Celcom First Basic 38 - WORST NETWORK, Drop calls, Zero signal, Snail data spee

nexona88
post Nov 23 2015, 01:22 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 23 2015, 12:10 AM)
anyone here experiencing unable to received call sometime and always received missed call notification via SMS ?
depends on area icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Nov 23 2015, 02:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 23 2015, 02:09 PM)
any fix?
I don't think so..

the best u can do is report to telco & MCMC icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Dec 2 2015, 04:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Internet okay only. No problem biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Dec 3 2015, 07:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Dec 3 2015, 06:29 PM)
I'm having some network problems this week. I cant received some calls, only later got sms said got few miscalls. Data is working fine. Alor Setar area.
What did Celcom Customer Service says about it? hmm.gif
nexona88
post Mar 9 2016, 03:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(Q-C @ Mar 9 2016, 11:09 AM)
obviously there is not tower there.
Call celcom help line or use ocs report and hopefully they will act on it.

many complain and later it will get better
celcom help line is the worse.

they would blame on your device problem instead of admitting their network at fault bruce.gif
nexona88
post Mar 14 2016, 11:47 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:49 AM)
I see. But it happens so often like within a minute, it could change crazily. Is this normal?
At first I have been patient about it, but it's getting on my nerve as I move around a lot.  bangwall.gif
yes, normal for celcom.

like I said previously, the network is not stable.

and now with a lot people port in from Maxis. it would become even worse cry.gif
nexona88
post Mar 14 2016, 12:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 14 2016, 12:08 PM)
Oh crap. :<
Why is Maxis coming over?
what I mean is some maxis user are moving to celcom.

keep the same number, but use celcom line
nexona88
post Mar 14 2016, 12:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 14 2016, 12:26 PM)
Yeah, why is that? Is it because of the price? I haven't gone to check Maxis's plan yet.
Why not Digi or Umobile.... cry.gif

The only reason why I use Celcom is because of its coverage, especially on islands.
But...............
this is pissing me off. meh.
well Maxis plan is a bit expensive & Data quota less compare with Celcom.

now with people on tight budget, they see which offer value for money. Celcom is the one comes near to it. esp the First Gold plan
nexona88
post Mar 14 2016, 04:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 14 2016, 01:48 PM)
Ah, I see. is First Gold Plan better? Or the all Celcom lines no matter which plan is as horrible.  cry.gif
all same bangwall.gif
nexona88
post Mar 16 2016, 01:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Mar 15 2016, 02:25 PM)
When its on 4G and in good condition, the speed can go faster thn my unifi wifi, but i don't like sometimes the connection just gone while i traveling in public transport, playing some game and dueling with ppl and get disconnected, that's annoying
it's got to do with switching between cell tower. since you're moving. sure get disconnected. Celcom & Digi have the same problem innocent.gif
nexona88
post Mar 16 2016, 01:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Mar 16 2016, 01:09 PM)
hmm dun rmb i had this issue when using my old Digi plan hmm.gif Maybe Digi is not that slow in their worst condition compare to Celcom and i didn't aware. But i did encountered once, disconnected in my room using Celcom 4G, because when Celcom on their best condition they do do better thn my Unifi Wifi, and it usually connecting well in my room.
well now Digi do have the problem.

and now it's getting over congested too because too many people port in cry.gif
nexona88
post Mar 16 2016, 10:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Celcom network getting worse by the day bangwall.gif
nexona88
post Mar 16 2016, 11:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

if you report to celcom, sure they say device problem instead of admitting their network fault bangwall.gif
nexona88
post Mar 20 2016, 06:28 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Mar 20 2016, 12:17 AM)
For me, i pay peanuts but i am happy with what i got.

3g also can go 4mbps just for browsing.
nice thumbsup.gif
nexona88
post Apr 13 2016, 04:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

well it's might get worse.

with huge numbers of port in from Maxis, the network would become even more congested. thus more dropped calls & lower speed blush.gif
nexona88
post Sep 14 2016, 11:54 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Sep 14 2016, 10:52 AM)
Are you referring to the 4G upgrade exercise? I am facing equal frustrations since a month ago with their broadband. Shitty signal, hardly can get any connection at night...thank god my contract is expiring next month. Going to change.
Well so many complaints on celcom shitty service..
Some already change to others telco...
They are happy now..
nexona88
post Sep 15 2016, 11:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Sep 14 2016, 04:00 PM)
Ya lor, my Maxis mobile data's reduced speed (I've depleted my quota for this month thanks to Celcom) is even faster than Celcom broadband.
if u feel Maxis better, then change to them.

at least u happy with the service provided icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Sep 28 2016, 11:38 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Sep 28 2016, 10:29 AM)
I'm with Celcom since 2008... drop call is normal with celcom... but now many issue with celcom even after they SMS for infra upgrade in my place...
- drop call (normal issue with celcom)
- Slow 4G this year 2016 is worst celcom speed compare to last 2 year in LTE speed
- drop signal from 4G to 3G, H+ till H(never had this issue last year)
- all of my location celcom data speed, call drop & line drop is getting worst( Setapak Sri Petaling Shah Alam)

Gonna change to other telco later
Which telco u plan to port?

Anyhow do buy prepaid pack first to test the coverage & speed.. Later u gonna regret if no test..
nexona88
post Sep 28 2016, 11:39 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Sep 28 2016, 10:29 AM)
I'm with Celcom since 2008... drop call is normal with celcom... but now many issue with celcom even after they SMS for infra upgrade in my place...
- drop call (normal issue with celcom)
- Slow 4G this year 2016 is worst celcom speed compare to last 2 year in LTE speed
- drop signal from 4G to 3G, H+ till H(never had this issue last year)
- all of my location celcom data speed, call drop & line drop is getting worst( Setapak Sri Petaling Shah Alam)

Gonna change to other telco later
Which telco u plan to port?

Anyhow do buy prepaid pack first to test the coverage & speed.. Later u gonna regret if no test..
nexona88
post Sep 28 2016, 06:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

saw celcom website..

the upgrade schedule till 29 Sept 2016..

hope that would the the last date.. after that no more..

0.0418sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:40 PM