> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V23 -, Kipidap Edition

treblecase
post Jun 13 2015, 04:44 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(profdra @ Jun 13 2015, 03:29 PM)
k. thks guys. just wondering y everyone just wanna keep going lower & lower

quite happy with my setup actually. 1.1 -1.3 ohm. good flavour with decent cloud. would prefer lesser cloud so i can vape anywhere anytime discreetly.

initially i always went back to the shop for coiling & wicking. afraid to do my own. later kaboom  sweat.gif 

but it would always leak & every other day it would burn out. told me leaking is normal rclxub.gif 

paid over 1k for the setup & they tell me its normal vmad.gif

after 2 weeks fedup liao. did my own. leakages & dry hits no more  icon_idea.gif

gonna try diy juice now. can't take those nic. don't understand why. i was a smoker.
As long as you"re happy with your setup, it's OK. No need to chase after the clouds. It's IMO the way things have progressed in vaping. Look at most of the tanks that's being released nowadays. Almost all are touted as "sub-ohm". And the new temperature control mod can go as low as 0.05. That's crazy & unheard of as early as one year ago.

As pbusardo always say, as long as you stay away from the stinkies, it doesn't matter how you vape.
wanna be hi-tech
post Jun 13 2015, 04:46 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

QUOTE(profdra @ Jun 13 2015, 03:29 PM)
k. thks guys. just wondering y everyone just wanna keep going lower & lower

quite happy with my setup actually. 1.1 -1.3 ohm. good flavour with decent cloud. would prefer lesser cloud so i can vape anywhere anytime discreetly.

initially i always went back to the shop for coiling & wicking. afraid to do my own. later kaboom  sweat.gif 

but it would always leak & every other day it would burn out. told me leaking is normal rclxub.gif 

paid over 1k for the setup & they tell me its normal vmad.gif

after 2 weeks fedup liao. did my own. leakages & dry hits no more  icon_idea.gif

gonna try diy juice now. can't take those nic. don't understand why. i was a smoker.
Tel me how ur diy goes..... Goin that way soon...
SX vapor
post Jun 13 2015, 04:57 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Tenggiling_Besi @ Jun 13 2015, 02:32 PM)
http://www.tasteyourjuice.com/wordpress/20...out-of-the-bag/

even DNA has fallen to the wattage race..200w is a bit overkill to me but i wouldn't mind the extra power from a DNA board...
Wow this is cool. Fully customizable! This shd put all clones aside for quite some time. But 200W needs 4batteries? Or maybe comes with built in lipo.
zain_azmira94
post Jun 13 2015, 05:02 PM

107 posts

What's great about temperature control settings compare to wattage control?
treblecase
post Jun 13 2015, 05:02 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(SX vapor @ Jun 13 2015, 04:57 PM)
Wow this is cool. Fully customizable! This shd put all clones aside for quite some time. But 200W needs 4batteries? Or maybe comes with built in lipo.
If the DNA doubled its current wattage to 80W it would've been sufficient. It's crazy really 200W shocking.gif
profdra
post Jun 13 2015, 05:12 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jun 13 2015, 05:02 PM)
If the DNA doubled its current wattage to 80W it would've been sufficient. It's crazy really 200W  shocking.gif
seriously ... with all these 0.05ohm & 200W ... i think there would b a big kaboom in order for everyone to realise their sanity
outdoorxplorer
post Jun 13 2015, 05:14 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jun 13 2015, 04:44 PM)
My lemo2 coil stand and the base stuck...cant uncsrew.... How the heck to open it...sad.gif
A silicone vape band and a small piece of a inner tube will do the job.
profdra

38 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jun 13 2015, 04:46 PM)
Tel me how ur diy goes..... Goin that way soon...
wink.gif
anonymous4privacy

139 posts

hi guys,

my predicament. I have tried almost all tanks and settled for taifun gt2 cause its the best suits me. unfortunately, i broke the glass. I have been looking for spare parts but unable to find it. do you know where i can get one?

since long i gave up finding, i bought a new tank, the subtank.

but didnt work for me as the smoke drawing is so big. not restricted. plus it almost every time sparks causing hurt to my tongue. not sure how to describe this.

need help.

if anyone has taifun gt2 for sale, do let me know.
if you know where i can get the glass only is better.
if you know of an alternative tank which is similar to taifun gt 2(restricted drawing, smaller air hole, etc), i am all ears.

thanks.

