mini orchard
post Sep 27 2022, 11:40 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Sep 27 2022, 11:30 AM)
i did open the cover n close it back....but the sound still remain

did i need to take it off completely and attach back?
previously break the cover nut(old aircond)...so abit hesitate to fully take it out..... rclxub.gif
If you know diy, yes. Or try to tighten the screws. Ensure all clips sit tightly.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 27 2022, 11:41 AM
mini orchard
post Oct 15 2022, 06:28 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(officepw @ Oct 15 2022, 01:40 AM)
Does Panasonic X-Premium (XU series) and Panasonic X-Deluxe (XPU series) really great? Thinking of buying one of living room and another for masterbed room. Please let me hear your thoughts.
The purpose of ac is to cool the place.

Extra features are great for those who think they can benefit for paying a higher price, inverter and non included.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 15 2022, 11:47 AM
mini orchard
post Oct 17 2022, 06:19 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(jh95 @ Oct 16 2022, 09:41 PM)
I just bought 2 aircond from lazada after discount the lazada Bonus

Hisense 2.5HP non inverter AN-25DBG RM1719
Beko 1.0HP Inverter BSVOC090/091 RM937

Both item from LIONMAS

Anyone use Hisense and Beko Before?
If high or daily user, go for better or top brands.

Early this year bought a 2hp Pana non invertor for 2.5k.

1.7k for 2.5hp is cheap. Waiting for your review.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 17 2022, 06:20 AM
mini orchard
post Oct 19 2022, 09:39 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Oct 19 2022, 07:46 PM)
i just purchase pana deluxe inverter..  pana air inlet in top off casing.

my developer already provide cabling n cooper.. n i planning to lower the ceiling.

the casing n ceiling need to be spacing atleast how far?
If you have a tight or limited space, I suggest to relocate the aircond. There is no guarantee that the plaster ceiling guy measurement is accurate.
mini orchard
post Oct 24 2022, 06:24 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Oct 23 2022, 10:53 PM)
My 4 months old Panasonic 2.0Hp X-Deluxe Inverter starts to show problem. It’s not cold anymore. My set temp is 27C and has been unchanged since bought but it’s totally not cool at all now. I realised from the cloud app that Indoor temp fluctuate from 19C to 22C vs my set temp of 27C. I’m almost certain my room is not 19C. Not sure if thermostat is giving problem or PCB.
Try to diy troubleshoot with different temp setting and buy a thermometer to place in the room. Apps result may not always be accurate.

If at 27C daily, using the fan gives better air circulation.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 24 2022, 06:54 AM
mini orchard
post Oct 25 2022, 04:30 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ Oct 25 2022, 04:21 PM)
Dear Sifu,

Not sure is this is the right place to ask. Is there a way i can check whether my indoor cooling coil is leaking?

And any recommended contractor around Kajang that are good in identifying gas leaking?

I'm using Panasonic cs-pv9skh-1.
When there is low or no more gas it will either auto shut down or warning light appear depending on brands.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 25 2022, 04:31 PM
mini orchard
post Oct 25 2022, 04:44 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ Oct 25 2022, 04:37 PM)
Ya.. manage to get few contractors to check for leaking. after several rounds of checking, we kind of identified the indoor unit is leaking gas (after run some test like putting nitrogen gas to detect leak, vacuum test, using some spray to look for bubbles, reweld the joints and etc). then we heard some small hissing sound at the indoor unit

the contractor recommending to change a new unit citing that cooling coil is very hard to fix.

Instead of just change a new one.. wanna look for second opinion and see whether can fix it or not.
Replacing the unit is the better option because sometime after welding, it will still leak due to high pressure working condition.

How many years is the unit ?
mini orchard
post Oct 25 2022, 05:13 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ Oct 25 2022, 04:54 PM)
About 5 years.. but hardly use. as it is installed at the guest room.
Btw, where is the leak happening ? At the joints or somewhere inside the coil unit. If at joints, normally can be fixed.

