Yesterday install 2HP Inverter A/C to Master Room 22 x 11 sf , room do not have proper insulation, and the wall might absorb the temperature as well, overall satisfy after I am still worry about choosing overkill specification, set the a/c control automatic, and the room able to reach coolness around 10 minutes.
Might to share what is the brand and model? Thanks
Dust usually would stick and leave on pre filters Just like the photo
But how you prevent for less issue on dust get though into cooling coil fins ?
Just apply Daiso filter on top of FCU as well, to be cover another layer of Daiso filter the cooling still keep like new and minor dust would be get into deeper layer of fins.
Can save your money n times, also filtering haze as well
I am getting (1)a 2.5hp-invertor-R410 aircon for my 360sqft bedroom (replacing a 2hp-noninvertor back-to-back unit) & (2)a 1hp-invertor-R410 for 135sqft bedroom (replace a 1hp-noninvertor-r22 concealed piping) & (3)a 1.5hp-noninvertor-R22 for my living room (replace a 1.5hp-noninvertor-r22 concealed piping).
I have narrowed down to 2 sets to buy:
1) ME MSY-GE24VA, MSY-GJ10VA and MS-GH13VC OR 2) DAIKIN FTK25P, FTK10P and FT15M
The Mitsubishi package is rm400 > than Daikin. Need some feedback n comments.
I was contemplating whether to replace no (2) with FTKG35Gvm 1.5hp-invertor-r22 using existing concealed piping but was advised to use 1hp-invertor-r410 instead for spare-parts availalibity.
I am getting (1)a 2.5hp-invertor-R410 aircon for my 360sqft bedroom (replacing a 2hp-noninvertor back-to-back unit) & (2)a 1hp-invertor-R410 for 135sqft bedroom (replace a 1hp-noninvertor-r22 concealed piping) & (3)a 1.5hp-noninvertor-R22 for my living room (replace a 1.5hp-noninvertor-r22 concealed piping).
1) ME MSY-GE24VA, MSY-GJ10VA and MS-GH13VC OR 2) DAIKIN FTK25P, FTK10P and FT15M
The Mitsubishi package is rm400 > than Daikin. Need some feedback n comments.
I was contemplating whether to replace no (2) with FTKG35Gvm 1.5hp-invertor-r22 using existing concealed piping but was advised to use 1hp-invertor-r410 instead for spare-parts availalibity.
If you wanna concern about air quality and quiet, should go for ME GE24 and GJ10VA for more saving in future. Once you look at the outdoor of GE24 condenser size should be more worth for money.
That is normal, even new Daikin still not quiet at all
The noise is considered noisy for Daikin's standard. However, it is acceptable standard for York and Acson. I am using Daikin 2HP R22, the one that made in Thailand. Very low noise even operating at high speed. At low speed, you won't even notice it is running unless you place your hand at the air vent to feel the airflow.
I wonder why Daikin Malaysia stopped selling the Thailand model and just rebrand York's AC to Daikin. No doubt the improvement is tremendous for the rebrand York to Daikin AC, however, it is not that impressive comparative to Daikin AC made in Thailand.
Btw, Daikin AC made in Thailand is only available in Malaysia for 3HP onwards. Anything below 3HP will be a rebrand improvised York.
When you buy a Daikin rebadged from York, don't expect it to be operating silently. York ACs are famous with noisy outdoor unit and also very powerful airflow indoor unit.
Ya wor, like that wor! Normal ka? Aiyoh means when I turn on aircon will have noise lor! Apala..... Toink!
To minimize the noise, you can try to place some insuflex (the piping black insulator) on the base of the outdoor unit where it touches the bracket. This will reduce the noise and vibration.
Am having some issue with Mitsubishi air-con, model is MSY-GJ10VA..
Seems when the aircon is running for the 1st few hours it will have popping and ice cracking sound from the indoor unit, after achieved the desired temperature no more got sound..
But if I increase or lower the blower fan speed, it will have a cracking sound and popping sound for few minutes..
Have the Mitsubishi technician checked and he mentioned nothing is wrong..
Please help as its scaring the kids with those weird sound in the middle of the night..
The cracking sound you heard is the contraction and expansion of the plastic cover. This is a design and material issue. I have had this problem too with my Sharp AC. What I did was to apply some insultation material on the plastic panel.
