KL International AV Show 2018, 20 - 22 July, Sunway Putra Kuala Lumpur

kuekwee
post Jun 2 2015, 04:35 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jun 2 2015, 03:16 PM)
Yes, E1 will be presenting both Sony Hi-Res and AstellnKern separately in different rooms.  Still working on FiiO.
Sure will come. I will not bring CC.
kuekwee
post Jun 25 2015, 09:07 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Any promo or sales during that period?
kuekwee
post Jul 3 2015, 09:53 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jul 3 2015, 09:38 PM)
Don't hope
a lot of promo and discount leh..
kuekwee
post Jul 5 2015, 11:57 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Jul 5 2015, 05:51 PM)
Just come back from the show, not all the booth I visited, few only, basically to survey affordable speaker system, but stunned by the price for really really impressive setup

So, first I visited E1 personal Audio, just want trying AK240, AK380 and Angie

[attachmentid=4549150]

Quite impressive with AK380, I think this should be the real sound for AK series, testing AK240ss at the same time, but sound wise I will choose AK380 except I dont have the budget to buy . sweat.gif

After that, I went to Starspicker, testing HE1000, really good sound. I tested HD800 (balanced) + HDVD800, hmmm, not my taste. Tested HD700 + Lafigaro amp, at the same time with HD600, cant tell the difference, only noticable point is the treble, where HD600 is more to soft side.

Skipping my lunch, continuing to speaker setup settings, too many option and didnt do my "hifi homework" before going, so just go in and feel the sound. (the turntable really nice looking thumbup.gif )
[attachmentid=4549206]

Sony fans may know this:
[attachmentid=4549213]

Chord Hugo TT, it really impresses me (so as the price cry.gif)

[attachmentid=4549224]

There goes my first HIFI AV show, the end
I try HE-1000 can't get WOW factor. I'm sticking with HD800 tongue.gif. AK380 is nice tongue.gif.

This post has been edited by kuekwee: Jul 5 2015, 11:57 PM
kuekwee
post Jul 15 2015, 12:08 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(liquidgal @ Jul 14 2015, 02:09 PM)
LOL just read this. Thanks for your compliment.
HE-1000 was pretty new at that time, just burn in around 20-30 hours.
Our power source is also quite bad, don't have power regenerator yet. When everybody switch on the gadgets at the same time, it sounded even worst. Very huge difference playing day time and night time.
I agree, meet liquidgal in person. She is pretty biggrin.gif
kuekwee
post Jul 15 2015, 09:00 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jul 15 2015, 08:51 AM)
Those kids were really into it eh?
why not? music have no age restriction..

0.0165sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:11 PM