Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

aeiou228
post May 29 2015, 11:43 AM

5,867 posts

Eh, how come got STUPID card ?
WISE people use WISE card.
Who is using STUPID card in this thread ?

aeiou228
post Jul 3 2015, 11:41 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jul 3 2015, 08:55 AM)
Just got charged with AF today. Asked my close friend working in HLB. Impossible to waive he said. Hq very strict sad.gif
End up, only WISE people who spend RM1k per month to earn maximum cash back Rm1200 @ 10% willing to stay and pay AF. HLB is at the losing end also.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jul 3 2015, 11:43 AM
aeiou228
post Jul 7 2015, 08:21 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jul 7 2015, 08:14 PM)
Why all the secrecy?
Yala, might as well don't post at all.
aeiou228
post Jul 30 2015, 11:27 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 30 2015, 09:05 AM)
That if they posted it on time. If post on 1st of July, bye bye whistling.gif
No need to panic and bye bye, it will still be counted for July's cash back.
You should not make ngam-ngam minimum 10 transactions (>RM50) only and risk yourself disqualified from earning the cash back In the event the 10th transaction get posted in the following month.
You should hit at least 10 posted transactions before month end so that you don't have to worry about your month end transactions get posted in the following month.
So the tricks for this WISE card is very simple, meet the (> RM50) 10 transactions requirement first then max up the RM100 cash back quota later before end of the month.

aeiou228
post Aug 7 2015, 10:35 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 7 2015, 09:23 AM)
yes, of course. it's under grocery category.
Which outlet still selling the paper voucher ? I thought already replaced by stored credit in TnG club card and most Tesco outlets don't accept credit card top up.
aeiou228
post Aug 11 2015, 06:05 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Aug 11 2015, 05:45 PM)
Thanks for all the info.
The forum just upgraded recently where the information in post#1 will be alway at the top of every page.
aeiou228
post Sep 8 2015, 01:52 PM

5,867 posts

07-Sep-2015 07-Sep-2015 Congrats! 30% CashBack : Wk7 - Wk13 236.31

Missed the 1st half of the contest but scored some in the 2nd half. biggrin.gif

aeiou228
post Sep 8 2015, 02:24 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 8 2015, 01:56 PM)
wow you got the sms?
I didnt get it but only in the account tongue.gif
No la, kopi pasta from my HLB connect account. tongue.gif
aeiou228
post Sep 9 2015, 12:15 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sunflower888 @ Sep 9 2015, 11:18 AM)
i Got Rm399 and my wife got RM400 for the weekend 7-14th spend campaign. Thanks Hong Leong!
Fuyoo...! 96...! Supersourgrapes gonna be super sour. biggrin.gif
aeiou228
post Sep 9 2015, 01:22 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 8 2015, 10:43 PM)
Not all will get, remember, HLB are 1 of the local banks that are trying their best on not giving you cash back.
So, just spend as usual, not need to jump like a monkey for it.
Nobody provoke you and why do you have to name calling sysy as monkey?
Mind you, this is not /k.

Add on:
Supersound, you are abusing the report button. you are actually inviting admin attention to your own "monkey calling" posting.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Sep 9 2015, 01:39 PM
aeiou228
post Sep 9 2015, 11:32 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 9 2015, 09:54 PM)
OK, to be fair. aeiou228, refrain from posting those kinds of posts as well.
Both of you, stop doing it or just go for some break together.
Sis,

See for your self.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=76306963
Unruly, unconstructive and ill-behaved at his whim and fancy in a Finance, Bisiness and Investment forum. Such an eye sore in a serious discussion forum. I wouldn't bother if he posted in /k.
It's time to teach him how to behave.
aeiou228
post Sep 10 2015, 12:04 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 9 2015, 11:53 PM)
What will happen if the post been reported?
The admin will judge according to the seriousness of the forum offense and either do nothing, warning, gives holidays or perma banned.
aeiou228
post Sep 18 2015, 12:44 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2015, 12:28 AM)
It took me some time to be here after working out on my expenses. tongue.gif
Nevertheless, better late than never. laugh.gif
Welcome ! What's your categories ?
aeiou228
post Sep 18 2015, 01:00 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2015, 12:53 AM)
Utilities and groceries. biggrin.gif
If you and your family using Maxis postpaid, home fiber, prepaid, home line, please register Maxis Pay with you wise card. Super convenient to pay and manipulate the RM50 transactions. All transactions thru Maxis Pay will be entitles to CB.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Sep 18 2015, 01:01 AM
aeiou228
post Sep 18 2015, 01:04 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2015, 01:03 AM)
Unfortunately, none of us is using Maxis. sad.gif
My mobile phone usage is just RM 40 or lesser every month. doh.gif

Now I'm having headache how to get 10xRM 50, gotta think of a way to maximize it.
Nvm, pay your unifi bill via Sam grocery and claim CB thru grocery category.
aeiou228
post Sep 18 2015, 01:12 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2015, 01:06 AM)
Yes, but I feel really bad to ask them to transact 4 times. blush.gif
My bill is RM 210.95 every month and already overpaid and enough for two months, so first two months will be quite suffering for me. laugh.gif
Oh, then split to RM100 each at different day still ok.
how much is your TNB bill per month?
aeiou228
post Sep 18 2015, 01:25 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2015, 01:14 AM)
My TNB bill is not fixed, around RM 220-250 per month if two months only come once can be around RM 500. sweat.gif
This month has outstanding of RM 560 to pay. Just remembered it, will pay later once my card is here.

The bad thing is my TNB bill is so high these few months. doh.gif TNB main agak2 my usage because we are always not at home. doh.gif doh.gif Then, suddenly did consolidation and popped this amount!
Luckily already called to relocate the meter this Saturday...
TNB only 2 payment modes you can manipulate the RM50 via UOB pay online and TNB kiosk.
If you are near giant, you can buy giant RM50 gift card to help hit your x10 RM50 target then accumulate the gift card to buy TnG reload later.
aeiou228
post Sep 18 2015, 01:38 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2015, 01:29 AM)
Yeah, I have UOB PayOnline already, will use it to manipulate the RM 50 payment. Can I make 10xRM 50 one shot? Or will you suggest I split into few days? hmm.gif
I'm not near to Giant. I'm only very near to Sam's Groceria. laugh.gif
My catogery is Petrol and grocery. From my observation since thread v1, I think you can do that but please do that At the beginning of a calendar month because UOB pay online sometimes not very reliable.
Last time Tesco has Caring pharmacy inside thus grocery category is as good as pharmacy catogery.
aeiou228
post Sep 24 2015, 10:04 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Sep 24 2015, 02:42 AM)
erm.. wanna ask, from your pass experience.. if you buy from Aeon Big on 28th, when the transaction will be posted? same month or next month?

I just received my wise yesterday..
Latest by 30th but if you want to play safe, just buy gift card today can spend it on 28th.
aeiou228
post Oct 1 2015, 12:32 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(yorae9 @ Oct 1 2015, 09:10 AM)
anyone know what is the GROUPON, 11street or Lazada mcc code?
Is these in any merchant category code?
Please try out and update this thread.
Some one reported in earlier thread that Taobao SEA is under grocery catogery.

0.0328sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:14 PM