GPS (general: wat is it? how does it work?), Get your answers here!

fongkarseong
post Aug 14 2010, 01:13 AM

124 posts

Hi all GPS Sifu,

Planing to get stand alone GPS navigator.
After I read from page 1 to page 65, seems like I still can't get my answer. So below is my few questions:- (Sorry for the noob questions)

1) Why most of the member also recommended Garmin, Papago, Way Way, Tom Tom.. or other good reputation brand? Price wise is not cheap compare to other China or Taiwan brand.

a) Is it because of the built quality?
b) Is it because of hardware specification different?
c) Is it because of map updated issue?
d) software?
e) Warranty issue?
f) Support?

From what I understanding... those China or Taiwan brand also can install Garmin or Papago software right?
So if install Garmin, we also can get free map from Malsingmaps and malfreemaps.com right?
Is it all the China or Taiwan brand install crack software/map so it can't be updated????

Sorry for the noob question again, because I really don't know why we must pay more for Garmin or Papago or other brand.
Hope all Sifu can clarify more....

Many thanks!!!! smile.gif

0.0162sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:44 PM