GPS (general: wat is it? how does it work?), Get your answers here!

icyd
post Jul 3 2008, 11:07 PM

727 posts

hi, i just got my tytnII like a week ago.i installed mapking 2007 with malsingmap where it says in the descr mar 8,2008 (i suppose thats the vers when it's last updated).some times the gps tells me to turn the wrong direction whereas theres no road turning into that direction.it's also displays no road or junction, only the accented lady keeps telling me 'please turn right in XXX meters' with no apparent reason. i find this very confusing. i tried navigating back to my house and it's like pening and show me a very long route plus asking me to u-turn where there's no place to do that.lastly, i think my gps not quite accurate. it cant decide which road i am on when theres a parallel road about 10m to the side.can gps sifoo here please enlighten me on these issues?

oh ya, how do i move the map in gps mode to see throughout the entire route the system has decided for me,apart only the road name listing?
icyd
post Jul 4 2008, 01:13 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 4 2008, 12:17 AM)
u cant move the map in GPS mode. I think your map is very outdated. go to malsingmaps.com and see if problem persists. PS: i dun listen to the voice, it tends to be wrong. takes some getting used to listening to the instructions. better u see the map. the pararrel thing problem is normal. GPS accuracy is within 10 metres so bound to have that problem.
after going through the options i found the routing feature.actually i could view the whole route from there,plus can do simulation..maybe i need to dig in mapking deeper to find some , 'hiden' feature.still trying to get to get used to the small scren though.finding it hard to read the map

0.0360sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:26 AM