find on Shopee/Lazada is RM2059 including installation.

Btw, Sifu here will recommend you to take FTKU series instead, better cooling power.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Dec 24 2022, 11:38 PM

1,347 posts

Is it worth it to get an inverter if I only turn on the A/C for 2-3 hour/day?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Dec 31 2022, 01:37 PM

1,347 posts

What's the 2nd best option brand to Daikin/Panasonic?

0.0391sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:53 AM