QUOTE(Joel718 @ Dec 20 2006, 04:33 PM)
im interested in CFA oso....currently taking ACCA...
is there any exemption for us if i wana take CFA....can any1 tel me d difference between CFA n CFP???
i heard SAP is gud oso....wic 1 is beta n has gud prospect??
SAP is more towards IT if i'm not mistakened.. Involves programming accounting based softwares.. Somewhere along that grounds..is there any exemption for us if i wana take CFA....can any1 tel me d difference between CFA n CFP???
i heard SAP is gud oso....wic 1 is beta n has gud prospect??
ACCA, CFA, CFP, SAP, they're all good.. It depends on where exactly your passion lies.. They cover different fields..
QUOTE(Joel718 @ Dec 23 2006, 03:53 AM)
oooic....CFA n ACCA r both business courses....
havin ACCA qualification....do i get sum exemption???
can any1 provide any modules of CFA ?? any website??? i wud like 2 check....
by d time i finished ACCA...i wud hv completed OBU degree as well....
OBU is a degree in applied accounting...
so i wud like 2 ask...by havin tis degree ...do i get exemptions??
wher shud i work by havin both ACCA n CFA qualifications ???
I don't think you get any exemptions.. Though, i could be worng...havin ACCA qualification....do i get sum exemption???
can any1 provide any modules of CFA ?? any website??? i wud like 2 check....
by d time i finished ACCA...i wud hv completed OBU degree as well....
OBU is a degree in applied accounting...
so i wud like 2 ask...by havin tis degree ...do i get exemptions??
wher shud i work by havin both ACCA n CFA qualifications ???
Depending on what you wanna venture into.. With CFA, assuming that your passion lies in finance.. Investment banks would be a good choice.. But of course, you still can work in accounting firms..
With ACCA and CFA, your options in the accounting world is pretty much all opened.. you can work in almost any field.. It all depends on your individual preferences
Dec 23 2006, 02:32 PM

0.0398sec