669 Pages « < 645 646 647 648 649 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

Snoopycute98
post Sep 26 2024, 09:30 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 26 2024, 07:50 AM)
Noisy? I dont hear any sound after placing it on the case and I dont see any reason why it would create sound.
Like short of air hu hu hu. Adjusted then ok liao. Half of the filter on top intake, then cover the inside filter. Small gap at top for intake
muyo
post Sep 28 2024, 04:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Voreus @ Sep 21 2024, 01:11 PM)
I did my rough research, seems like higher btu is better as the aircond won't get strained all the time, better and efficient cooling thus better lifespan

1.5 is like the sweet spot, I might be wrong though
You're not wrong, indeed 1.5hp is better than 1hp and KP model the btu is actually higher which means it will cool down faster and switch to energy saving mode. Those who have no experience on buying Daikin will always take those FTKF model. At last, look someone who are pro in installation.
muyo
post Sep 28 2024, 04:09 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Sep 24 2024, 05:20 PM)
wondering, for a living room - is it better to install

A. 1 X 2HP Aircond, or
B. 2 X 1HP Aircond
Kawan, don't calculate by hp, use btu and size of your living area to find out
Lembu Goreng
post Sep 28 2024, 04:25 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(muyo @ Sep 28 2024, 04:09 PM)
Kawan, don't calculate by hp, use btu and size of your living area to find out
Already calculate and need total 2hp which is why i am only asking about 2hp
MashedPotatoes
post Sep 30 2024, 02:06 PM

18 posts

I'm looking for 1HP non-inverter aircond
From reading the comments, I'm leaning towards Haier and Hisense
Which would you all recommend?
I see someone saying Hisense inverter noisy.. what about non-inverter?

Leaning towards AN10DBG2 atm

This post has been edited by MashedPotatoes: Sep 30 2024, 02:55 PM
solarwing
post Sep 30 2024, 08:59 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

I'm looking for 1HP inverter Aircond comparison between Panasonic Deluxe KU9AKH and Daikin FTKU. Pricing almost same. Which one recommended to go for installation in landed house?

Pls advice.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Oct 1 2024, 12:32 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(solarwing @ Sep 30 2024, 08:59 PM)
I'm looking for 1HP inverter Aircond comparison between Panasonic Deluxe KU9AKH and Daikin FTKU. Pricing almost same. Which one recommended to go for installation in landed house?

Pls advice.
Daikin of course.
newhorizon80 P
post Oct 1 2024, 03:03 PM

Probation

QUOTE(MashedPotatoes @ Sep 30 2024, 02:06 PM)
I'm looking for 1HP non-inverter aircond
From reading the comments, I'm leaning towards Haier and Hisense
Which would you all recommend?
I see someone saying Hisense inverter noisy.. what about non-inverter?

Leaning towards AN10DBG2 atm
My whole house uses 4 units of Haier inverter VTK series, all very cold and quiet thumbup.gif
MishimaZ
post Oct 1 2024, 03:47 PM

269 posts

Got a 7 year inverter ac suddenly gone powerless. Switch has power, but the head unit has no power going through.

Get a 'specialist' to check, and upon opening the outdoor compressor he told me that the PCB was burnt/ damaged and he recommend to change the whole unit, wanted to recommend me a 2nd hand unit.

As rare as it is, found the PCB and thinking of DIY-ing the exchange, but it costs around Rm700+, which I can get a new unit by adding a few hundred more.

Question now, is it easy to DIY the PCB exchange and would it be worth to do so. Strangely enough, the ac was serviced 6 months ago and last month water starts leaking out from the lip, other than that its still as cold and silent as ever before it suddenly 'died'.

This post has been edited by MishimaZ: Oct 1 2024, 03:52 PM
Candino
post Oct 2 2024, 06:17 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Oct 1 2024, 03:47 PM)
Got a 7 year inverter ac suddenly gone powerless. Switch has power, but the head unit has no power going through.

Get a 'specialist' to check, and upon opening the outdoor compressor he told me that the PCB was burnt/ damaged and he recommend to change the whole unit, wanted to recommend me a 2nd hand unit.

As rare as it is, found the PCB and thinking of DIY-ing the exchange, but it costs around Rm700+, which I can get a new unit by adding a few hundred more.

Question now, is it easy to DIY the PCB exchange and would it be worth to do so. Strangely enough, the ac was serviced 6 months ago and last month water starts leaking out from the lip, other than that its still as cold and silent as ever before it suddenly 'died'.
what brand ?

Daikin ? .. Daikin Inverter is sensitive with pcb board issue as its located top of compressor.

MishimaZ
post Oct 2 2024, 09:11 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Candino @ Oct 2 2024, 06:17 PM)
what brand ?

