Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v3

roy918
post Oct 3 2015, 10:29 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 3 2015, 10:16 AM)
It depends, if it's GIRO will only processed during working days and IBFT will be instantly.
FYI, from 01 Oct till 31 Dec, IBFT to other banks is free of charge. Please fully utilize this free period. biggrin.gif

Watch out. Not all bank has free IBFT, at least not Ambank.
roy918
post Oct 12 2015, 02:18 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Oct 12 2015, 01:56 PM)

So that means that you cannot use your cash back to offset your statement amount.

But, the weird thing is that the finance charges is at RM 18.19 which translates to
RM 1455+- spending with 1.25% per month finance charges
RM 1280+- spending with 1.42% per month finance charges
RM 1212+- spending with 1.5% per month finance charges

none of my balance falls into that.  rclxub.gif

Another thing to note is that my August statement, I paid amount after deducting cash rebate also don't have finance charges.
Try read T&C and you will find something:
8. The Cash Rebates earned by the Cardholder for each current month
will be calculated (rounded to the nearest Malaysian Ringgit) up until
the statement date (as specified under Clause 9 below) in respect
of the said current month and will be posted to the Cardholder’s
Cash Rebate Card account in the next month’s statement date
The Cash Rebate earned shall be utilized towards payment of the
outstanding balances due on the Cardholder’s Cash Rebate Card
account with the exception of Cash Rebate earned under the “10%
Cash Rebate on Finance Charges” charged, which shall only be used
towards payment of the finance charges charged by CIMB.
Finance charges are calculated from transaction date if not settled in full, not statement date.

This post has been edited by roy918: Oct 12 2015, 02:20 PM
roy918
post Oct 12 2015, 02:37 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Oct 12 2015, 02:29 PM)
A finance charge will be levied on your unpaid outstanding balance and all new transactions from the date the transactions are posted.
But I have 0 outstanding balance.

Still doesn't make sense here.
Read second part of the sentence you have quoted. Finance charges calculated from the day they are posted (my mistaken on previous reply).

Your argument is true if only if you have settled August statement in full. The problem is T&C has documented how the cashback can be used to offset your outstanding. I'm afraid you have not settled your outstanding in full on Sept 3rd if you taken out the cashback you got.

0.0374sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:10 PM