LY.net TOP SPEED shot, post urs here

Oly
post Mar 6 2007, 04:47 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

my record pulak...

My mum MYVi(M) 170km/h-stock
My dad E32 730il 220km/h-sohc 24 valve-got more throttle to tekan...
My bro kembara 160km/h-non dvvt one
My ranger 170km/h-turbo diesel
my friend ek3 230km/h-b16a mod
my friend satria 230km/h-4g93 mod
my friend satria 240km/h-4g92 mivec stock with proton diesel gearbox
my friend putra 230km/h-VR4 4g63t mod
my friend evo 7 230-240km/h-stock evo with rsm oni
my friend kancil 180km/h-L2s mod with big turbine
my cousin wira 230km/h-4g93t stock

note:mitsubishi@proton 4g9* engine series manual actually got almost the same gear ratio...so the speed is almost the same

no time to take pic...last time only got the bimmer speed meter oni on my lost phone...sob sob...
Oly
post Mar 8 2007, 04:39 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 6 2007, 08:24 PM)
come on man..... so many times you almost break the sound barrier and you never bring a camera? or a camphone? notworthy.gif
can u take a pic at 200 km/h????and only u are driving?..

Added on March 8, 2007, 4:41 am
QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Mar 7 2007, 10:54 AM)
I'm sorry it's not that I don't believe you but the Ranger at 170km/h seems a little bit dodgy to me. As a former owner of a Ford Ranger myself it was struggling to get past 130 km/h let alone 170. I may be wrong but it looks extremely dodgy, even manufacture quote top speed as 145 km/h stock only.
can...seriously...wait till i take the pic...last time do it at highway...normally doing 140-160 at highway...

Added on March 8, 2007, 4:43 am
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Mar 7 2007, 08:21 PM)
10 year old Kancil 850 5 Speed Manual stock

IIRC, it hit 150kmph before the pic was taken. I reckon it would've hit 150+kmph if it wasnt for the car carrying 3 other passengers. But then again, it takes quite a while to reach this speed tongue.gif.
Mira L2 meter eh?...

This post has been edited by Oly: Mar 8 2007, 04:43 AM
Oly
post Mar 8 2007, 05:02 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

ok...i will try to update with pic@video...sorry if u dont believe me...whats the point if im bluffing...
Oly
post Mar 8 2007, 05:08 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

yes...i know that...my speed meter pic are in my lost phone...sob sob...all the drag race video at kampung gajah and the haram one all inside...sob sob...
Oly
post Mar 29 2007, 01:10 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Mar 6 2007, 04:47 AM)
my record pulak...

My mum MYVi(M) 170km/h-stock
My dad E32 730il 220km/h-sohc 24 valve-got more throttle to tekan...
My bro kembara 160km/h-non dvvt one
My ranger 170km/h-turbo diesel
my friend ek3 230km/h-b16a mod
my friend satria 230km/h-4g93 mod
my friend satria 240km/h-4g92 mivec stock with proton diesel gearbox
my friend putra 230km/h-VR4 4g63t mod
my friend evo 7 230-240km/h-stock evo with rsm oni
my friend kancil 180km/h-L2s mod with big turbine
my cousin wira 230km/h-4g93t stock

note:mitsubishi@proton 4g9* engine series manual actually got almost the same gear ratio...so the speed is almost the same

no time to take pic...last time only got the bimmer speed meter oni on my lost phone...sob sob...
ranger video...oni manage to do 150-160 one...not enough road...last time do the 170 at highway...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGArJO-QUJM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TF45E2uHCOA

sorry...quite shaky...hehe... tongue.gif

my bimmer not so top speed...just do it on a 1 km stretch...not long enough to reach terminal velocity...

This post has been edited by Oly: Mar 29 2007, 01:13 PM

Oly
post Mar 29 2007, 08:52 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

92p engine is a good platform to mod u know...
Oly
post Mar 30 2007, 12:07 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 29 2007, 10:29 PM)
my car still stock.....my mods haven't come yet only tongue.gif
a few mods will help u...get a 4g91 dohc header...a nice 272 280 cams...rechip ur ecu for a higher rev cut...perhaps a safc or other piggy back...porting ur head...mivec throttle body...oversize mivec piston...a hotbits 4-2-1...a 1.8 inch piping with center bullet and a nice muffler...the intake manifold for this model is among the best for 4g9* series...and u can still use ur auto gearbox...

just my 2 cent... tongue.gif

Added on March 30, 2007, 12:09 am
QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 29 2007, 11:08 PM)
dude, get a passenger to help you record the video...
what u are doing is very dangerous.......

we dont want lives lost just to prove things......... after all, you do have the right not to prove to us... cuz this is a forum and not a truth or dare competition or something....

so please, next time get a passenger to record for you....

ps - can hardly see anything...
i usually drive alone...better risk my own live when driving top speed than regret later...i kill my friend...damn...

too bumpy eh...almost cannot see anything...u know la mr samy road condition...not so smooth...

