Tiles for bathroom

post Jul 20 2015, 03:19 PM

27 posts

Most of u have focused in waterproofing or porous issue. But hardness of tile is important too. Porcelain can receive/tahan higher impact than ceramic tiles. You may have something heavy fell onto ground and damage ceramic surface.

Also, most ceramic surfaces are polished and smooth. Pls choose a matte and non slippery tile for safety and easier maintenance.
peri peri
post Jul 20 2015, 03:37 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(1144 @ Jul 20 2015, 03:19 PM)
Most of u have focused in waterproofing or porous issue. But hardness of tile is important too. Porcelain can receive/tahan higher impact than ceramic tiles. You may have something heavy fell onto ground and damage ceramic surface.

Also, most ceramic surfaces are polished and smooth. Pls choose a matte and non slippery tile for safety and easier maintenance.
in construction terms for ceramic

we got glazed wall tiles and matte floor tiles on ceramic type. They are not polished, just that they have a clear coating called glazed finished
post Jul 20 2015, 09:47 PM

27 posts

Yup, peri-peri. Thanks for the correction.

If really want ceramic for floor, at least go for matte and non slippery tile. Anyway, my personal preference is porcelain tile.
SUSkockroach
post Jul 21 2015, 09:35 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 20 2015, 02:51 PM)
Its not ok. It will pop out one day
if my living hall floor, I put the laminated wood flooring directly on the existing tiles, will it pop out one day too?
peri peri
post Jul 21 2015, 04:25 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jul 21 2015, 09:35 AM)
if my living hall floor, I put the laminated wood flooring directly on the existing tiles, will it pop out one day too?
if laminate floor and in room then ok. coz dry area.
frequency
post Sep 2 2016, 10:11 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

Hi , i think someone has shared the facebook page here before for fixing ponding issue due to tile level, that without rehack all tiles.

any idea?
MariaHodge
post Sep 2 2016, 05:24 PM

Great ideas shared...
billyboy
post Sep 2 2016, 08:27 PM

2,220 posts

Niro Granite sale on tiles today until sunday. They claim up to 60% off. Cheapest is rm2.5/sqft. Higher for gloss finish.

Pls check it out yourself. I have no relationship with NiroGranite.
Ice BabY
post Sep 2 2016, 10:15 PM

769 posts

Bought a house in semenyih, how do i know developer done a good job for waterproofing?

0.0167sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:22 AM