Actually most of AC have the same issue, there is nothing to avoid, but when installation n make sure the contractor use in proper drill n screw with nuts for the wall steel plate, otherwise using hammer and nail just damage the wall plate as badly pop up shape.
But from single split has amount of cooling than multi-split, so far I had using from multi split in Sg had not an issue, to be compare as my single split would be very often at midnight time and when startup less than 30minz before.
The noise is considered noisy for Daikin's standard. However, it is acceptable standard for York and Acson. I am using Daikin 2HP R22, the one that made in Thailand. Very low noise even operating at high speed. At low speed, you won't even notice it is running unless you place your hand at the air vent to feel the airflow.
I wonder why Daikin Malaysia stopped selling the Thailand model and just rebrand York's AC to Daikin. No doubt the improvement is tremendous for the rebrand York to Daikin AC, however, it is not that impressive comparative to Daikin AC made in Thailand.
Btw, Daikin AC made in Thailand is only available in Malaysia for 3HP onwards. Anything below 3HP will be a rebrand improvised York.
When you buy a Daikin rebadged from York, don't expect it to be operating silently. York ACs are famous with noisy outdoor unit and also very powerful airflow indoor unit.
You are wrong already, Thailand model has PCB spoil an issue and the price can be consider to buy new.
Rebadge from York is the right choice cheaper parts and most of design and casing is still under Daikin team, Just the noise we can't complain as much, but the cooling wise would be the satisfied at all
I think the 2.5hp is too powerful for the 360sqft. Also, please take note of the ME 2.5hp, the outdoor unit is huge and the weight is about 60kg. The indoor unit is bulky too.
1830w can cover 2 bedroom as well
In b4 just like non inverter 18k btu = 2hp
This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 16 2015, 09:20 PM
Actually I was offered MSY-GE24VA(old model replaced by similar spec GF24VA) at rm100 more than MSY-GF18VA-2hp, some vendors did propose that 2hp is just nice but 2.5hp would be better. My SemiD's masterbedroom excluding built-in cabinet is abt 400sqft with the side facing east and front facing south. My existing 14yearold Panasonic 2hp-noninvertor is still working but noisy and I think power hungry as my electric bill is escalating. I am hoping by replacing my two bedroom's with invertor aircons my bill will be reduced from rm300 to rm200.
My intended usage for 2.5hp is 6hrs/day and 1hp is 10hrs/day.
What is the formula to calc BTU based on room size with 9.5ft height?
This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 16 2015, 10:45 PM
Actually I was offered MSY-GE24VA(old model replaced by similar spec GF24VA) at rm100 more than MSY-GF18VA-2hp, some vendors did propose that 2hp is just nice but 2.5hp would be better. My SemiD's masterbedroom excluding built-in cabinet is abt 400sqft with the side facing east and front facing south. My existing 14yearold Panasonic 2hp-noninvertor is still working but noisy and I think power hungry as my electric bill is escalating. I am hoping by replacing my two bedroom's with invertor aircons my bill will be reduced from rm300 to rm200.
Listen to me, you might go with GE24VA would be the better specs, still under Starmex sg model.
The photo i still keep, cause this is my 1st ME Starmex inverter 2.5hp and now already close to 6 yrs, never serving at all.
This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 16 2015, 10:31 PM
My intended usage for 2.5hp is 6hrs/day and 1hp is 10hrs/day.
What is the formula to calc BTU based on room size with 9.5ft height?
I think the ME 2hp is good enough. ME 2.5hp can be overkill already. please take note that the indoor blower is big and powerful and the dB level is higher, no so silent for bed room environment.
After install 2HP Japan brand inverter A/C to 250 sf Master Room , I am planning to install 2.5HP A/C to another House Master Room which have 360 sf and front face south + side face west . Maybe ceiling cassette type since the room is wide , might looking for R32 refrigerant , but the most can get is 2.0hp R32 refrigerant.
For landed properties, is it better to install ceiling mounted air cond or wall mounted air cond. in term of repairing and leaking that are installed for plaster ceiling?
I would be very much appreciated if some experience users can share its cons of the ceiling mounted air cond type.
For landed properties, is it better to install ceiling mounted air cond or wall mounted air cond. in term of repairing and leaking that are installed for plaster ceiling?
I would be very much appreciated if some experience users can share its cons of the ceiling mounted air cond type.
Thank for replying
Ceiling Cassatte very high maintenance due to water pump spoil and leak n flood all the false ceiling and much worst than wall mounted.