670 Pages « < 641 642 643 644 645 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

soonwai
post Jul 18 2024, 12:55 AM

11,458 posts

Just installed new aircon today, Panasonic CS-KU12AKH 1.5HP Inverter. Replaced 13-yr old Midea non-inverter aircon. Bought from Lazada Pana Corner (Tong Seng, Klang.)

So far OK. First thing I noticed, remote control no backlight.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 18 2024, 12:55 AM
alucard89
post Jul 21 2024, 10:59 PM

4,454 posts

Hi, anyone here using Mitsubishi Electric MSY-JS13VF inverter model?

https://my.shp.ee/TuKMgMg

Do you mind checking if you have this CN105 red port? It’s for wifi integration

This post has been edited by alucard89: Jul 21 2024, 11:00 PM
LDP
post Jul 23 2024, 11:40 AM

627 posts

Need to ask air cond sifus here...How thick should be the insulation piping for a 1.0 HP and 1.5 HP air conditioning unit ? Is 5/8 thickness sufficient ?
LDP
post Jul 23 2024, 11:43 AM

627 posts

Hi sifus, Where can I buy outdoor mounting stand for my air conditioning unit ? I am looking for good quality that wont rust....
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jul 23 2024, 06:56 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 18 2024, 12:55 AM)
Just installed new aircon today, Panasonic CS-KU12AKH 1.5HP Inverter. Replaced 13-yr old Midea non-inverter aircon. Bought from Lazada Pana Corner (Tong Seng, Klang.)

So far OK. First thing I noticed, remote control no backlight.
Hopefully yours will not have vibration noise issue.

And do take note that the blower will get dusty very fast, dunno why Panasonic filter is so shitty.
dannyw
post Jul 24 2024, 08:27 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jul 23 2024, 06:56 PM)
Hopefully yours will not have vibration noise issue.

And do take note that the blower will get dusty very fast, dunno why Panasonic filter is so shitty.
His is newer model KU series. It stated Anti-dust cross flow fan, not sure how good is that. It launch the same month when I purchase XPU. Hope improve on it.

Notice another symptom, power cutoff yesterday night, my Panasonic won't auto restore back when power back.
KingRyan
post Jul 31 2024, 06:35 PM

208 posts

Sifus, got a question - currently using Daikin R32 split unit 1HP. Installer installed wrongly and just realised it's 1HP instead of 1.5HP. Can I just 1 to 1 replace the 1HP daikin AC with an equivalent 1.5HP/2HP daikin split unit? Or the pipes all also need to pull again? It's concealed within the walls already
jhleo1
post Aug 1 2024, 12:31 PM

4,381 posts

Installer fault, just get him done at his cost.

QUOTE(KingRyan @ Jul 31 2024, 06:35 PM)
Sifus, got a question - currently using Daikin R32 split unit 1HP. Installer installed wrongly and just realised it's 1HP instead of 1.5HP. Can I just 1 to 1 replace the 1HP daikin AC with an equivalent 1.5HP/2HP daikin split unit? Or the pipes all also need to pull again? It's concealed within the walls already
Benefon
post Aug 2 2024, 08:12 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 21 2024, 10:59 PM)
Hi, anyone here using Mitsubishi Electric MSY-JS13VF inverter model?

https://my.shp.ee/TuKMgMg

Do you mind checking if you have this CN105 red port? It’s for wifi integration

Why u need install wifi device ?
Is this not at home able to control?
Before sleep 1 hour before turn on from remote and off before going to work?
alucard89
post Aug 2 2024, 10:29 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 2 2024, 08:12 AM)
Why u need install wifi device ?
Is this not at home able to control?
Before sleep 1 hour before turn on from remote and off before going to work?
I run homeassistant for home automation. Already bought that model and it does include that port and done set up it for wifi control.
Apparently it utilize Melcloud app which ME don’t really use here like daikin with their app and the dongle alone cost like +rm700 after conversion lol. Anyway you can just get a cheap esp8266 for rm8 and use that instead
feisal90
post Aug 7 2024, 11:04 AM

90 posts

Hey folks, anybody using Acson Avory Premium? Looks like a value for money flagship model. Can’t find any reviews on it though.

Benefon
post Aug 7 2024, 11:40 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(feisal90 @ Aug 7 2024, 11:04 AM)
Hey folks, anybody using Acson Avory Premium? Looks like a value for money flagship model. Can’t find any reviews on it though.

