Toyota Camry Hybrid Owner/Fan Club, Real Power, Absolute Performance

limleongkiat
post Dec 7 2015, 10:01 PM

Hi, im new here.
I just face a problem
Screen showing "CHECK HYBRID SYSTEM, STOP VEHICLE IN A SAFETY PLACE IMMEDIATELY"

after engine shuts off, something like air-cond compresor sound still running and noisy...

This post has been edited by limleongkiat: Dec 7 2015, 10:06 PM
limleongkiat
post Dec 7 2015, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(nottydaddy @ Dec 7 2015, 10:18 PM)
Wow sounds serious

Anything in the manual on this topic?
I have no idea, i called my SA to ask Toyota Technician and im still waiting feedback from her.

* something like fans sound still running, after 2-3minutes alarm alert

limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(akira982443 @ Dec 8 2015, 01:07 AM)
Did you install or change anything on the car?
after i send my car to CAR WASH, it become like this.

i didn't install or charge anythings.

Yesterday i pull out the aircond compreser cable, until this morning i plug in back.
after driven 5km, it's like normal, no sound already....

sorry for my broken english =.=
limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(wongkmc @ Dec 8 2015, 03:38 AM)
Air cond will running on battery so it will cont. until you turn off the car system. Keep us post on progress after send to SA. Hope is not serious problem
If everything stop moving and still have sound look like not serious, it might be just the aircond fan or pump.
ok, anythings happen i will update here.

TQ
limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(akira982443 @ Dec 8 2015, 11:18 AM)
my guess is that during the car wash, some water manage to get in to the electronic part of the car.
im ok if just the aircond fan still running after shut off engine.
but Yesterday screen show "CHECK HYBRID SYSTEM, STOP VEHICLE IN A SAFETY PLACE IMMEDIATELY", so scare me...

After driven 5km in this morning, nothing come out from screen... ok lah
limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Dec 8 2015, 11:34 AM)
Did they wash the engine as well ?

I doubt water can go in if only body wash.
no, just normal body wash.

i take Pearl White, very difficult to maintance and keep it always clean
so regret now....

limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(alhs76 @ Dec 8 2015, 01:27 PM)
alamak .... i took pearl white too. Going to sign and pay the balance today. Finally got the car!
Hahaha...congratulation, enjoy with you new ride Bro
limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Dec 8 2015, 02:54 PM)
Did you see when they wash what they did or you left your car to them to wash ?
I second this. If else normal body wash would not affect anything.
i just left my car to them, because my office at upstair CAR WASH SHOP.
i think they wash like normal... dunno why yesterday happen like that.

limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 03:42 PM

1st day i get my car, SA gave me RM100 to fuel in RON97, i switch ON Eco Mode and i just get 450km millege only (i think this car kuat makan minyak).

after that i fuel in FULL TANK RON97 around RM125 cost, and i disable the Eco Mode without any mode, i think i can get 600km-650km millege (speed up like normal, i didnt sayang this Camry drive like turtle)

so far i think without any Mode better than we using Eco Mode
limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(alhs76 @ Dec 8 2015, 05:19 PM)
Tomorrow go Number hunting ... lol
haha... i have this thinking too
limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(nottydaddy @ Dec 8 2015, 03:58 PM)
I use eco mode and my half tank is at 446km

If i dun refill for the lego, im expecting at least 800km++

My average 30km per drive is 17km/l to 19km/l
ok ok , i try drive slowly
limleongkiat
post Dec 8 2015, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(nottydaddy @ Dec 8 2015, 03:58 PM)
I use eco mode and my half tank is at 446km

If i dun refill for the lego, im expecting at least 800km++

My average 30km per drive is 17km/l to 19km/l
ok ok , i try drive slowly

0.0200sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:22 PM