5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Superbikes V.4, Let's Share & Discuss

RayKazansky
post Nov 24 2015, 04:02 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Ok, i better sign up soon. Later next year more expensive. Maybe BarangNaik lagi
RayKazansky
post Nov 25 2015, 01:42 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Nov 24 2015, 08:34 AM)
Good suggestion and this is what i am thinking about  laugh.gif
spotted an er6f for RM22k second hand. Guess the thing we need to train more is clutch and also familiar with the turn and weight of a biker bike
2nd hand if you know the previous owner. Otherwise, get a smaller cc new bike to practice with and it comes warranty. Just my 2cents.
RayKazansky
post Nov 25 2015, 12:50 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Alien5566 @ Nov 25 2015, 09:43 AM)
Good Morning ...today collect my bike ...thank you all for giving me so good tips .. i learn so much in here  thumbup.gif
Nice, wey. Spam pics pls. My bike only 1k+ km hehe. We can newbie ride soon. sweat.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 25 2015, 05:06 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 25 2015, 02:22 PM)
Pic plis sleep.gif
Newbie dunno how to tie tail bag - noob me doh.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 25 2015, 05:16 PM
RayKazansky
post Nov 25 2015, 05:09 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 25 2015, 05:07 PM)
What is that long yellow rope thing?
Daiso strap laugh.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 27 2015, 01:49 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Nov 26 2015, 09:19 AM)
Better you get the cargo strap netting type. It has got more hooks and can secure items better. Easily available at any motorbike store.
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 26 2015, 12:37 PM)
careful bro.... got someone u who use tail bag endup the bag was loose and kena his tyre... and all his belonging lost on the highway... he cant hear it because he's wearing fullface helmet. by the time he realized it was already too late..
Thanks for the advice Bros.

Actually the strap is secondary with lock. Primary is secure elastic hooks. Tested few hundred kms of riding, so far so good. Secure thumbup.gif

Weekend is near! Please don't rain, I wanna go ronda rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 27 2015, 01:50 AM
RayKazansky
post Nov 27 2015, 10:39 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 27 2015, 08:46 AM)
Go ronda where?
Dunno yet unsure.gif , as the weather is still not good.
RayKazansky
post Nov 27 2015, 03:41 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(grey_m45k @ Nov 27 2015, 03:12 PM)
RayKazansky bila nk tts COD velcro . kikiki
Haha, u yg tanya, i blur, i tot which forumer asking. sweat.gif

Whenever free, we meet up. I am currently using bigger sized for my phone. Tested ok, can go up north also haha.
RayKazansky
post Nov 27 2015, 03:42 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Nov 27 2015, 02:47 PM)
Ride to Perak because I want to test ride your aprilia. laugh.gif
You can test all types of Aprilia bikes now @ Publika if you come here. drool.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 27 2015, 06:03 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(grey_m45k @ Nov 27 2015, 03:48 PM)
ipong 6 can fit tak?
u use ruler kasi measure. The stated max measurement i kasi liow. I am using bigger version (bought another 1), tested ok and good.
RayKazansky
post Nov 28 2015, 03:25 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(jesse @ Nov 27 2015, 11:56 PM)
Hi all,

newbie here.. in the process of getting my B full license now...

currently looking at kawasaki versys 650 and honda cbr 500F...

Got a question though, both of these bikes are naked bikes with upright rider position... I'm old already so not going for Racing type of position... The question is, for upright position, is it ok to ride ard 110-150kmh on the highway for long period of time?

Plan to use the bike for daily commute, but once a month will have to go long distance for about 350km one way... so wondering if the upright position on either of these 2 bikes is ok or not...

or maybe you guys can recommend other bikes that are suitable for my kind of purpose...

Hope anyone can advice... thank you!
You can opt to install wind shield for higher speed riding if you do not feel comfortable. I still ride slow doh.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2015, 01:47 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Nov 29 2015, 08:17 PM)
Any place to look for good jackets?
Try this place. It's like Doraemon shop. I find interesting items there.TwoWheelsWorld Romy

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 30 2015, 01:48 AM
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2015, 10:14 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Nov 30 2015, 08:56 AM)
I am proud owner of a Versys 650 2013 and its a fantastic, very capable bike. All you need is a bigger windshied, and a box for your touring stuff. It will be comfortable cruising on the highway at 140kmh+. Any faster you can feel the engine like wanna explode...ehehhe......