Acson have York + daikin DNA.
Should support local brands
eadec
post Aug 7 2024, 01:53 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Jul 15 2024, 01:08 PM)
WHY NO HEIGHT TO CHOOSE?
darkcurves
post Aug 7 2024, 02:49 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(eadec @ Aug 7 2024, 01:53 PM)
WHY NO HEIGHT TO CHOOSE?
Try this then:
https://www.calculator.net/btu-calculator.html
Momo33
post Aug 8 2024, 09:39 AM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Jul 15 2024, 12:23 PM)
My turn. Panasonic AC Xdeluxe inverter, 2 year and 3 month old, error code H11. Outside compressor not running
Have to get outside foreman as panasonic say out of warranty.........kena quote 450 for inside PCB, 650 for outside PCB................crazy price.......might as well get brand new
if you have not installed surge SPD in the DB box to protect against lightning power surge do look to do it.

lightning surges into the house can kill electronic easily.
some areas have more lightning than normal. and there is surge of about 15kV into house even if lightning is a few km away.

This post has been edited by Momo33: Aug 8 2024, 09:53 AM
darkcurves
post Aug 13 2024, 12:44 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Aug 8 2024, 09:39 AM)
if you have not  installed  surge SPD  in the DB box to protect  against lightning power surge  do  look to do it.

lightning surges  into the house  can kill  electronic  easily. 
some areas have more lightning than normal. and there is  surge of about 15kV  into house even if lightning is a few km away.
Will a surge protector like this be useful? I bought this recently for my new AC.

https://www.belkin.com/my/p/home-series-1-o...9H110vsaCW.html
Momo33
post Aug 13 2024, 02:05 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Aug 13 2024, 01:44 PM)
Will a surge protector like this be useful? I bought this recently for my new AC.

https://www.belkin.com/my/p/home-series-1-o...9H110vsaCW.html
yes... for 1HP AC is ok. it will work until the protect light goes off.
the protection power is low about 360 joules . next time get 1 with higher joules.

there are cheaper around .

https://shopee.com.my/Cal-Lab-SC0039(10A)-L...50-cadaf6c8f531

and if its your own house then better to instal a surge SPD type 2 to protect the whole house.
you can get good ones from 50 rm to 100 .

https://shopee.com.my/Lightning-Protection-...1f-ff17ca883274

bengyson
post Aug 13 2024, 07:21 PM

463 posts

Anyone can comment about this AUX brand from China? Most of the aircond dealer giving good reviews for this brand. 1.0HP, 10k btu and Inverter priced at rm860 really attractive pricing. Just the outlook Abit boxy to me other than that all seems to be ok. smile.gif

https://www.auxair.com/my/en/products/ca.html

jio
post Aug 13 2024, 11:35 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Aug 13 2024, 02:05 PM)
and if its your own  house  then better to instal  a surge SPD  type 2    to protect the whole house. 
you can get  good ones from 50 rm to 100 . 

https://shopee.com.my/Lightning-Protection-...1f-ff17ca883274
Please do not simply buy any SPD online from oversea if you don't know what you're doing. Get it from local seller instead as they are selling the type that are suitable for use in Msia residential use. We are using TT earthing for residential that may not have low enough resistance for L-PE SPD built-in thermal protection to even work (CT1 & full mode SPD). That's why we can only use those L-N SPD (CT2). You'll see L & PE pole on top & N at bottom of the SPD. And always use a dedicated MCB with switched neutral (2P for single phase & 4P for 3 phase) for the SPD so that you can safely disconnect it when needed. Do not simply rely on the main MCB/MCCB or the built-in thermal protection.

If you electricity supply had frequent brownout (voltage drop & light flickering) , then I strongly recommend using SPD as overvoltage surges will also happen way way more than frequent than lightning could be.
Momo33
post Aug 14 2024, 09:06 AM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(jio @ Aug 14 2024, 12:35 AM)
Please do not simply buy any SPD online from oversea if you don't know what you're doing. Get it from local seller instead as they are selling the type that are suitable for use in Msia residential use. We are using TT earthing for residential that may not have low enough resistance for L-PE SPD built-in thermal protection to even work (CT1 & full mode SPD). That's why we can only use those L-N SPD (CT2). You'll see L & PE pole on top & N at bottom of the SPD. And always use a dedicated MCB with switched neutral (2P for single phase & 4P for 3 phase) for the SPD so that you can safely disconnect it when needed. Do not simply rely on the main MCB/MCCB or the built-in thermal protection.

If you electricity supply had frequent brownout (voltage drop & light flickering) , then I strongly recommend using SPD as overvoltage surges will also happen way way more than frequent than lightning could be.
yes we use TT system . and some good essential guide .
the N at the bottom of the SPD is not a fact . It depends on the spd manufacturer design .

some manufacturer and even local brand/ sellers you cant even find spec data , and most never mention TT .
if you cannot find the spec data on the advert I will say dont buy .
and i feel many sellers are selling fakes .

and i think i have not seen a SIRIM approved SPD on shopee etc...

i did check hager MY site and they do have all the relevant data .
its a jungle out there !

This post has been edited by Momo33: Aug 14 2024, 09:22 AM

670 Pages « < 641 642 643 644 645 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:56 PM