36 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Celcom First Basic 38 - WORST NETWORK, Drop calls, Zero signal, Snail data spee

SUSjudehow
post Aug 20 2015, 12:20 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Aug 20 2015, 12:13 AM)
I ported to maxis adi ✌
Maxis is it good or umobile ?
MorGrish666
post Aug 20 2015, 12:00 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2015, 01:30 PM)
OK, I will try to feedback. smile.gif

MorGrish666, is there any improvement for you? I will follow up again today since it has been a week already. I know few engineers were assigned for your case.
Hi fruitie,

Thanks for the follow up...

It's been improved for:
2) Taman Amansiara, Selayang - 3.271878, 101.647423 - No more issue with 3G connection which is showing full signal but unable to call/data.

But issue still same for:
1) Taman Sri Bintang, Kepong - 3.187333, 101.645903 - Indoor reception still weak for 2G/3G/4G, tried another telco's with same phone, works just fine.
During July there was 4G connection in this area, but now seems no more.

That's all I've tested so far, hope it helps for futher improvement... thanks! smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 20 2015, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(iextra81 @ Aug 20 2015, 11:43 AM)
Really need help for this, my home

Taman Bukit Permai 2/3, Cheras - 3.105660 ; 101.759495

No line at all in my house area - cannot receive call, sms and also internet access.
Need to go out to the street only manage to get some connection.
Been complaint but somehow Celcom do not bother at all.
Really hope you can help on this..
Well, if they really dun do something - after the end of the contract.. for sure will MNP to other mobile. Even Umobile and Maxis can access 4G at my place but not celcom
Noted, will report your case. smile.gif

QUOTE(MorGrish666 @ Aug 20 2015, 12:00 PM)
Hi fruitie,

It's been improved for:
2) Taman Amansiara, Selayang - 3.271878, 101.647423 - No more issue with 3G connection which is showing full signal but unable to call/data.

1) Taman Sri Bintang, Kepong - 3.187333, 101.645903 - Indoor reception still weak for 2G/3G/4G, tried another telco's with same phone, works just fine.

That's all I've tested so far, hope it helps for futher improvement... thanks! smile.gif
Yes, I got a feedback for your case. Not easy, honestly speaking but they are trying now. They did give me a kinda comprehensive report which I cannot share further. Rest assured, your case is still in progress.
Dozz
post Aug 20 2015, 02:13 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(nevertheless @ Aug 19 2015, 12:44 PM)
Kenanga Apartment, Jalan Wawasan 2/3, Taman Wawasan, Puchong

Indoor cannot get 4G reception, mostly 3G or HSDPA, sometimes(not much) will drop to EDGE.
Biggest problem is always drop line, example I'm browsing internet on phone, suddenly disconnect from network(including normal line), need to wait 5-10 seconds then reconnect line and internet. Happens often which is dam annoying!

Thanks @fruitie
Yes, we facing similar issue in KK as well.. which is really annoying!
OKLY
post Aug 20 2015, 03:32 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

So far which area has stable and consistent LTE? I've only experienced stable LTE in Subway area, everywhere else I'm better off with 3G only as the network keeps switching back and forth between 3G and LTE. sweat.gif
MorGrish666
post Aug 20 2015, 03:34 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 20 2015, 12:02 PM)
Noted, will report your case. smile.gif
Yes, I got a feedback for your case. Not easy, honestly speaking but they are trying now. They did give me a kinda comprehensive report which I cannot share further. Rest assured, your case is still in progress.
Wow glad to hear that, at least they are trying their best.
Thank you very much for your help!

thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Aug 20 2015, 03:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(MorGrish666 @ Aug 20 2015, 03:34 PM)
Wow glad to hear that, at least they are trying their best.
Thank you very much for your help!

thumbup.gif
No problem, I'm glad to be able to help. smile.gif
Still working for your case. Yeah, it was escalated though. tongue.gif
jaya_pc87
post Aug 20 2015, 03:44 PM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

I got postpaid with Celcom, Maxis & Digi
depends on location or area all of them sucks haha
but if you ask me Maxis is the worst among all

I am around Ampang 60% of my time ( Digi is okay, celcom okay, maxis goes nuts) and the rest around KLCC ( maxis okay, digi not so, celcom ok) or bangsar ( maxis sucks, celcom ok, digi sucks)

So its heavily area dependent, i need to use data / hotspot / call all the time
Sirius
post Aug 20 2015, 03:57 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(MorGrish666 @ Aug 20 2015, 12:00 PM)
Hi fruitie,

My house is nearby with GPS : 3.183294, 101.648692. (Sri Bintang, Kepong) I just did a speedtest inside my apartment (indoor), download speed 17.5MB, upload 4.16MB. My phone show 4G - 3 bar.
MorGrish666
post Aug 20 2015, 04:06 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Aug 20 2015, 03:57 PM)
My house is nearby with GPS : 3.183294, 101.648692. (Sri Bintang, Kepong) I just did a speedtest inside my apartment (indoor), download speed 17.5MB, upload 4.16MB. My phone show 4G - 3 bar.
Wow so nearby haha.. my area is opposite the bus stop after church.. double storey there..
Later I go home and check again..