For my guest room, I would use it occasionally to avoid lizards or insects to hide inside the unit. Also better for outside compressor as sometime small insects can build nest there.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 25 2022, 05:14 PM
mini orchard
post Oct 25 2022, 09:51 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ Oct 25 2022, 09:33 PM)
somewhere inside the coil unit.
Then have to replace.

If have storage space, keep the spoilt unit as spare parts if you are buying pana brand again. Normally I do that since all my ac are pana brand.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 26 2022, 08:07 AM
mini orchard
post Oct 26 2022, 04:47 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mayang @ Oct 26 2022, 03:26 PM)
Bought 1hp Panasonic inverter CS-XPU_WKH-1  on year  2020. Totally shit. Not cool from the day 1. How big brand produce shit aircon? Bought Midea 1hp inverter for another room last 2 months. Midea produce a cooling as an aircond while Panasonic act just like a fan.

Try to avoid Panasonic brand for airconditioner.
Few reasons ....

1. AC hp to room size ?

2. Room facing ?

3. Sensor problem ?

4. Lemon unit ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 26 2022, 04:48 PM
mini orchard
post Oct 31 2022, 06:24 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 31 2022, 12:35 AM)
Hi, in general, how much energy savings would I expect from a inverter air conditioner vs a non invertor? Maybe 20-30%?
Many factors to consider.

1. Correct hp to space ratio.
2. Duration of usage
3. Location of ac ..... room or open space like living hall
4. Maintenance
5. Unit direction facing
6. Number of occupants

mini orchard
post Oct 31 2022, 12:32 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(bbs123456789 @ Oct 31 2022, 11:47 AM)
any recommendation for shops in KV area to go for aircond which is affordable + cheap installation?

searching in big known stores all are having cut throat price for installation up to 350 per air cond for only 1.5HP.

Looking for 2 1HP & 2 1.5HP aircond atm.
Buy from shops with inhouse technicians. They can offer slightly cheaper package deal if you are good with nego. Buy other products from him if he also sells what you need.

Ten years ago, I bought my ac, water heater and fan (ceiling, wall and exhaust) from an authorised brand seller, installation from inhouse tech included.
mini orchard
post Oct 31 2022, 12:51 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 31 2022, 10:13 AM)
1. Correct hp to space ratio
From Daikin's calculator, I need is around 18,000BTU

2. Duration of usage
On average, 7 hours a day

3. Location of ac ..... room or open space like living hall
Small room, around 200 sq feet with height of 10 feet

4. Maintenance

5. Unit direction facing
Condo facing west with full exposure of the sun lol

6. Number of occupants
2 people

7. Window size
Big window 5 feet x 7 feet

I'm looking at this 2.0 hp unit and is 1,300W considered high power consumption?
https://www.midea.com/my/air-conditioners/r...es-msep-19crfn8

My current aircon is this:
https://www.panasonic.com/my/support/produc...cs-pc12qkh.html
Generally, higher hp will have higher electric bills.

If a room requires a 1hp, it should be good to just install a 1hp. In your case, if the room faces west, then having a 1.5hp will be better. It will cool the room faster, maybe in 2 hours instead of 4 or 5 hours. After 2 hours, the 1.5hp ac will use less energy to maintain the tempetature compare to the 1hp operating at max trying to reach its peak performance.

The longer or more one uses the ac, the more often he needs to service it. So time factor is not a correct service interval.

Always open the window and turn on the fan to let air circulation in the room b4 turning on the ac.

Wall colours also affect your mind. Try to paint soft colours like sea blue. Mind over matter effect.

Sometime, a small increase in energy bill is worth it to compensate for the comfort.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 31 2022, 02:02 PM
mini orchard
post Nov 1 2022, 05:46 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Nov 1 2022, 01:12 AM)
Should the outdoor air conditioner unit or compressor be covered?

