Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

views
     
SoMeOnE121
post May 23 2020, 07:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
157 posts

Joined: Mar 2018
Just got back from a few electrical shop.. Seems like since MCO partially lifted Sharp has been super aggressive in pricing. Their full spec 2hp aircond with inverter, plasma cluster etc WMD model going as low as 2.2 - 2.1k after negotiation (2.7k normal price I'm told) At that price seems like a great deal when the competition is almost 3k for inverter 2hp with some good filter system.

Saw the snergy rating also consuming less than Panasonic etc while having solid BTU at normal operation. I'm surprised prised Sharp less chat here overall.

I went to look for ME, Daikin or China champions like Gree/Midea etc but this Sharp deal has really turned my head. Currently running Hitachi and Pana inverter at home and looking to add units but I like distributing my risk among brands.. So I never run 2 same brand/type aircond. Always used this approach for learning process)

Anyone here running Sharp inverter type? Deal Is super tempting. Might just try.

This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: May 24 2020, 03:32 AM
Scissorshand
post May 23 2020, 08:26 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,036 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
Received one of the 2 sharp aircond bought thru LzD on 11/5 today. Another dump when still in JB.

Anyway didn't know this model from Thai.. Are all Sharp from Thai around this region?


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
cryheart
post May 23 2020, 10:40 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
142 posts

Joined: Oct 2018
QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 23 2020, 09:57 AM)
hi guys.. whats the current market rate for aircond cleaning ?
*
just did at pj on march 20, rm120/piece, chemical cleaning
zzzhhhzzz
post May 24 2020, 04:05 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,580 posts

Joined: Apr 2012
QUOTE(cryheart @ May 23 2020, 10:40 PM)
just did at pj on march 20, rm120/piece, chemical cleaning
*
Chemical cleaning just the indoor unit for inverter ? They dismantle the whole indoor unit for cleaning ? How about compressor ?
cryheart
post May 24 2020, 10:19 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
142 posts

Joined: Oct 2018
QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 24 2020, 04:05 PM)
Chemical cleaning just the indoor unit for inverter ? They dismantle the whole indoor unit for cleaning ? How about compressor ?
*
something like this , not include the compressor

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKSIn4dMElk
watabakiu
post Yesterday, 12:35 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,086 posts

Joined: Oct 2015
this is a super noob question, but is 1.0hp the lowest spec? or is there 0.5hp aircon for sale in malaysia?
watabakiu
post Yesterday, 12:39 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,086 posts

Joined: Oct 2015
i plan to install aircon in three rooms, but in each room only got 1 plug. assuming I am NOT plugging other appliances using the same plug, is there any concern?

suddenly feel scare got problem like have to drag wire from DB la, not enuff power from the plug la, lectric short la.

pls advise, wise forumers!
SoMeOnE121
post Yesterday, 01:58 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
157 posts

Joined: Mar 2018
QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 25 2020, 12:39 PM)
i plan to install aircon in three rooms, but in each room only got 1 plug. assuming I am NOT plugging other appliances using the same plug, is there any concern?

suddenly feel scare got problem like have to drag wire from DB la, not enuff power from the plug la, lectric short la.

pls advise, wise forumers!
*
Create a seperate aircond only on/off switch next to the plug point.. Should be fairly easy to pull the wire. Don't use 3pin plug to plug your aircond.
VeeJay
post Yesterday, 02:14 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,215 posts

Joined: Aug 2005


QUOTE(Salary @ May 20 2020, 11:03 PM)
Thanks for sharing your experience. I just moved to a new place which has 4 aircons, so I would break even after one cleaning cycle. I’ll give it a go  thumbup.gif
*
you can get cheaper ones! biggrin.gif
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/malaysia...2D3hVd&search=1

I have mine that I bought at shopping mall together with the cleaning spray, i think it was around rm60 or so, long long time ago...maybe more than 10years, the plastic still works well, but it was transparent type, couldnt find in lazada, maybe that product been discontinued

its definitely worth it...i clean mine every 4 ,months using garden water hose.
watabakiu
post Yesterday, 03:00 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,086 posts

Joined: Oct 2015
QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 25 2020, 12:39 PM)
i plan to install aircon in three rooms, but in each room only got 1 plug. assuming I am NOT plugging other appliances using the same plug, is there any concern?

suddenly feel scare got problem like have to drag wire from DB la, not enuff power from the plug la, lectric short la.

pls advise, wise forumers!
*
QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ May 25 2020, 01:58 PM)
Create a seperate aircond only on/off switch next to the plug point.. Should be fairly easy to pull the wire. Don't use 3pin plug to plug your aircond.
*
I suppose the aircon installer can get this done? yip i thought so too, as usig the 3pin may overload?

xphr3ak
post Yesterday, 08:41 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,688 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
Is it true, if use bigger cable can save electricity? I saw a video from YouTube, recommend to use 4mm cable. Be it 1hp.

Usually, what should we consider to make a selection?
a) Btu/h
b) Air Flow (m3/min) <--- Is this important?
c) EER <---- Is this important?

Thanks.

 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0264sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th May 2020 - 01:56 AM