/k bikers v36
rahncoe
Jun 9 2015, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 9 2015, 12:58 AM) i think that kopi o will be more expensive than paying the bank interest even 20k permonth, pun kena simpan at least 4 month salary tu pun makan nasi tambah kicap  Could try Bank Muamalat. You could get around 3.75% per annum. No need guarantor if deposit more than 50%. Apply to bike 600cc above.
rahncoe
Jun 9 2015, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 9 2015, 08:26 AM) how about more major bank like maybank, cimb or public bank etc ? apa kedai recommendation ? You could try Al-Rajhi. They have a lower interest rate around 3.2% but heard it rather hard to get a approval for. But my personal opinion is that either because the applicant currently have heavy financial commitment or the DP is less than 30%. The other banks you mentioned, I have no significant info to mention...
rahncoe
Jun 10 2015, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 9 2015, 10:36 PM) 2014 onward. zx6r no come with steering dampers? dulu punya macam ada together and not as separate accessories Kawasaki said customers not happy with the steering damper on the older model so they decide not to include it in the 2013 model upwards. However they are two version of the zx6r; one with the 636cc engine without damper (model officially for Malaysian market) and the 600cc model with damper. The 600cc model suppose to be a little cheaper. But I don't think the 600cc is available in Malaysia. My suggestion if you decide on a bike loan try asking the shop to provide a quotation that includes a third party steering damper as part of the bike cost.
rahncoe
Jun 10 2015, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 10 2015, 08:55 AM) what are the complains about? I do know Malaysia official is 636 which does not have any dampers on its after checking its website. Even I check on official Kawasaki accessories it will cost more or less 600 pound what is the normal cost for a good damper? Most customer complains that the OEM Ohlins damper is too soft to the point of being ineffectual (most probably Kawasaki specs it as such for road usage). There are mods to stiffened the damper (http://www.kawiforums.com/2009-2012-zx-6r/172055-oem-ohlins-steering-damper-review.html). If you go into this path, you have a chance to save a lot of money by buying 2nd hand OEM Ohlins damper and modify it (a quick view at ebay shows it can be had around RM 800-1000). Just a tip, don't buy accessories or add-ons from Kawasaki authorized dealers/SC if you can help it. Items there are usually way more expensive than buying directly from the accessories or add-ons manufacturer's dealer. For a new Ohlins unit, it would cost around USD600-700 excluding delivery on ebay. If you don't really mind the brand, Scotts steering damper have good reputation also. They are comparatively cheaper than Ohlins at around USD500 excluding shipping. This post has been edited by rahncoe: Jun 10 2015, 10:53 AM
rahncoe
Jun 10 2015, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Jun 10 2015, 11:16 AM) My dampener is FOC. It's called the throttle  True in a sense. But most tank slapper happens when you at high enough speed (so throttle discipline is important on unfamiliar road) hitting a bump that lifts your front end; especially during corners. The longer the front end is in the air the greater chance the front end starts to wobble.
rahncoe
Jun 10 2015, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Jun 10 2015, 11:43 AM) The feedback force in a tank slapping situation is through the weight transfering to front, making the handlebar oscillate. If you open up your throttle a bit (by about a quarter) you will take weight off the front, reducing (and oftentimes eliminating) the handle wobble. A bit difficult when cornering of course, you get rid of tank slap liao then have to worry about low side lol. That's why damper is important for inexperienced rider. Most riders will panic and try to counteract the wobble. Doing that just make things worst. You need a loose grip on the handle and let the bike sorts it self out and that's where experience comes in. Soiled pants in coming for anybody experiencing a tank slapper for a first time...hahahhaha