***LYN Official Kia Cerato K3 Owners Club V2***

yorkhan
post Sep 1 2015, 11:02 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jul 27 2015, 10:02 AM)
sounds like steering button buzzing noise to me. One of the common issue of Cerato.

U try to put your ear to the steering left side button group. Many say is the call GREEN button, u try to press/hold the button when u hear it.

Mine is the Mode button.
common area:

-twitter cover
-steering buttons(stuff tissue below the button or pull& hold the button up and see if sound stops.
-center plastic around HU
-inside door (give it a bang)
-seat belt cover/trim beside the seat
-meter top plastic cover

yorkhan
post Feb 16 2016, 04:17 PM

598 posts

seems current epidemic besides the battery is power window failure. macam protonnn
yorkhan
post Feb 21 2016, 01:07 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(jiehu @ Feb 17 2016, 12:00 PM)
Really? i have never heard of it. do share your experience.
my back window cant go down. just dead. few more fellas in the fb group also reported the same. even the foreman said the cases have been going higher. mad.gif

0.0156sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:16 PM