What does eating boiled chicken breast does ?

TSDrEaMmyZ
post Jun 1 2015, 10:08 AM, updated 11y ago

418 posts

I've saw some posts on the internet about eating boiled chicken breast helps your workout result, so is it true about this ? If so, why is it ?
maraippo
post Jun 1 2015, 10:11 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

protein
less fat
taohannan
post Jun 1 2015, 10:12 AM

429 posts

dunno, but for the best result dont leave fat behind, i mean the good fat

i more prefer to sear the meat with olive/coconut oil. more better taste

dont torture urself
Amedion
post Jun 1 2015, 11:03 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(DrEaMmyZ @ Jun 1 2015, 10:08 AM)
I've saw some posts on the internet about eating boiled chicken breast helps your workout result, so is it true about this ? If so, why is it ?
To track the calorie accurately.
ExCrIpT
post Jun 1 2015, 01:31 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(DrEaMmyZ @ Jun 1 2015, 10:08 AM)
Chicken breast, very low fat
TSDrEaMmyZ
post Jun 1 2015, 01:36 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jun 1 2015, 10:11 AM)
protein
less fat
QUOTE(taohannan @ Jun 1 2015, 10:12 AM)
dunno, but for the best result dont leave fat behind, i mean the good fat

i more prefer to sear the meat with olive/coconut oil. more better taste

dont torture urself
QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 1 2015, 11:03 AM)
To track the calorie accurately.
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 1 2015, 01:31 PM)
Chicken breast,  very low fat
so by eating it daily fit together with my workout, it will increase my growth rate ? as I am quite skinny for now.
maraippo
post Jun 1 2015, 01:49 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(DrEaMmyZ @ Jun 1 2015, 01:36 PM)
so by eating it daily fit together with my workout, it will increase my growth rate ? as I am quite skinny for now.
Actually its not the case of if eat this then get that.

You must first understand why you're doing it.

For bodybuilders, they have to take up protein to supplement their muscle repair after working out.

In chicken breast, u will get protein, and also can avoid fat.

So basically just chicken breast alone is not enough. If you're skinny, maybe you have to add in some supplement too.
-ccy-
post Jun 1 2015, 01:53 PM

246 posts

Brown rice, broccoli and chicken breast everyday make sure you grow like bodybuilder!

Not srs.

You have to get the basic concept of nutrition first such as calorie, surplus, deficit, macros and etc. Chicken breast is just one of the food selection. Lifter especially bodybuilder prefer to eat chicken breast due to its high protein and low fat macros. Boiled chicken breast makes it simpler to log into your food diary and tracking because it doesn't contain any flavouring and oil.

Just eating chicken breast won't make you huge. You need a balanced diet and surplus to grow.
taohannan
post Jun 1 2015, 02:35 PM

429 posts

its up to u, last time i thought the same thing like u, eat very2 clean.. everyday i ate whole chicken, i roast it, and divide it through out of day. but after 1 week, i cant even smell a chicken lol.

if i look bodybuilder insta their food is not bland as what we are imagine. just eat normal, and progress in ur workout 1st. when the time comes to sculpture the muscle or refine it, the knowledge will come.

helven
post Jun 1 2015, 06:06 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jun 1 2015, 01:49 PM)
Actually its not the case of if eat this then get that.

You must first understand why you're doing it.

For bodybuilders, they have to take up protein to supplement their muscle repair after working out.

In chicken breast, u will get protein, and also can avoid fat.

So basically just chicken breast alone is not enough. If you're skinny, maybe you have to add in some supplement too.
Supplement won't do anything until he's hit caloric surplus, supplement is for convenience. smile.gif
TS please use this calculator to get your macro http://iifym.com/iifym-calculator/

You must heard a lot of calories, most commonly term used in everywhere
But pipu always say macro macro macro, what they mean by macro:
Protein, Carbohydrate, Fat

1g Protein = 4 calories
1g Carbohydrate = 4 calories
1g Fat= 9 calories
TSDrEaMmyZ
post Jun 3 2015, 06:18 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Jun 1 2015, 06:06 PM)
Supplement won't do anything until he's hit caloric surplus, supplement is for convenience.  smile.gif
TS please use this calculator to get your macro http://iifym.com/iifym-calculator/

