GPS (general: wat is it? how does it work?), Get your answers here!

shinozu
post Apr 11 2008, 02:50 PM

31 posts

Just bought a N95 8GB. I don't know how to setup the GPS. I am using Maxis.

Right now, I am getting a map and it shows I am in sydney?! I am suppose in KL.

Please help.
shinozu
post Apr 14 2008, 04:48 PM

31 posts

I still can't get it setup properly. I am using Nokia N95 8GB. I dunno what is the software pre-installed but i think it is a standard one as I didn't install anything.

when i load the nokia map, it keeps telling me no Internet connection and i have to opt for the easy WLAN? if i am on a go, i can't connect via my modem, right?

please tell me how to connect to maxis? i tried all the options. 3G WAP, MMS, Internet or Wap2.0 or MMS 2.0.

it keeps giving me the yellow signal non-stop. (no internet connection detected of course).

please help... all those GPS sifu. PM me if you can. thanks.

Added on April 14, 2008, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Apr 11 2008, 04:14 PM)
What software are you using now? Nokia maps? Try be in the open sky place to get satellite fix. Please be patient sometime it will take more than 10 minutes to get a satellite fix for the first time.
i think nokia maps. need to wait for 10 min?! it keeps telling me no internet connection, normal?

This post has been edited by shinozu: Apr 14 2008, 04:49 PM

0.0342sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:02 PM