QUOTE(jamesteoh8177 @ May 28 2015, 05:50 PM)
I wouldnt recommend any specific brand as long as the vitamin C is for toddler and children and WITHOUT coloring (some vitamin C are very colourful), as cod liver oil, I dun think there are many brand out there, my son is taking scott's emulsion and good manuka honey will do...
Nursery food is important too... u gotta be sure that they dun cook their food too salty or add MSG into his meals (I will try to buddy buddy with the nursery fella, try to find find out wat my son like to eat). then, I will try to cook wat he like to eat
u gotta b strict, REALLY strict, when it comes to meal time...
u r not a bad mother, ur doing de best u can for ur child and husband plays an important role too... Being a father in 21st century is different from 50 years ago... my wife is working full time too and works really late. I will usually pick up my son from the nursery and I will cook dinner for my son and wife. a modern day father just cant talk only but gotta do a lot for his child...
keep ur chin up... u can do better...
BTW, how old is ur son???
I bought him Seven Seas as i saw cod liver oil + multivitamins that comes in syrup form. so i thought i give it a try.
I agree with your idea on finding out his favorite food from nursery. i should do that too. i tried before the nursery food, they cook without any MSG not even salts for taste. so i think they are doing good in that.
Everytime when my husband commented my role playing as a mother, he tends to give me negative comments. that is hurting actually. It seems like for him, i never do any better for my son, but he never try to understand my situation. honestly sometimes when back from work,i really tired. As i need to do housechores everyday. cant miss it not even one day as im staying with mil. i think you understand. so, i barely have time to check out my son's need. there is a time i thought maybe he is right, i should care and spend more time on my son. but when it comes to reality, it seems like i dont have enough time. after housechores done, i need to spend time with my son and then put him to sleep then i need to tidy up the mess and prepare his school stuff for the next day. plus now i need to spend time to cook at night or the next morning. sometimes i really just need a break u know. but it seems like it is hard to make ppl understand our situation.
my son is 2years old.