Is it necessary to have a shade or cover for the outdoor unit of the air conditioner / compressor ?

To shield it from debris, bad weather, rain and sun.
As long it doesnt restrict circulation of hot air. Common to see the compressor inside the balcony highrise.

And also common to see compressor below roof in landed

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 1 2022, 08:33 AM
mini orchard
post Nov 10 2022, 06:30 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 9 2022, 11:00 PM)
and anyone knows the cost of relocate the aircond from 1 wall to another wall?
Depends if shifting complete set or just either indoor or outdoor unit.

Estimate ... 150 above with new wiring and copper piping between indoor and outdoor. New power point will have extra charge.
mini orchard
post Nov 10 2022, 10:17 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 10 2022, 09:47 AM)
Just indoor unit. I believe hacking also needed for the piping?
I shifted one outdoor unit early this year, new bracket, wiring and extend piping to new location ... 150.
mini orchard
post Nov 10 2022, 10:26 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 10 2022, 10:23 AM)
that is very cheap

i would expect about rm500 at least to relocate indoor unit+piping+wiring+conceal old location wall
Possible because concealing involved hacking and replastering which may cost another foreign worker wages to do it

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 10 2022, 11:11 AM
mini orchard
post Dec 17 2022, 11:52 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Dec 14 2022, 03:10 PM)
Means that Panasonic XPU power consumption is good? Just too bad no chance to compare with PU model on the power consumption.

Price for 1.0hp i ask is about RM1.8k + installation about RM2k+. No confident on buying online as need installation, not sure the installer skill.

Thanks for the reminder on TnG, this is part of the reason I'm considering to install it this month, else plan to wait and see any new campaign for Save RM200 next year.
Most buyers will forget about this after installation.
mini orchard
post Dec 20 2022, 06:05 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(vegiee @ Dec 19 2022, 11:05 PM)
I was charged RM150 for capacitor 35uf replacement today. Is it a reasonable charge? They are priced very low on Lazada/Shopee. And how long can it last in general? Thx!
He can give it free to you but the labour and travelling he has to charge.

QUOTE(bbs123456789 @ Dec 19 2022, 11:25 PM)
hi guys, really need some help here as i am looking for 1.0HP non-inverter cassette air cond for 1 of my room.

due to certain reasons i cannot install wall-mounted so i am searching everywhere for 1.0 cassette. daikin is seriously damn expensive so im hoping to find other sellers/supplier that brings in other brand. please help thanks
If you want help, you have to be specific in the request.

1. What certain reasons ?

The least you could do is to briefly desctibe your problems and some people here may have a solution. Better if attached a photo of the room layout.

2. What is the price you are willing to pay other than saying Daikin is damn expensive ?

3. You are buying a good that is not commonly in demand and price wont be cheap.

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 20 2022, 02:10 AM)
Expert in the house.

Many people don’t understand this feature of an inverter aircon and think only about the power saving aspect.

My room only needs 1.5hp. But I went and whack a 2hp inverter unit.

Best of both worlds, it gets the temperature down rapidly, then slows the compressor down to keep it there. Super comfortable. Recently ambient temperature is cooler so I run it in dry mode to reduce the humidity.
Generally, I wont oversized the AC in enclosed room unless necessary.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 20 2022, 06:28 AM
mini orchard
post Dec 20 2022, 06:25 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 20 2022, 05:02 PM)
What do you consider necessary?

I’m just impatient to wait. I cannot take feeling hot.

Plus our ambient temperature is hotter than usual sometimes, I want to ensure I’ve got all the cooling power I need.
1. Open space concept.
2. Unit facing West
3. When a hp just ngam ngam the area
4. Using many heat generating appliances or equipments
5. More people psf in an area .... eg office

Is not wrong to oversized if you want to pampered yourself having a 'winter' feel. Similar is ok to use Ron 97 instead of 95.

I am just giving a different perspective.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 20 2022, 06:31 PM

21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0368sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:12 PM