You must heard a lot of calories, most commonly term used in everywhere
But pipu always say macro macro macro, what they mean by macro:
Protein, Carbohydrate, Fat

1g Protein = 4 calories
1g Carbohydrate = 4 calories
1g Fat= 9 calories

darklight79
post Jun 3 2015, 06:41 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(-ccy- @ Jun 1 2015, 01:53 PM)
Brown rice, broccoli and chicken breast everyday make sure you grow like bodybuilder!

Not srs.

You have to get the basic concept of nutrition first such as calorie, surplus, deficit, macros and etc. Chicken breast is just one of the food selection. Lifter especially bodybuilder prefer to eat chicken breast due to its high protein and low fat macros. Boiled chicken breast makes it simpler to log into your food diary and tracking because it doesn't contain any flavouring and oil.

Just eating chicken breast won't make you huge. You need a balanced diet and surplus to grow.
I eat like this very regularly. One of my meals.

TSDrEaMmyZ
post Jun 3 2015, 06:53 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 3 2015, 06:41 PM)

holy shit, that amount of rice.
-ccy-
post Jun 3 2015, 06:54 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 3 2015, 06:41 PM)

Well maybe he can eat like you when he got insane metabolism, benching more than 3 plates and deadlifting more than 5 plates.
Just wondering did you build up ur metabolism slowly or you having high metabolism since young......
darklight79
post Jun 3 2015, 09:43 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(DrEaMmyZ @ Jun 3 2015, 06:53 PM)
Oh tsk. That's not so bad. This is....

ah_suknat
post Jun 8 2015, 01:11 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(DrEaMmyZ @ Jun 3 2015, 10:53 AM)
I wonder do people really think that is alot..?

I mean I can stuff that in with in 5 mins....

-ccy-
post Jun 8 2015, 01:24 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jun 8 2015, 01:11 AM)

I would say that is relatively a lot for someone weigh below 70kg unless they have high metabolism and appetite. You can't really compare what 90+kg person eat with a 60+kg person.
darklight79
post Jun 8 2015, 06:12 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jun 8 2015, 01:11 AM)

Let me challenge you to a session of banana leaf rice. I will make you cry. And I'm sure I'm a hell lot lighter than you at 69.4kgs. Haha.
Record : 12-13 bowls of rice in one sitting during cutting phase. You do not want to know how I binge during bulking. I have a LYN member who is a personal witness, raynX is her nick. She freaked out.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jun 8 2015, 06:14 PM
ah_suknat
post Jun 8 2015, 08:30 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 8 2015, 10:12 AM)
Let me challenge you to a session of banana leaf rice.  I will make you cry. And I'm sure I'm a hell lot lighter than you at 69.4kgs. Haha.
Record : 12-13 bowls of rice in one sitting during cutting phase. You do not want to know how I binge during bulking. I have a LYN member who is a personal witness, raynX is her nick. She freaked out.
challange accepted !
hell I MIGHT lose but If you make me cry in eating competition, I will make sure you cry and puke together with me biggrin.gif

https://www.facebook.com/brooklynrestaurant...?type=3&theater

here my cyclone burger challange video, I am the record time holder biggrin.gif

so when? biggrin.gif
darklight79
post Jun 8 2015, 08:34 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jun 8 2015, 08:30 PM)
challange accepted !
hell I MIGHT lose but If you make me cry in eating competition, I will make sure you cry and puke together with me biggrin.gif

https://www.facebook.com/brooklynrestaurant...?type=3&theater

here my cyclone burger challange video, I am the record time holder biggrin.gif

so when? biggrin.gif
Meh... I'm not a meat eater. Rice ftw. I just saw the pic. It's disgusting. Cheap fillers (fries) to add to the challenge. Tsk. Fries I will never eat and even if i do, i will control. Totally unhealthy and filled with trans fats. At least I know what they're putting in my curry and rice.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jun 8 2015, 08:37 PM

0.0241sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:16 AM