Added on March 30, 2007, 12:13 am
QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Mar 29 2007, 11:52 PM)
Seriously we dont want to lost anyone here for just taking a Top Speed Video or Picture Safety first everyone !  thumbup.gif
but at least i proved something...hehe...not just talk2 oni...no pic...like u all said...this is a pic forum...not words...words are cheap...no heart feeling...other pic are coming...but dunno when...i will update it if i got the chance to ride again on other ride...tq...

This post has been edited by Oly: Mar 30 2007, 12:13 AM
Oly
post Mar 30 2007, 09:29 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Mar 30 2007, 06:24 AM)
what bimmer is that anyway? smile.gif
a 730iL...long wheel base...E32 model...very nice suspension...use hydraulic one...but once the absorber is damage...it will damage ur pocket also...very hard to find for its spare parts...

Added on March 30, 2007, 9:30 am
QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 30 2007, 12:19 AM)
hahaha, when we say pic, take it with a pinch of salt la...
u know la, alot of people will come in and say i drive my kancil at 500 km/h and such....

so yeah.... thats why we keep saying words are cheap and pics will prove
tongue.gif

but at the end of the day, you dont have to prove it to us.... we know what is a lie and what is not
tongue.gif
after all, why risk your life for some unknown people right ?
cheers...
hehe...i know that...but i like to drive fast...hehe...

my myvi speed...on 4th gear...not enough road maa...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K8SK87Tyym4

This post has been edited by Oly: Mar 30 2007, 10:59 AM
Oly
post Apr 5 2007, 08:50 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Apr 5 2007, 06:27 PM)
Then, if you have nothing to prove or post....dun do it. Showing us the Impreza's meter maybe will make some of us here get excited but not me. If your fren can talk I can talk too. I drove my senior's Evo 8 to 240kph. Stock...just put RSM. How would everybody feel if you dun have a picture to prove? Sorry for this...PMS tongue.gif
oit...u perli me ka?...cis...hahaha... smile.gif

Added on April 5, 2007, 8:52 pmam i one of the speak only no picture forumer?...

This post has been edited by Oly: Apr 5 2007, 08:52 PM
Oly
post Apr 7 2007, 07:15 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 7 2007, 08:19 AM)
there is another top speed thread in kopitiam
sweat.gif

ALL WORDS ONLY
whistling.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/438266

Flame war will start there soon...

**prepares popcorn + pepsi**
gimme some pepsi...
Oly
post Apr 25 2007, 05:05 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

160 km/h only... smile.gif
Oly
post May 16 2007, 12:47 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

saga 1.5... tongue.gif

Oly
post May 18 2007, 06:35 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(nixdrof @ May 18 2007, 11:40 AM)
whao...engine din spoilt ark? btw, auto?
no la...engine is quite new...2002 engine...only clocked 60k when plug into this saga...its a manual...saga gearbox...short...unlike wira gearbox...
Oly
post Nov 26 2007, 04:41 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 26 2007, 03:02 PM)
omfg ~ shocking.gif  shocking.gif I not dare to believe ~~~ since I see got stock 190+++km/h ~ maybe true if Vios turbo  shocking.gif  rclxms.gif
shocking.gif sure? got forumer say cannot ~ ?
can...but take whole day...
Oly
post Nov 26 2007, 08:08 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Nov 26 2007, 08:06 PM)
Kancil?? My dad owns one. (850 Manual, year 2006) I don't dare to drive it more than 100km/h. Even at 90km/h can hear the wind noise already. I own a Savvy (Manual) by the way. I'll post the pic of the top speed if i have the time to test it again.

Anyway, i just wanna ask something here. Most Myvi owners claim that their stock Myvi can go max 175km/h, but why on earth did Perodua equip it with a 220km/h speedometer, when the car can only go 175km/h max?? Might as well equip it with a 200km/h speedometer. Look more realistic.
lol...so funny are you...even ferrari car also cannot reach maximum speed written on its meter...
Oly
post Dec 3 2007, 04:24 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Dec 3 2007, 01:37 AM)
this movie car not moving but can BBQ stuff

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9sE8oBTQzV4&feature=related

Added on December 3, 2007, 1:38 am

ah ~ got feedback........

apparently 1 of it may telling true......... or 1 of the savvy been modify ?

Oly
post Dec 22 2007, 11:48 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

this thread is suck...

Oly
post Dec 23 2007, 12:14 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(ahsin @ Dec 23 2007, 12:05 AM)
i dont think this is standard wira
ok la...standard wira with lancer meter...
Oly
post Dec 24 2007, 01:07 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

fixed...
Oly
post Dec 24 2007, 04:59 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 24 2007, 04:58 PM)
wira 0-180?
year?
cc?
transmission?
2002 car...1.5 gli sedan...transmission manual 5 speed kilang... icon_rolleyes.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:54 AM