Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v3
nickcct
Jul 27 2015, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 27 2015, 08:18 AM) They revised the eligibility as well, from previously 60k now drops to 24k. "The minimum income requirement for CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard is RM24,000 per annum." 24k for Plat, I really  Unless they are coming up a better card for Plat holders? Anyway, I'm terminating my CIMB CR Plat soon. I also quite surprise when see this. I though BNM have standardize that min 60k for plat card? QUOTE
nickcct
Aug 3 2015, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 3 2015, 10:34 AM) Yes. Can get on the spot. Providing :- 1. You can print your EPF before 4 pm. 2. Their machines are working alright. 3. Their staff are actually working. Problem number 3 is the major one actually. Waited 3 hours and 15 min for my card last time around while my friend got it all done within 25 minutes at the same branch. Does CIMB The Gardens branch provide this on the spot credit card issue?
nickcct
Aug 5 2015, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Aug 5 2015, 08:25 PM) lol. that telemarketer is a guy. Talking about what backup plan la. No outstanding also can buy, RM6 per RM100 outstanding. Insurance takes time to claim, this one instantly can offset. But I only have a few hundred ringgit of outstanding for CIMB card at one time...  I believe what he talking about is credit shield, but I think this one only good for the people always have high amount of outstanding.
nickcct
Oct 7 2015, 11:10 AM
Now the extra cashback for apply thru CIMB clicks still available? Would like to apply this card.
nickcct
Oct 7 2015, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2015, 11:19 AM) Wondering the CIMB cash rebate plat MC min requirement is 60k income pa? But in website show 24k income pa, CIMB clicks not allow me to proceed as required 60k income.
nickcct
Oct 12 2015, 09:02 PM
After I complained to the CS, CIMB clicks application for Cash Rebate Platinum from 60k finally changed to 24k. Just applied this card thru CIMB clicks and uploaded income, and now just wait the application to be approve.
nickcct
Oct 14 2015, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2015, 02:53 PM) Yeah, I have never seen a 24k Plat before and I thought UOB One Plat which is 48k for Plat is low enough.  Even HSBC also lowered the min income, 36k for Plat Card.
nickcct
Oct 14 2015, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 14 2015, 05:10 PM) My application was denied when I applied though CIMBClicks but I'm not sure why. I own 3 signature cards so I don't think salary is the deciding factor. Yours approved? Not yet. I uploaded few times income docs thru clicks seems not success. Just attached the docs and replied with their email that sent to me after i submit the application. Have to wait to c my application will turn reject or not. Lol.
nickcct
Oct 22 2015, 02:35 PM
Saw my application status in CIMB clicks is approved, didn't call me or no SMS receive. It will send card to my house without acknowledge?
nickcct
Oct 22 2015, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Oct 22 2015, 08:43 PM) Same. Just open my mailbox and saw the card deliver using dropmail instead of need signature one. Just feel it's so unsecured because the mail stated sent from CIMB card centre some more.