The official WoW connection rant thread, 2k pings? Insane lag? Come in here!

SamuraiX
post Apr 9 2005, 12:04 PM

lol after reading all the comments, i feel lucky didnt' subscribe the NA WoW server, coz last time i play Priston Tale which hosted in US, the game always lagging (until today the lagging problem still cannot be fix). for simple reason, coz our connection is too far from US. (no matter how good the game connection part is taken account)

well, i'd joined the NA WoW Beta test, and i notice that WoW is doing very well on the game connection part (my ping is around 300-500ms), atleast i can't feel lagging in the town or fighting npc (PT can lag in anytime no matter u in town or fighting -.-' ) but when i join RAID group and trying to invade the opponent, then the lagging problem is back, my ping up to 800ms or more (i can't remember liao).

so i asked myself if i can't join the RAID group for PvP, whats the point i subscribe for p2p ? PT also a PvE game doh.gif i just want something new ^^; btw, i believe we can get ping around 60-200ms in SEA server, and it is good for PvP ^^ so let's wait for SEA server release bah`

0.0126sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:33 PM