Toyota Camry Hybrid Owner/Fan Club, Real Power, Absolute Performance

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 9 2015, 06:19 PM

23 posts

My car is on the way

1) i dun hv problem with no sound of armed alarm coz my other cars also no sound when alarm is armed. I also rent many cars from Hertz and i dun remember any armed beeps, it has become immaterial to me.

I just listen to the mechanical latching before i walk away.

Yes having the beep is reassuring.

*Panic button is good to have. Dun remember any cars that i drove with this panic button recently. Mostly i remember is lock, unlock and open the boot.

2) i would rather manually unlock the door even after turn off engine. Coz i need to take stuffs etc and make sure that it is safe before i unlock.

Auto-lock after car is moving is ok, anyway i always lock my door before start engine

3) i m not really a fan of wooden finish. I think aluminium finish is classy, wooden is very unker laugh.gif

4) plan to get TPMS - surveyed 2 types.

Blaupunkt with cigarette power outlet plug in which has a usb port
- 8 sensors (plan to use on 2 cars) and swap the monitor unit to whichever car i drive
- problem: occupying the ciggy outlet n need to remove it before closing the cover

Fobo - no monitoring unit, using apps in smartphone. Only 4 sensors.

Anyone using? comments? unsure.gif

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 10 2015, 08:34 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ycong1969 @ Jul 15 2015, 05:49 PM)
seems like todate, no one has managed to get the mirrorlink to work. i will love to see waze from the screen. anyone has luck in configuring, please share.
i hv same expectation as u

I checked mirrorlink

http://www.mirrorlink.com/phones

1) they dun support iphone

2) Only certain apps are available to be used. I doubt waze can be shown on the display

http://www.mirrorlink.com/apps

This post has been edited by yummymommy: Nov 10 2015, 08:36 PM
SUSyummymommy
post Nov 14 2015, 11:02 AM

23 posts

Now im itchy itchy wanna install front camera (not dashcam) to look at two corners of the front bumpers

Reason: driving in some multi storey car parks wth very tight turning radius

Scared will scratch the bumper or the rim - (for precaution)

- checked on youtube n saw one suzuki swift install one at side mirror looking down at the front tyre

- plan to have one cam installed at the front grille to see the two front corners (cam acailable in market is 170deg max?) to avoid hitting the kerbs at multi storey carparks

Any comments?
SUSyummymommy
post Nov 14 2015, 11:09 AM

23 posts

Like this

This post has been edited by yummymommy: Nov 14 2015, 11:13 AM

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 14 2015, 01:02 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(JoGaki @ Nov 14 2015, 12:50 PM)
confirm the shop cut wiring on your display.. warranty issue with Toyota  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Dont mod any until your warranty is over rolleyes.gif
I tot so too

I saw how they did it in youtube

Everything is opened and need drilling
SUSyummymommy
post Nov 14 2015, 01:03 PM

23 posts

confirm the shop cut wiring on your display.. warranty issue with Toyota  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I tot so too

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 14 2015, 01:04 PM

23 posts

I tot so too

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 14 2015, 02:16 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(wongkmc @ Nov 14 2015, 02:06 PM)

4. Nickel metal plate battery, the main heart of hybrid system, warranty 8years by UMW after first 3 yrs.. price around +9k..

Huh?

The batt warranty is 8yrs after the 3yrs??

I tot is concurrently

Can confirm?

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 15 2015, 12:16 PM

23 posts

http://www.toyota.com/content/ebrochure/20...s_ebrochure.pdf

Available accessories

in US laugh.gif

what i need:
- missing key app
- rubber mat
- front protector sticker

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 19 2015, 11:50 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Michelleng @ Nov 20 2015, 12:09 AM)
Heard that the camry hybrid sold out? My friend went to showroom see see the car only but the SA approaced my friend told him sold out. Then told my friend next year price increase 10k only. Is it true?
1G3 colour is no stock

10k increase is told by everyone

If no tax incentive, price hike is more

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 20 2015, 10:06 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Michelleng @ Nov 20 2015, 01:04 AM)
Ig3 is what colour code? But how come the sa straight tell my friend no stock. Like telling my friend u don need see d. See d also cannot buy this year. Price increase should be more right coz the exemption is over
Metallic grey specific to camry only

Hybrid is expected to be rm250k with tax

But too expensive n might be scraped from production like civic 1.5 hybrid

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 20 2015, 09:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 20 2015, 10:08 PM)
Another day of wow factor.. 70% h/way & 30% city.. Avg speed 100-120km/hr Mostly 110km/hr during h/way cruising... 19.5km/ltr and do check my trip odo of 390KM and the bottom right fuel gauge..Still having more than 1/2 tank full.. 900km on full tank is not impossible now  rclxms.gif

Congrates

Eco mode n ev mode on?
SUSyummymommy
post Nov 20 2015, 09:32 PM

23 posts

Selling like hot cakes/ goreng pisang panas / hot char siew bao laugh.gif

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 20 2015, 10:09 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 20 2015, 10:53 PM)
No- Eco mode is too underpower because that mode retard the acceleration pedal. You have to press hard to reach even 110km/hr. And on EV, this only applicable if I drive below 50km/hr and if battery still full. The most on EV mode is only 2km. So- I decided not to run on eco or even EV. Let the car automatically decide on the mode.  smile.gif
Im still noob

U say "let the car automatically decide on the mode"

So if u dun turn on ev n eco, the car would still go to ev by its own, if battery is full and speed is low?

And eco will be on by itself during city driving in start stop traffic even without turning it on?

I know when i turn on eco, the aircond is cut down a bit, and it is immediately noticeable (on honda accord)

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 21 2015, 10:59 AM

23 posts

Curiosity

What is the mileage when u got ur car

The bare minimim that u get, say if u collect at the toyota dealer

SUSyummymommy
post Nov 21 2015, 11:36 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 21 2015, 11:03 AM)
Taken @ SC this Morning upon my 1st 1k service.
Thank you!

I was told that if use fully synthetic the service interval is every 10,000km?

My civic fd2 was using mineral oil dor the past 8yrs, every 5000km

So should i use fully synthetic for camry? unsure.gif
SUSyummymommy
post Dec 5 2015, 12:03 PM

23 posts

Anyone has checked this?

I wanna install door visor unsure.gif

SUSyummymommy
post Dec 5 2015, 12:05 PM

23 posts

www.toyota.com.my/highlights/cso-super-savers.html

SUSyummymommy
post May 17 2018, 10:16 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ycong1969 @ Apr 27 2018, 03:07 PM)
my 3 years old Hybrid was stolen few days back. somehow they managed to hack the keyless system. just be careful guys
Wow!

Where did this happen? (As in shopping mall/office/house? Klang Valley/Other cities?)

Sometimes i forgot to lock my car too

0.0440sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:18 AM