Heard the new Versys 2015 is a much smoother bike as they have enhanced the engine mounting so lesser vibrations...a good thing. Apa lagi....Hatyai lah...woo hooo...
I bought my bike same time with my friend, and he got the Versys 2015 version.

Tested his bike, nice bike and I could feel the vibrations from gear 1 - 3 and it is normal according to him.

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 30 2015, 09:04 AM)
I gotten the Raleri PCShade from him. Doesn't work. And no refund. Asked me to email Raleri instead. Emailed Raleri, no response. mad.gif
Online got mixed reviews. Some say it works. Some say it doesn't work. Mine could be a dud. *sigh* sad.gif
Omai, didnt know it could happen (product quality). sweat.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 30 2015, 10:22 AM
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2015, 11:15 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 30 2015, 10:50 AM)
This friend of yours is Adrian eh? hmm.gif
Ya, haha. laugh.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2015, 11:16 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 30 2015, 11:06 AM)
most of them sellbtheir bike cuz wanna upgrade. both bike known for reliability and quality. it just their kuasa kuda might won't satisfied u in a long run term.
The 'sewing machine' exhaust sound not bad too on Versys.
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2015, 04:43 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Nov 30 2015, 02:35 PM)
Hmm.. I am looking forward to upgrade my bike to touring type like Versys next year. Can't wait to get my B full license.
My current options now (within budget) are Versys 650, V-strom 650 or may be 2016 CB500X.  blush.gif
I find my current bike is really tiring for long distance commute I do everyday.
Ini maciam ok ar?

RayKazansky
post Dec 1 2015, 02:39 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Dec 1 2015, 10:34 AM)
eh nimota can join this group ka?
You mao guna mana satu moto to join this group? laugh.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 1 2015, 02:45 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Dec 1 2015, 01:28 PM)
The Ducati Scrambler looks like a cafe racer which in turn cant be used for long distance as boxes will ruin this look. If you do go far, then you must carry a backpack. My 2cents sahaja. Mau lebih mintak donation....muahahahhaha
This macam best as city bike (2nd Bike) hehe

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 1 2015, 02:46 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 1 2015, 04:28 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(darrencw @ Dec 1 2015, 04:02 PM)
hi guys,

i'm currently looking into getting my first bike. to give some background, i have ZER) biking experience (i don't think riding on Ex5 for a few times over the last 10 years count) thusly i do not have B license.

i have my eye set on z800 and to be honest that's the only one that can really cure the itch that i have (sound and looks) my initial plan was to get the license and "season" myself with a z250. however, i have spoken to a few friends and the general consensus that i've received is to get the z800 instead.

having read on forums, z800 is not really recommended as a beginners bike.

will appreciate advise and opinions from sifu sifus here  notworthy.gif
Hi Darren, we have similar situation.

I wanted to go for a 300cc bike, but in the end, the weight is almost the same for my case and I took the bigger one. Although big, it may not be necessarily dangerous because it depends on how and where you ride it.

For a start, I was riding a super heavy Vulcan 800 and I knew it was a beast. What I did was took many rounds around taman area for short ride to get familiarize myself with the elephant. Then slowy move to open road > highways > busy city.

It takes time. Took me several months and even until now, I still ride slow. Tons of kapchais overtake me liow.

I believe, when you had your foundation with EX5, you may consider Z800 with taman ride first and it should be ok.

Most importantly, no ego and don't be overconfident. Enjoy the RIDE and be safe. nod.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 1 2015, 05:50 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(darrencw @ Dec 1 2015, 04:56 PM)
i am thinking of getting xj6 instead of z250 for reasons of experiencing a larger cc bike. i know it sounds promiscuous but by a long run i don't want to trade in the 250 for 800.
This could be da solution...if you are looking @ XJ6 icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 1 2015, 05:51 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0478sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:50 AM