Celcom First Basic 38 - WORST NETWORK, Drop calls, Zero signal, Snail data spee

miyakochan89
post Jun 22 2015, 01:22 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Very tempted to port from Digi to this Celcom plan until I see this thread.

Anymore users out there who can comment on this?Does it only affect this particular plan? I have never used Celcom before because their plans are always expensive, but they have good coverage especially on islands, which I travel to often.
miyakochan89
post Jun 22 2015, 03:01 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Jun 22 2015, 02:03 PM)
just contacted them online and this is what I got

celcom:  Sorry to inform you that currently we are having some network issue.
me:  how long will that be?
celcom:  Sorry, we unable to provide the exact time the problem will be solved.
LOL.... looks like a result of over selling
That's what a lot of people think so too. xD
miyakochan89
post Jun 22 2015, 05:23 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jun 22 2015, 03:39 PM)
Email billing is ok for me and no issue
Auto debit Ada discount

Then speed n connection also good for this Celcom plan
Connection is all good for you? Cause others seem to experience crazy things. hmm.gif
miyakochan89
post Jun 22 2015, 09:28 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jun 22 2015, 08:41 PM)
Email billing is free. 
All good for me at home n at outside. 
Today at outside almost 12 hours no issue with connection

Ok! Awaiting more positive updates then i will change!
miyakochan89
post Jun 24 2015, 11:16 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 23 2015, 09:45 PM)
actually i think the other way, they directly tell us the package condition early of the stage. is good for subscriber. i like that. some more 1 year time, telco keep on change plan 1. see the smart plan from digi will know, their marketing kind of dynamic and change plan from time to time. if i am not tie to digi iphone contract early this year. i for sure sign up this already.
They say that it will last forever once you subscribe, so unless you go and change your plan, most likely you can enjoy the same rate for a long long time.
miyakochan89
post Jul 8 2015, 01:54 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hey all, so how's the reception for this plan? I am still considering to change. xD
miyakochan89
post Mar 14 2016, 10:01 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Is it me or the Celcom Line for this package really bad?

I adjust my phone (note 5) to search for 3G/H+ and it keeps going from 3G to H+, like it couldn't make up its mind and adjust my call connection especially I use internet call! The 3G doesn't even work!

I am thinking to seriously switch to other telco now.
miyakochan89
post Mar 14 2016, 10:49 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 14 2016, 10:35 AM)
That should be Fast Dormancy kicking in. In short, when there's no network activity it reverts back to lower power 3G and when there's activity it switches back to HSPA. The problem here is that if it switches to HSPA slow then you'll feel a delay or worse still as if there's no connection.
I see. But it happens so often like within a minute, it could change crazily. Is this normal?
At first I have been patient about it, but it's getting on my nerve as I move around a lot. bangwall.gif
miyakochan89
post Mar 14 2016, 12:08 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 14 2016, 11:47 AM)
yes, normal for celcom.

like I said previously, the network is not stable.

and now with a lot people port in from Maxis. it would become even worse  cry.gif
Oh crap. :<
Why is Maxis coming over?
miyakochan89
post Mar 14 2016, 12:26 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 14 2016, 12:11 PM)
what I mean is some maxis user are moving to celcom.

keep the same number, but use celcom line
Yeah, why is that? Is it because of the price? I haven't gone to check Maxis's plan yet.
Why not Digi or Umobile.... cry.gif

The only reason why I use Celcom is because of its coverage, especially on islands.
But...............
this is pissing me off. meh.
miyakochan89
post Mar 14 2016, 01:48 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 14 2016, 12:31 PM)
well Maxis plan is a bit expensive & Data quota less compare with Celcom.

now with people on tight budget, they see which offer value for money. Celcom is the one comes near to it. esp the First Gold plan
Ah, I see. is First Gold Plan better? Or the all Celcom lines no matter which plan is as horrible. cry.gif
miyakochan89
post Mar 14 2016, 10:10 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 14 2016, 06:40 PM)
well, i can confirm it really is bad
DG is good at stealing, by charging more on potpaid, deleting prepaid amounts, etc...
Maxis... I dont even want to comment on the worst
I think i will go for Digi for the moment since there are no better options. bye.gif

0.0298sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:37 AM