Daikin ? .. Daikin Inverter is sensitive with pcb board issue as its located top of compressor.
If Daikin, means better change?

How about other brands like Panasonic?
Candino
post Oct 3 2024, 09:21 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Oct 2 2024, 09:11 PM)
If Daikin, means better change?

How about other brands like Panasonic?
For Pano , my aircond guy told me its ok , only need to service scheduled at least once a year coz its more sensitive.. if too dirty, cannot fully function at max and the what nut will losse easily after few times service coz need to unloose it for service.

This post has been edited by Candino: Oct 3 2024, 10:22 AM
AtMostFear
post Oct 3 2024, 10:30 PM

809 posts

hi all, noob question here.

I am planning to install plaster ceiling in my apartment, but I noticed most of the residents here have their plaster ceiling cut to accommodate the aircond like this. (sample picture only)

I do not like this & think it's an eye sore. FYI, the aircond is supplied & installed by the house developer.

Before I install the plaster ceiling, can I move the aircond lower so my plaster ceiling will be full instead?

Or moving the aircond lower will require to redo all piping & wiring? hence the reason most people do not do this (more hassle & high cost, etc).

Created On 21/1/2021
post Oct 4 2024, 12:54 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Oct 3 2024, 10:30 PM)
hi all, noob question here.

I am planning to install plaster ceiling in my apartment, but I noticed most of the residents here have their plaster ceiling cut to accommodate the aircond like this. (sample picture only)

I do not like this & think it's an eye sore. FYI, the aircond is supplied & installed by the house developer.

Before I install the plaster ceiling, can I move the aircond lower so my plaster ceiling will be full instead?

Or moving the aircond lower will require to redo all piping & wiring? hence the reason most people do not do this (more hassle & high cost, etc).

You can, buy you definitely need to redo the piping, or install a drainage pump, is which even bigger eyesore.
Bombgen
post Oct 5 2024, 10:25 AM

967 posts

Hi guys,

looking for 1hp interver aircond for my son room, budget not more than 2k with installation..any recommendations? Leaning towards ftku and reino+ now, but not very sure. I read somewhere daikin need to pay for the wifi apps is it true?
jhleo1
post Oct 5 2024, 11:32 AM

4,381 posts

daikin need to pay for the wifi apps? MY own Daikin non-inverter 1HP which bought somewhere May 2023 and now still can use app to control the aircond. The app itself show Fee+ 2 years extension. As per website https://www.daikin.com.my/smart-control/ normal features can be used forever only those PRO need to pay which I think not important.

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Oct 5 2024, 10:25 AM)
Hi guys,

looking for 1hp interver aircond for my son room, budget not more than 2k with installation..any recommendations? Leaning towards ftku and reino+ now, but not very sure. I read somewhere daikin need to pay for the wifi apps is it true?
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Oct 5 2024, 11:37 AM
devil_may_cry08
post Oct 5 2024, 08:06 PM

35 posts

Hi guys, any other brands having similar technology like Panasonic Nanoe-g which are more budget friendly one?
Human Nature
post Oct 9 2024, 12:56 AM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

The AC point at master bedroom provided by the developer is not accompanied by the AC drain pipe. The other side of the AC point wall is the living room, so cannot just drill to the back to drain the water. There are some of the ways proposed:

1. To hack and conceal the wall to embed the piping towards the right side so that it drains out to window by gravity. The horizontal length is about 3 m. Con is cost of hacking and concealing, more labor intensive.

2. To install a drain pump at the AC unit so that it is able to collect and then pump the water in a drainpipe upwards and then above ceiling towards the window. Con is need power socket, maybe be noisy, cost of drain pump, and another layer of mechanical element.

3. To fix the AC above the window. Con is need to make a new AC point and mainly the breeze flow from the AC wont be blowing directly towards the bed.

Is there any other solution? what would you do?

Secondly, I got a quote of RM25/ft for the AC copper for laying the tubing connecting the AC with its compressor. Is this a fair price?

All opinions are welcomed. Thank you.

add: If you have contact of AC man that can do AC drain pipe in Melaka, please share via PM smile.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 9 2024, 02:14 PM
pigduck
post Oct 9 2024, 12:05 PM

422 posts

I am looking at my energy consumption and wondering

1. Does weather play a very big part in how much energy our Acs consume?
2. Can TNB push more electricity to us without singing our electrical appliances?

Human Nature
post Oct 13 2024, 06:37 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

Hi, is aircon usually connected via plug-and-socket or direct wiring? 1hp

If want direct wiring, the wiring can be hidden behind the aircon, correct?

669 Pages « < 645 646 647 648 649 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:42 PM