Toddlers at Nursery, Health concern

cc980024
post May 29 2015, 09:31 AM

492 posts

Everyday make it a point to let him hav a portion of fruits. And do give different kind of fruits daily. As fruits itself have the required vitamins, boost immunity, help digestion,etc. And it does contains fiber and liquid that supplement alone is still not enough. Of coz supplement is to ensure the kid have extra boost.

What I given my son last time was only daily fruits and he indeed drank plenty of water, a habit that was built since young. On top of that, we only give him Scott emulsion (but quite inconsistent due to we forget tongue.gif). Yet fruits never miss out coz we adult having it together. I did not get him any candies, hence only have some chewies vitamins at home if he wanted some candies... and of coz, he dun fancy about it.
cc980024
post May 29 2015, 02:04 PM

492 posts

Y u need to do so much housechores when staying with MIL? Shouldn't she help? But as what you explained, it seems that staying with her had become someone QC you to ensure you finish all chores of the day.

Sigh...Mrs.. please don't do everything just to pls ppl. You know you did your best and if need to, let go of the housechores and only handle your kid as we only have very short evening to spend with them. As for the housechore, leave it til weekend. If anyone complaint and cannot tahan .. suggest them to do it.

Hubby is suppose to share your workload and the responsibility. Next time, if he trying to give you negative comments. Do tell him that you know you are not perfect in handling the role but you still doing your responsibility. If he sees something need to be done to improve the kid, he being the father should have done his part equally as you did.

cc980024
post May 29 2015, 04:09 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(jamesteoh8177 @ May 29 2015, 02:51 PM)
being offensive with ur spouse is not the way to solve ur child's problem...
Yes, being offensive with spouse won't solve the problem. But is her man's negative comments that put her in stressful mode and she really take his word that make her feel she's really not doing a good job. Her man need to stop that and help her to find solution instead of putting any single blame. There is a message she need to her man to understand.
cc980024
post May 29 2015, 04:10 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(jamesteoh8177 @ May 29 2015, 02:45 PM)
at de age of 2, u should b spending more time with ur son and husband (QUALITY TIME). it very important for ur child's development. I believe u wouldn't want ur son to follow ur husband's bad traits (if there is any). I can only suggest to u that u should try to talk it out with ur husband, he may b rite at times AND he also may b wrong too... but I am not here to judge anyone. to bring up a child nowadays needs de mother as well as the father... it no one man show...

as for ur MIL...I have never lived with my MIL, so I cant say much... Personally, I strongly believe that a kitchen can NEVER have two cooks ( hope u can understand wat I mean).

again I as said earlier, quality time with ur son and husband is de key here... if ur husband shares some of ur burden, I believe 90% of problems are solved... there rest is some small issue nia... for me, my wife and I will do everything within our ability to give de best to our child. I believe as we watch our child grows, our is also watching us in return, they are also trying to understand us and at times they tend to abuse it too...kids these days are smart than us back then...

as for housechores, I used to clean it until its is sparkling clean BUT then what the purposes??? ur house wont say thank u to u... now as long as my house is clean, it is good enuf... JANJI ADA KEMAS RUMAH, I would rather spend more time with my wife and son.

work in de ofis is already tough, y should our housechores b tough too??? relax...take things on de lighter side...
Totally agreed. Is just the matter of whether her hubby willing to help.

0.0139sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:51 PM