Jalan Damanlela vs Jalan Johar Open Site Parking, which 1 is nearer to Menara Milenium?

TSliyen
post Jun 8 2015, 11:36 AM, updated 11y ago

113 posts

Hi all,

Is Jalan Damanlela Open Site Parking nearer to Menara Milenium or Jalan Johar Open Site Parking nearer to Menara Milenium?

Which one will you recommend?

What is the daily maximum parking rate for these parking?

Thanks!
Seager
post Jun 8 2015, 11:41 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

Damanlela opensite, it's right next to menara millennium
You can park and enter the basement of the building

Max rate use to be rm 10/ day last year.

TSliyen
post Jun 8 2015, 12:50 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 8 2015, 11:41 AM)

Thank for your sharing.

May I know if Jalan Johar Open Site Parking is on the left of Menara Milenium (from the Building Main Entrance view) and Jalan Damanlela Open Site Parking is on the right of Menara Milenium?

Thank you!
Seager
post Jun 8 2015, 01:05 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(liyen @ Jun 8 2015, 12:50 PM)
Thank for your sharing.

May I know if Jalan Johar Open Site Parking is on the left of Menara Milenium (from the Building Main Entrance view) and  Jalan Damanlela Open Site Parking is on the right of Menara Milenium?

Thank you!

This is Damanlela Opensite, just next to Menara Milenium and accessible through the basement of the building.
I don't know about Jalan Johar.
MusicMatch
post Sep 11 2015, 05:51 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 8 2015, 01:05 PM)

This is Damanlela Opensite, just next to Menara Milenium and accessible through the basement of the building.
I don't know about Jalan Johar.
Thank you for the screenshot. I'm going to work at Menara Millenium next week.

And i went there twice I dont see the entrance of the open site car park beside the building, exactly the same spot in your screenshot.

Any tips to share how should i get to the entrance. Appreciate it!
Seager
post Sep 11 2015, 06:05 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(MusicMatch @ Sep 11 2015, 05:51 PM)
Thank you for the screenshot. I'm going to work at Menara Millenium next week.

And i went there twice I dont see the entrance of the open site car park beside the building, exactly the same spot in your screenshot.

Any tips to share how should i get to the entrance. Appreciate it!
Where are you entering from? It's at the beginning of Jalan Damanlela itself.

The circle marks the entry and exit point.

Use google maps and zoom it to see better.

I've not been there in 2-3 months like, so given the the intensity of construction that's being going on, things might have changed. I'm just speaking through my experience.

This post has been edited by Seager: Sep 11 2015, 06:08 PM
jimliew
post Sep 11 2015, 08:06 PM

456 posts

That road is one way so you have to use Jalan Beringin to get to the extrance.
under_thesky17
post Sep 12 2015, 01:43 AM

81 posts

Hey guys, hope you all can help me with my question.

I heard the maximum rate per day is RM10/entry at Jalan Damanlela open site parking.

Do we need to purchase any coupon to qualify for the maximum rate per entry? If so, where and when can we purchase those?
MusicMatch
post Sep 13 2015, 11:34 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Sep 11 2015, 06:05 PM)
Where are you entering from? It's at the beginning of Jalan Damanlela itself.

The circle marks the entry and exit point.

Use google maps and zoom it to see better.

I've not been there in 2-3 months like, so given the the intensity of construction that's being going on, things might have changed. I'm just speaking through my experience.
Thank you so much, I will be coming from Puchong, just move there, not too sure with the route at puchong.

still figuring out using SUNWAY > NPE, or Old klang road > kerinchi link

Any idea which one will be better route? lol, and some people told me open site car park used to be full around 830am... OMG

And i found on Google Map, we can navigate to Exit 2314C , and keep right all the time will reach the entrance of open site car park d.

Check the screenshot, not sure is right or not, tmr will start working there, later will go explore around.

This post has been edited by MusicMatch: Sep 13 2015, 11:40 AM

MusicMatch
post Sep 13 2015, 11:37 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(under_thesky17 @ Sep 12 2015, 01:43 AM)
Hey guys, hope you all can help me with my question.

I heard the maximum rate per day is RM10/entry at Jalan Damanlela open site parking.

Do we need to purchase any coupon to qualify for the maximum rate per entry? If so, where and when can we purchase those?
Some of my friend who work there told me there's a open site car park CARD

but its limited, normally people who work there they have it.

