Celcom First Basic 38 - WORST NETWORK, Drop calls, Zero signal, Snail data spee

ragk
post Mar 15 2016, 12:09 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

Did any of u using the basic 38 hav unstable mobile network problem btw 3G and 4G, even no connection AT ALL sometimes or extremely slow? I change phone and convert to Celcom almost the same times, so i cant tell now it's my phone problem or line problem bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by ragk: Mar 15 2016, 12:14 PM
ragk
post Mar 15 2016, 02:25 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Mar 15 2016, 01:26 PM)
I'm on 38 plan. Celcom 3G and H+ data are very unstable since the introduction of first 38 plan. you need to have at least signal strength of - 90dbm or better to have smooth Internet. Celcom 4G works great for me.  Smooth Internet with only 1 bar signal or about - 115dbm. Guess anything lower than 4g is just too congested for most location atm.
When its on 4G and in good condition, the speed can go faster thn my unifi wifi, but i don't like sometimes the connection just gone while i traveling in public transport, playing some game and dueling with ppl and get disconnected, that's annoying

This post has been edited by ragk: Mar 15 2016, 02:25 PM
ragk
post Mar 16 2016, 01:09 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 16 2016, 01:02 PM)
it's got to do with switching between cell tower. since you're moving. sure get disconnected. Celcom & Digi have the same problem  innocent.gif
hmm dun rmb i had this issue when using my old Digi plan hmm.gif Maybe Digi is not that slow in their worst condition compare to Celcom and i didn't aware. But i did encountered once, disconnected in my room using Celcom 4G, because when Celcom on their best condition they do do better thn my Unifi Wifi, and it usually connecting well in my room.
ragk
post Mar 16 2016, 03:40 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 16 2016, 01:16 PM)
well now Digi do have the problem.

and now it's getting over congested too because too many people port in  cry.gif
Oh damn doh.gif i was considering to switch back doh.gif
ragk
post Mar 16 2016, 09:55 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(IIIIIIIIIIII @ Mar 16 2016, 06:57 PM)
Today I have zero signal for 3 hours.
I have no idea why but restart the phone do help if it has no connection at ALL for more thn few minutes

0.0326sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:37 PM