Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

BeastX
post Aug 1 2015, 07:04 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2015, 06:55 PM)
Guys, quick clarification on two things. Sorry if they are being asked gazillions of times before. blush.gif

Swipe 10xRM 50 can be on the same day, same merchant? And the ten swipes can be anything right, doesn't restrict to the categories I choose, am I right?

Thanks!
10x swipe only from the 3 categories.... mobile and 2 u choose..... you should (not certain) to be able to do it on one day though probably not from the same merchant..... people have been splitting the utility bills in RM50 segments

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 1 2015, 07:05 PM
BeastX
post Aug 3 2015, 08:22 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 3 2015, 07:59 AM)
Find boss for what?
U scratch my back, I scratch yours (with more return business)...
BeastX
post Aug 3 2015, 01:40 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 3 2015, 01:35 PM)
Yup, if the amount is more than or equal RM50, it is consider.
But seriously unify bill used other credit card at least can gain minimum 1%, die die use maybank amex also on weekend at least got points. Use HL wise is really wasted hmm.gif
Actually you can get 5x points (1.25%) any day... 24/7....
BeastX
post Sep 16 2015, 04:49 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2015, 10:41 PM)
Wow, I'm impressed. I already saw my Wise Gold in my HLB Connect. Talk about efficiency.
Next is to wait for my card to arrive. biggrin.gif

Yeah, it shares limit with my MACH because I could see the same available limit as my MACH‘s limit. laugh.gif
Not that it matters that much to me. rclxms.gif

Next is for my Ikhwan for petrol. rclxms.gif
Why not use HL WISE for petrol?
BeastX
post Sep 21 2015, 04:07 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(ryantukz @ Sep 21 2015, 04:03 PM)
Hey guys, I have a silly question. The 10 transactions must ALL within the selected category or it can be mix with others?
I believe 10x of RM50 on anything to activate..... but within the categories to be the most effective (2 birds with one stone)...
BeastX
post Sep 27 2015, 09:33 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 27 2015, 09:28 AM)
what are your categories? Mobile + Grocery + Petrol/Utility?

if Petrol, manually set the pump amount to RM50. you definitely need to pump at least 5-6x in a month, right? if bigger car or always travelling, surely 7-8 times?  ohmy.gif

if Utility, perhaps you chose this category cuz of high TNB (usually) bill? if around RM400-500, already covered 4-5x RM50 liao.

for Mobile, how much is ur average monthly bill? if u got the low plan, somewhere around 1x RM50 liao. if got the high/phone plan, surely about 2-3x RM50. also, you can help paying bills for your family members, if you dont mind sharing the cb  blush.gif
now Grocery. this is when you plan your voucher purchases. if you know your average spending for the above categories, you only need to purchase between 2-5x RM50 voucher only.  sweat.gif
RM400 you can hit 8x (50) already.....

0.0397sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:44 PM