So it is only available when people leaving the company, so you can get from them.

The card only cost Rm150 for a month, instead of paying Rm10 per day. Ouch !

I haven't got one as well, few friend leaving there, but all reserved for their colleague.
under_thesky17
post Sep 13 2015, 11:44 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(MusicMatch @ Sep 13 2015, 11:37 AM)
Some of my friend who work there told me there's a open site car park CARD

but its limited, normally people who work there they have it.

So it is only available when people leaving the company, so you can get from them.

The card only cost Rm150 for a month, instead of paying Rm10 per day. Ouch !

I haven't got one as well, few friend leaving there, but all reserved for their colleague.
Haha, I'm starting work with EY at menara milenium tomorrow. From what I heard, the open site parking is akin to those shopping mall parking. The maximum rate per day is RM10. You have to pay your ticket at the autopay machine before leaving.

I think those card are season parking. The queue for the season parking is super duper long though.

Sometimes I just felt that they earn a lot just from parking itself.

This post has been edited by under_thesky17: Sep 13 2015, 11:45 AM
jimmyktp
post Sep 13 2015, 03:48 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 8 2015, 11:41 AM)

I used to work late n escape the parking fees. Lol those were the days...
jimmyktp
post Sep 13 2015, 03:50 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(under_thesky17 @ Sep 13 2015, 11:44 AM)
Haha, I'm starting work with EY at menara milenium tomorrow. From what I heard, the open site parking is akin to those shopping mall parking. The maximum rate per day is RM10. You have to pay your ticket at the autopay machine before leaving.

I think those card are season parking. The queue for the season parking is super duper long though.

If u work late say 1 am thereabouts, if there's no one, u can push the barrier up and drive out. I used to do that whenever it's end of the month. Lol.
MusicMatch
post Sep 13 2015, 03:52 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(under_thesky17 @ Sep 13 2015, 11:44 AM)

Just got informed by a friend who work in EY, she told me their HR just tell them the open site will be Rm35 per day.

Maybe start from next month onward.... doesnt make sense at all... Rm35 per day?!?!?!?!

under_thesky17
post Sep 13 2015, 04:35 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Sep 13 2015, 03:50 PM)
If u work late say 1 am thereabouts,  if there's no one, u can push the barrier up and drive out.  I used to do that whenever it's end of the month.  Lol.
But won't you need to pay for the lost ticket? hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(MusicMatch @ Sep 13 2015, 03:52 PM)
Just got informed by a friend who work in EY, she told me their HR just tell them the open site will be Rm35 per day.

Maybe start from next month onward.... doesnt make sense at all... Rm35 per day?!?!?!?!
Wow... Rm35 is extortion, just for parking shocking.gif shocking.gif
jimmyktp
post Sep 13 2015, 09:14 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(under_thesky17 @ Sep 13 2015, 04:35 PM)
But won't you need to pay for the lost ticket?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Wow... Rm35 is extortion, just for parking  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
considered cheap lor!! the one at the old help (manulife side) is RM48/day back in 2008!!

well.. life is definitely harder! back in 2007-2008, damanlela open area is only RM7 per day... can't remember.. too long ago.. RM10 has been there for the past like 5 years.. so it's high time that they revise the parking fees...

This post has been edited by jimmyktp: Sep 13 2015, 09:15 PM
jimmyktp
post Sep 13 2015, 09:15 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(under_thesky17 @ Sep 13 2015, 04:35 PM)
But won't you need to pay for the lost ticket?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Wow... Rm35 is extortion, just for parking  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
lost ticket? i jz threw the ticket away. At 1am, when i push the barriers up with my hand.. it'll stay up (lol!)
jimliew
post Sep 15 2015, 12:05 PM

456 posts

If you can go early, you can park just outside the barrier, dont enter. A lot of cars do that nowadays. Some even park on the road just outside but not safe as sometimes police give ticket. But if park just beyond the barrier still ok.
cashonhand
post Nov 15 2015, 06:36 AM

163 posts

finally the parking rate is revise and parking slot is no peak as last time. For EY staff entitle RM13 flat rate...others will be pay as hourly rate....It really go till RM35 to RM43 a day....damn...I'm Looking for season parking which hope anyone to leave pls pm me...
selinix
post Dec 6 2015, 03:11 AM

7,343 posts

best place to park if work in HP Towers?

really that hard to get a season parking?

0.0266sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:48 AM