Business Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)

chaoshero
post Nov 29 2006, 06:18 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Oct 29 2006, 11:28 AM)
Anyone heard about this course? I'm sure that if u are interesting in financial & investment area, you should know about this .
anyone take the course or planning to take this course ? I'm going to take this course next year. so, hope can get some material from the guy/girl who already take CFA level 1. i dont mind to buy from you tongue.gif. But, I will appreciate if u r interesting in taking cfa, perhaps here are the place for us to discuss.

You found the right person. Im sitting for the exam this Sunday Level 1.

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Oct 30 2006, 11:13 AM)
Can anybody explain further about this CFA? I heard about CFP before, but not CFA. How much the fee to take the course? Any requirement to take this exam? How long the duration of courses?
CFA Level 1 approximately RM6600. RM3700 + RM2800 exam fee. first exam is more expensive cos must pay for registration fee. Level 2 & 3 is RM5500 around there.

Damn difficult, June 2006, only 8% Malaysian pass out of 600++ people who took the exam

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Oct 29 2006, 11:28 AM)
Anyone heard about this course? I'm sure that if u are interesting in financial & investment area, you should know about this .
anyone take the course or planning to take this course ? I'm going to take this course next year. so, hope can get some material from the guy/girl who already take CFA level 1. i dont mind to buy from you tongue.gif. But, I will appreciate if u r interesting in taking cfa, perhaps here are the place for us to discuss.

U want buy I can sell to you no prob. Books, texts, notes , past year questions all I got.

QUOTE(elb @ Nov 26 2006, 12:49 AM)
You cannot obtain a CFA without front office experience.
Says who? I no experience but I'm taking oso. Certification is more recognised if u got experience. Not say that u can't pursue it.

QUOTE(G[a)
rY,Nov 27 2006, 10:52 PM]For CFA course fees, Kasturi is charging approximately RM4,100 per year (per level).. Hence, total of 3years (3level) would be around RM12k++
Pls update, this is the fee charged 3-4 years back

QUOTE(D4rk Kn|6ht (C) @ Oct 31 2006, 09:18 PM)
Nice details.
No experience required as I am a Uni student and I am taking paper 1 now.
Passing rate for Paper 1 is not that low, but I am not sure about the following papers.
If I am not wrong there are 5 papers, not 3.
There are only 3 papers. Level 2 has changed the format to objective. Level 3 is combination. Subjects covered are like coprorate finance, fin statment analysis, statistics, economics, ethics and proff stds, portfolio management, equity evaluation and fixed income market.

Posts merged by darkages
chaoshero
post Nov 30 2006, 11:57 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Nov 30 2006, 11:48 AM)
really..?? sorry... but thats the latest brochure i took from kasturi centre few days ago, dun tell me they put the 4 years back brochures at their counter..?? sweat.gif
i am currently at kasturi....i do not know if htey charge differen scheme....cos my intake in mac 2006 and june 2006 got differnet scheme.....go double confirm...not so cheap.....unless they say if u pass certain papers then u will get this refund
chaoshero
post Dec 1 2006, 08:06 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Dec 1 2006, 04:48 PM)
Good luck bro for your coming sunday paper
Thanks....same to you bor if u take as well
chaoshero
post Dec 7 2006, 09:24 PM

362 posts

Just taken level 1 CFA exam last Sunday. They changed format again and it's damn bloody hard
chaoshero
post Dec 21 2006, 02:40 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(Joel718 @ Dec 20 2006, 04:33 PM)
im interested in CFA oso....currently taking ACCA...

is there any exemption for us if i wana take CFA....can any1 tel me d difference between CFA n CFP???

i heard SAP is gud oso....wic 1 is beta n has gud prospect??
ACCA and CFA are totally 2 different universe.ACCA all the matter of accounting, taxation and those stupid legal stuffs......but CFA is more towards investment, securities, share market, bond, derivatives, futures, and options...u will also learn about statistic and economics....

CFP is meant for people like unit trust agents, or insurance agent...not worth taking it cos it's not so recognised unless u r doing sales line......and yet u have to pay annual member fees.

Locally tailored, so it's very easy to pass......only 1 year half

0.0361sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:42 PM