4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

sj0217
post May 27 2015, 09:50 AM

6,462 posts

~ Delete ~
Double posted

This post has been edited by sj0217: May 27 2015, 09:53 AM
sj0217
post May 27 2015, 09:52 AM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(wchinwai @ May 27 2015, 09:47 AM)
rclxms.gif
Just got a call to collect the card
you request send to branch? roungly how many days to be delivery to branch from HQ??

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 27 2015, 09:48 AM)
Because of the high 10% cash-back !!! But AF is not waiveable
Still one of the best cash back card... haha

Thanks for your contribution ya notworthy.gif
sj0217
post May 27 2015, 08:28 PM

6,462 posts

Finally I get a called from HL Branch that to be collect my credit card on tomorrow.

Would like to ask about free luggage bag, based on T&C mentioned that need to spend RM1800 within 60 days from approved date.

My card approved on 9 May and only manage to collect on tomorrow (28 May), how is this going to be, anyone experience this before?

Seem like T&C no mentioned on this point
sj0217
post May 27 2015, 11:53 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 27 2015, 09:49 PM)
Based on approval date
I see, alright thanks ya

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ May 27 2015, 11:19 PM)
is there a link on the TnC?
https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20150...romo-travel-bag
sj0217
post May 28 2015, 01:56 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ May 27 2015, 04:53 PM)
I just received Wise + GSC card yesterday after applying on 14 may. May i know the bill cycle will only start after my card activated? I know the cash back will counting base on calendar month and credit to us by following month 28. Not sure i should activate now or activate by 1 june.
Just checking with you, since you just get the cards, is your GSC card come with some Vouchers ??
sj0217
post May 29 2015, 09:12 AM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 29 2015, 09:08 AM)
HLB should have written AS "Transaction's posting date"
Yes, I agree!!!

Initially I was really confused what mean by transaction posting date doh.gif
sj0217
post May 29 2015, 09:19 AM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ May 29 2015, 09:16 AM)
The word posting already very clear. If base on transaction date, why come out with the word posting? tongue.gif
haha, because the word transaction posting date, I didn't know whether is transaction or posting or both date

Why don't just write cash back based on Posting date, easy
sj0217
post Jun 2 2015, 04:16 PM

6,462 posts

Today received my HL first statement

I was shocked when see the transaction where bank charge me for "Lost Card Fee" per card which is RM100

Called to bank and they said will waive it on next statement.

Anyone experience this before?? First time see got such fee shakehead.gif
sj0217
post Jun 2 2015, 04:41 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 2 2015, 04:26 PM)
you reported the card lost before you received your card earlier?
Yes, reported about lose delivery, unable to received the card within period of time and request to re-send

If this case, like this also charge to card holder?? mad.gif
sj0217
post Jun 2 2015, 05:26 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 2 2015, 05:16 PM)
maybe by procedure they will put in the charge in your statement, but since not your fault, they will surely waive it for you upon request.  nod.gif
Ya as per CS, it will waive on next statement, just that I need to make payment first
sj0217
post Jun 3 2015, 11:59 AM

6,462 posts

Anyone make bill payment through payonline with Wise card today?

I have made 2 bills with multiple transaction

Bill 1 - 3 times transaction, received email from payonline that status is not approved
Bill 2 - 7 times transaction, status approved

Would like to ask any reason Bill 1 not approved but approved on Bill 2?? Both bills have pay on the same time this morning.

Can I make transaction again on Bill 1 or wait until tomorrow??

sj0217
post Jun 3 2015, 12:24 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2015, 12:20 PM)
bill 1, try later or tomorrow. most likely HLB is rejecting it.

i experienced the same for Digi postpaid bill. annoying as hell since i keep calling HLB to verify each "not approved" transaction didnt go thru. once i gotten 20+ failed transactions, confused the HLB CS kawkaw sweat.gif
can see that you are more annoying than me since failed for 20+ transaction...

oh? this is because of HLB, not issued with payonline?

okay, probably try it tomorrow
sj0217
post Jun 3 2015, 01:09 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2015, 12:33 PM)
more related to HLB and the timing on the transaction. possibly account housekeeping/refresh, or donno-what biggrin.gif

all my failed transaction were successful with TAC (from payonline), yet rejected. asked payonline, they said it's HLB's issue. called HLB, they verified no successful trnsaction captured (phew!) and asked me to try again. later, went thru easily.
oh I see, okok, see try later or tomorrow

Thanks ya biggrin.gif
sj0217
post Jun 3 2015, 02:13 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Jun 3 2015, 01:51 PM)
I received my cards last week but yet receive the pin code. May I know if the pin will send automatically or per request?
I have requested from them, if you want fast, can straight away to branch said by CS
sj0217
post Jun 5 2015, 11:29 AM

6,462 posts

Just went to HL bank request for temporary ID to sign up online banking.

This is more faster way than received a post from HQ.

Noticed that the petrol I was pump on 30 May at night time, it was posted on 31 May, but not 1 June cry.gif

But the next day I pump (31 May) again, it was posted on 2 June
sj0217
post Jun 5 2015, 11:39 AM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 5 2015, 11:35 AM)
pump at the same station and around the same timing?
Different station different time.

30 May - BHP station - around 8pm
31 May - Petron - around 10.30pm

sj0217
post Jun 5 2015, 05:32 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 5 2015, 02:07 PM)
general rule of thumb for HLB: posting date = transaction date + 1 or 2 days. avoid assuming same day posting biggrin.gif
No choice on that time, have to pump petrol haha

I just try whether will be post on 1 or 2 days later

sj0217
post Jun 5 2015, 05:33 PM

6,462 posts

RM0.00 HLB: Swipe your GSC Card for any GSC trxs to get Blockbuster Rewards from 1/6/15-31/7/15. Log on to www.hlb.com.my/GSCBlockbuster for details. T&Cs apply
sj0217
post Jun 7 2015, 10:33 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Jun 7 2015, 10:26 PM)
I only can find account but no bill no. Any sifu can advise?
Bill no is in top on it, referring to invoice no
sj0217
post Jun 12 2015, 02:48 PM

6,462 posts

Get a called from HL CS about supp card (Wise card) for another 10% cash back.

Sound interested to know more but after refer T&C, only 2000 people entitled for this promotion, first come first serve.

The lady called back and I told the reason no interested, she sound like oh ya got this first come first serve oh, and told me now still entitled, otherwise, we won't call in... But I don't think so...

Anyone apply for it??

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:41 PM