GPS (general: wat is it? how does it work?), Get your answers here!

klguy
post Apr 13 2008, 04:38 AM

71 posts

Hahahaha I face the same prolem with mine but you can tweak the settings ! tongue.gif

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Apr 13 2008, 04:27 AM)
my GPS is more annoying than my dad. It keeps on yelling "Please slow down!!"
klguy
post Apr 13 2008, 04:54 AM

71 posts

May I know where coz I've always interested to get one but there are 2 versions 1 using th older energy cosuming chip & the latest energy saving chip which according to many is faster???
Do you know which version is this?

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Apr 10 2008, 10:41 PM)
Holux GPS model GPSmile 53CL ..selling at RM799 only

i am not sure whether standalone...or what?
klguy
post Apr 16 2008, 11:01 AM

71 posts

Hi Littlecow! May I know where you saw the ad for the Holux at RM788 coz Im interested in buying it!

Thanks in anticipation for your reply!

klguy

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Apr 11 2008, 09:53 PM)
Hi GPS sifu,

I am thinking of getting a GPS device for occasional usage in the car for Klang VAlley roads...

Which of these do u think is suitable for me :-
1) Standalone GPS such as Holux, Garmin (saw a Holux unit selling RM788)

Holux GPSmile 53CLife - Car Navigator RM788
      Altina A660 GPS (RM899)

Thanks tongue.gif

0.0305sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:52 PM