nandayryu
post Jun 13 2015, 05:18 PM

1,072 posts

guys may i know where do u purchase nickel wire in klang valley ?and one more question ,can i use nickel wire on subox mini kangertech ?thanks
Vail
post Jun 13 2015, 05:18 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Jun 13 2015, 02:00 PM)
In Hatyai. Very less people vape here

No vape shop here. Thinking to buy tomyam juice.
I was there few days ago. Vaping like boss. Waiter asking if my mod was a gun lmao

QUOTE(pyrovier1689 @ Jun 13 2015, 02:40 PM)
lol tomyam juice ??

hahaha in that case since raya is coming up soon
local brewers should make rendang juice
hahahaha
btw small update on the evic vt
great firing

i've taken 700 puffs on it which is about 23 minutes of vaping since thursday evening
havent charged it yet
still got more than half battery left
so i guess the battery life can say quite good lar
been running a subtank mini at 22 watts the whole time
How is the tc ?
QUOTE(profdra @ Jun 13 2015, 05:12 PM)
seriously ... with all these 0.05ohm & 200W ... i think there would b a big kaboom in order for everyone to realise their sanity
Not true imo. With new tanks designs coming out , sooner or later there will be need for higher wattage. Look at herakles sub ohm.
glamour
post Jun 13 2015, 05:21 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

U guys Vape how many mg nic juice?
U guys like throat hit?

Vail
post Jun 13 2015, 05:22 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Jun 13 2015, 05:21 PM)
U guys Vape how many mg nic juice?
U guys like throat hit?
12 mg. Love the throat hit
outdoorxplorer
post Jun 13 2015, 05:25 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

QUOTE(anonymous4privacy @ Jun 13 2015, 05:14 PM)
hi guys,

my predicament. I have tried almost all tanks and settled for taifun gt2 cause its the best suits me. unfortunately, i broke the glass. I have been looking for spare parts but unable to find it. do you know where i can get one?

since long i gave up finding, i bought a new tank, the subtank.

but didnt work for me as the smoke drawing is so big. not restricted. plus it almost every time sparks causing hurt to my tongue. not sure how to describe this.

need help.

if anyone has taifun gt2 for sale, do let me know.
if you know where i can get the glass only is better.
if you know of an alternative tank which is similar to taifun gt 2(restricted drawing, smaller air hole, etc), i am all ears.

thanks.
I have an Authentic GT II and also a spare standard and nano Pyrex tanks. PM me if you are interested. Other option is to pay FastTech a visit. 1:1 replacements glass tanks are readily available.

This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: Jun 13 2015, 05:32 PM
maudermunty
post Jun 13 2015, 05:29 PM

65 posts

Just saw on Twitter someone in Malaysia just had to go to spital due to split tongue, teeth broken and lips tore due to vaping.

Guys, be careful with your builds, especially subohmers and mech users.
HeiKamoo
post Jun 13 2015, 05:30 PM

124 posts

Anyone gb or bring ipv d2 ? Look small and great.
treblecase
post Jun 13 2015, 05:38 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(profdra @ Jun 13 2015, 05:12 PM)
As long as you use the correct battery for the job, I think it's pretty safe. And the box mod nowadays comes with a host of safety features too. It's just when you have people cannibalising power bank batteries & using it on their mech mod that the danger comes into play. Real danger!
SZaid
post Jun 13 2015, 06:01 PM

30 posts

Just now bought Madhouz Shiver at a vape shop in Subang. Flavour is sweet and minty just the way I like it. Ita going to be my regular now to replace Rude beer.
Went home and recoil my Lemo 2 on Sigelei mini. Using 26 gauge 7 coil. Coiling the Lemo sure is a hassle as difficult to get it right (newbie)
Measure it at 1.0 ohm. At first set at 15 watt no taste somehow. Increase to 18.5w and yess.... Flavor kick in just nice.

New poison (new mod or new tank) can still withstand as stil happy with my setup.

This post has been edited by SZaid: Jun 13 2015, 06:04 PM
Muffins
post Jun 13 2015, 06:18 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Jun 13 2015, 05:18 PM)
guys may i know where do u purchase nickel wire in klang valley ?and one more question ,can i use nickel wire on subox mini kangertech ?thanks
Nickel (Ni200) wire should only be used on mods that have temp control. The sub box doesn't have TC so no, you shouldn't use nickel wire with it. When nickel is heated past safe temperatures, it produces poisonous fumes. Temp control allows the user to vape safely with this wire.
johnny12262711
post Jun 13 2015, 07:14 PM

72 posts

Hey guys, am at muji just now.
Wonder if those white muji cotton is meant for vape?
Thx

128 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0267sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:19 PM