This post has been edited by MorGrish666: Aug 20 2015, 04:07 PM
MyHeart
post Aug 20 2015, 06:29 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2015, 11:43 PM)
For those who are having Celcom network issue in Klang Valley (only KV), please post with the exact location and if possible GPS coordinate from Google Maps.

Issues like drop calls, slow Internet speed and etc.

I'll try to feedback back to someone who has authority and will get our engineers to look into it. smile.gif I'm not working for Celcom by the way. I don't promise it will be solved but at least will be escalated.

So far I'm having satisfactory speed from Celcom, so appreciate your feedback to improve further.
Setiawalk, puchong.. Signal very weak. Sometime no signal at all..
fruitie
post Aug 20 2015, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(MyHeart @ Aug 20 2015, 06:29 PM)
Setiawalk, puchong.. Signal very weak. Sometime no signal at all..
The whole Setiawalk or just some parts?

If it is too general, it will be more difficult to diagnose the problem.

Nevertheless, I will report to the team when I go back to work tomorrow.
SUSjudehow
post Aug 21 2015, 12:33 AM

4,118 posts

Anyone can help me for coverage here?
MX510
post Aug 21 2015, 07:37 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I used lot's of telco i think celcom the most scam data usage
Q-C
post Aug 21 2015, 11:21 AM

413 posts

my friend bangsar south aeon big the sphere there.

He said always get E and 2-3 bars only
prince_katana
post Aug 21 2015, 10:08 PM

28 posts

-CANCELLED- shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by prince_katana: Aug 21 2015, 10:12 PM
Refuzed
post Aug 22 2015, 10:15 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2015, 11:43 PM)
For those who are having Celcom network issue in Klang Valley (only KV), please post with the exact location and if possible GPS coordinate from Google Maps.

Issues like drop calls, slow Internet speed and etc.

I'll try to feedback back to someone who has authority and will get our engineers to look into it. smile.gif I'm not working for Celcom by the way. I don't promise it will be solved but at least will be escalated.

So far I'm having satisfactory speed from Celcom, so appreciate your feedback to improve further.
Hello,

Issue Reported: Celcom coverage
Location: Taman Kundang Jaya (Kundang - In between Rawang and Sungai Buloh)
GPS: 3.280998, 101.5317
Issue Details: My house consists of 2 Celcom postpaid users and both of us will have the same issue.
- Dropped calls in between
- 'Waterfall' sound during conversation and dropped calls subsequently
- When in 3G mode, data transfer is almost impossible
- LTE only will appear when I'm in the first floor of the house (double storey house)
- Line will be full but I will at times receive notifications saying I have missed calls from a few person. This is really frustrating

Thanks in advance for your help!

This post has been edited by Refuzed: Aug 22 2015, 10:16 AM
fruitie
post Aug 22 2015, 11:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Aug 22 2015, 10:15 AM)
Hello,

Issue Reported: Celcom coverage
Location: Taman Kundang Jaya (Kundang - In between Rawang and Sungai Buloh) 
GPS: 3.280998, 101.5317
Issue Details: My house consists of 2 Celcom postpaid users and both of us will have the same issue.
- Dropped calls in between
- 'Waterfall' sound during conversation and dropped calls subsequently
- When in 3G mode, data transfer is almost impossible
- LTE only will appear when I'm in the first floor of the house (double storey house)
- Line will be full but I will at times receive notifications saying I have missed calls from a few person. This is really frustrating

Thanks in advance for your help!
Alright, will report on Monday. smile.gif
fadzly
post Aug 23 2015, 01:38 PM

1,757 posts

aku punya OK je. Jb location. the best ever. even dalam singapore pon boleh dapat celcom. 3g lagi. so x perlu roaming data
OKLY
post Aug 24 2015, 08:35 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Aug 23 2015, 01:38 PM)
aku punya OK je. Jb location. the best ever. even dalam singapore pon boleh dapat celcom. 3g lagi. so x perlu roaming data
How's the 4G LTE in JB? Still not stable and limited coverage?

36 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:45 PM