my current ride: gen2 clocked ard 210

pacer
post Nov 24 2006, 12:36 AM

618 posts

Did a 215kmph in my gen-2, slighly modded on a flat road, smile.gif
on the plus highway (at km 160+ before the pagoh rest stop on the way to johor), no pic though, could not get the phone out of the pocket at that speed.... sweat.gif
pacer
post Nov 24 2006, 12:38 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Nov 23 2006, 10:29 AM)
1.2 go 180km?? blowing trumpet?
hey, even kelisa can do 160kmph rite...
savvy no prob, got a few friend toped out at 170+
pacer
post Nov 24 2006, 12:55 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 24 2006, 12:54 AM)
btw this thread can post motorcycle top speed shot?
can gua, nvr say cars, bikes or trucks rite tongue.gif rclxm9.gif
pacer
post Mar 12 2007, 08:40 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 12 2007, 08:33 PM)
wahlau eh
how you guys manage to take a picture of the speedometer while driving at such speed?
sweat.gif
hold the steering with one hand and the camera with the other LOL

but still cannot get tha chance to take a shot of my gen2 1.6.... 6200rpm on 5th gear on a flat road...

pacer
post Mar 28 2007, 12:10 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(notorius @ Mar 20 2007, 11:18 PM)
mine can reach 175km/h ei... waja 1.6 auto... i try at bako there.. lol.. kuching can la..
see mine.... on a flat road tongue.gif

pacer
post Mar 28 2007, 01:52 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 28 2007, 01:26 AM)
i posted a video of mine a few pages back
tongue.gif
just saw ur video. looks like proton claim of 190 is true.. hehe. is that the real max speed? coz my gen2 got abt 200 on a flat road when it was 5000km stock. wait i find oportunity to get a video of it now... 220 smile.gif

cheers...
pacer
post Mar 28 2007, 02:05 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 28 2007, 02:03 AM)
can go some more, no balls only
tongue.gif
haha.... tongue.gif, change them to titanium la.... brows.gif
pacer
post Mar 28 2007, 01:01 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(CFS @ Mar 28 2007, 12:02 PM)
wow the mmc waja? auto summore? like if 6.5k rpm i think can reach 220....hmm i have a waja manual thou mayb i should give it a try sometime hehe.....
waja mmc a but hard to go 6.5K on 5th gear unless u mod kaw kaw...the best i ever saw was 210 on a flat road.... campro engine is easier to do above 200... like our beloved gen2 tongue.gif
pacer
post Mar 28 2007, 09:19 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 28 2007, 08:54 PM)
ahaha, you guys really got the balls to push until so far, eh
my iswara, max also 140km/h
and that's also the engine screamed as if it's going to burst any time soon
sweat.gif
i remember my iswara too. heehee... nice car and gave me very few problems rclxms.gif

managed 160 in an auto 1.5... and feel like the car falling apart, will not do it again ever icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pacer: Mar 28 2007, 11:34 PM
pacer
post Apr 3 2007, 06:24 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 3 2007, 06:22 PM)
let just keep this on topic shall we ?
tongue.gif
wonder how fast can that mini with 30 ppl in it go ?? tongue.gif
pacer
post Apr 5 2007, 11:19 PM

618 posts

the fastest i have been is 220 in a modded gen2, but then didnt have a camera ready... but 200 in a waja auto was taken and proven a few pages back. but really got to admit its really dangerous. so do it only if u are in a safe environment (if u call going in access of 200 safe) and with no other cars around.

we choose to risk ourself, if anything happen its our fault, dont risk other road users...

just my 2c
pacer
post Apr 5 2007, 11:25 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 5 2007, 11:23 PM)
picture to support ur claims..
pics pls biggrin.gif
pic on pg37