> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V23 -, Kipidap Edition

darude87
post Jun 5 2015, 05:57 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

bros bros sekalian, got a noob question from noob user here

i'm using kayfun4 (clone) with ipv mini 2

i tend to have this problem after i recoil, my ohm will fluctuate , and fly high sometimes, causing the voltage over high.

What is the cause normally and how do i fix this?
darude87
post Jun 8 2015, 09:40 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

morning all, feeling so sleepy, yesterday dismantle kayfunv4, then noob until duno how to reassemble it back yet doh.gif
darude87
post Jun 8 2015, 09:48 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jun 8 2015, 09:47 AM)
ikr You'll have a much easier time repairing a Transformer robot than dealing with kayfunv4 laugh.gif Good luck bro. Yo'll need it
starting to think am i better off with an easier tank instead of this transformer doh.gif
darude87
post Jun 8 2015, 09:55 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(linux.ubuntu @ Jun 8 2015, 09:49 AM)
may the force b with you.. hahahahahaha..
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jun 8 2015, 09:49 AM)
youtube is your best guru, bro  nod.gif
lets hope so, yest night dismantle is memang watching video all the way sweat.gif
darude87
post Jun 8 2015, 09:56 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jun 8 2015, 09:51 AM)
I hope you didn't dismantling ALL the parts? For cleaning purposes, only need to dismantle 7 parts (drip tip, top juice filling, the juice hole with the small nut, the glass, the tank holder, the chimney & build deck)
i memang dismantle everything, but that is because i accidentally overspinned the valve and causing leakage, thats why have to take off every single damn thing doh.gif
darude87
post Jun 8 2015, 11:05 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jun 8 2015, 11:01 AM)
Is got to dismantle everything.thats how u learn more from it
i hope i don't kill myself by doing that laugh.gif
darude87
post Jun 8 2015, 03:04 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Jun 8 2015, 02:46 PM)
Okay. I'm taking it as you bought the Tobaco version for your clone.
I own 1 unit of the Tobaco clone too and had the same problem.

The source of the leak is part number 16 and I'm almost very sure about this.

Get this change and it's good to go.

https://www.fasttech.com/p/2095701

Get this pack and replace the O ring. After that no problem liao.  whistling.gif
how you differentiate the clone from which company? i bought a clone but i have no idea where is it from laugh.gif
darude87
post Jun 8 2015, 05:33 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Jun 8 2015, 05:31 PM)
The box is the biggest giveaway. EHpro one the box write big big EHpro and nothing else. Tobaco one they don't use the Kayfun style box. They put their own box and the polycarb is matt one instead of clear like the original. Infinite one need experience to tell.  laugh.gif
Good luck. They sell the UD coil rolls there. It's RM20 for 10m I think.
If you cannot wait, I can sell you mine first. I bought 3 sets for I also dunno why I bought 3 sets.  doh.gif
i'm having the one which has identical box, according to seller, he say is 1 to 1 clone, not sure is he crapping or not laugh.gif
darude87
post Jun 8 2015, 05:50 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Jun 8 2015, 05:48 PM)
If this is the case, I think we narrow down to 2 clone makers. Either Infinite or Robotech.
For the price that you pay, it should be a Robotech.  smile.gif

Most of the clones are 1:1 in terms of size but the etching and engravings confirm cannot 1:1.  biggrin.gif

End of the day, you buy the technology of the original tank for the fraction of the price of the original. And that's all that matters.
thanks for the heads up thumbup.gif

later go home still need to rebuild the whole thing, yest night dismantle already and no time to reassemble it back rclxub.gif
darude87
post Jun 9 2015, 10:42 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

morning all biggrin.gif

wanna ask, if my Kayfun v4, the valve part slipped already, where the valve cannot be lift up for rejuice, how to fix this?
darude87
post Jun 9 2015, 11:15 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(Fallen84 @ Jun 9 2015, 10:49 AM)
Check whether the spring in the valve is still in there, it is there to push the valve up.
spring still there, i tried to readjust a lot times, but somehow still not working
darude87
post Jun 9 2015, 01:26 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jun 9 2015, 12:52 PM)
where u live bro? if subang area, can come to taipan. i'll share what i know about KF4.. used it few months back
i work in dataran prima, not too far not too near, can make an effort biggrin.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0337sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:22 PM