126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

TSronnie
post Jun 5 2015, 02:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jun 5 2015, 02:47 PM)
oh no... 3x weekday transaction also based on posting date?
just now just swipe 2 times... doh.gif

then mean this weekend i will not entitile for 30% cry.gif
Possibly YES.... so better swipe on Monday.
userguy
post Jun 5 2015, 03:15 PM

90 posts

For HL Connect online, it seems there is no option to check for your unbilled credit card transactions i.e transactions not posted to statement yet. Is this true?

Other credit cards allow one to view unbilled transactions.
herc
post Jun 5 2015, 03:17 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(userguy @ Jun 5 2015, 03:15 PM)
For HL Connect online, it seems there is no option to check for your unbilled credit card transactions i.e transactions not posted to statement yet. Is this true?

Other credit cards allow one to view unbilled transactions.
Not true, I can view mine.
kremlin
post Jun 5 2015, 03:38 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 5 2015, 02:04 PM)
Too bad.... some Shell station also different 1 day posting or 2 day posting.
Some of my weekday transaction (swiped on 1-4 June) still unposted on HLB... need to know if I can qualify for the 30% weekend cash back
Better check your account tomorrow morning before spending tongue.gif
userguy
post Jun 5 2015, 03:38 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jun 5 2015, 03:17 PM)
Not true, I can view mine.
I'm referring to transactions done say today but not yet posted by merchant.
Mind to share which option to select in HL Connect? I can only see Transaction history but when I select, it is empty.
I called the contact center and the guy told me I cannot view it online, need to call them if I want to know the unbilled transactions.

cybpsych
post Jun 5 2015, 04:04 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(userguy @ Jun 5 2015, 03:38 PM)
I'm referring to transactions done say today but not yet posted by merchant.
Mind to share which option to select in HL Connect? I can only see Transaction history but when I select, it is empty.
I called the contact center and the guy told me I cannot view it online, need to call them if I want to know the unbilled transactions.
Transaction History only show posted (successful, claimed by merchant) transactions.

Your earlier question was "transactions not posted to statement yet", this herc was correct. Transactions posted BUT not yet billed in statement will be displayed in Trasaction History.

After statement is out, Transaction History will be empty and stored in Statement History instead.

now, if you are asking unposted transactions specifically, then the only way is to call CS. I always do this whenever i have doubt about a particular transaction i just did.

note, posting (to ur card/account) is usually 1-2 days after transaction. Listing in HLConnect is another +1 day.
sj0217
post Jun 5 2015, 05:32 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 5 2015, 02:07 PM)
general rule of thumb for HLB: posting date = transaction date + 1 or 2 days. avoid assuming same day posting biggrin.gif
No choice on that time, have to pump petrol haha

I just try whether will be post on 1 or 2 days later

sj0217
post Jun 5 2015, 05:33 PM

6,483 posts

RM0.00 HLB: Swipe your GSC Card for any GSC trxs to get Blockbuster Rewards from 1/6/15-31/7/15. Log on to www.hlb.com.my/GSCBlockbuster for details. T&Cs apply
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 5 2015, 06:37 PM

6,955 posts

Paid Maxis Bill via Maxis Pay, posting date +2 days of transaction date.
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 5 2015, 06:48 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 5 2015, 02:58 PM)
Possibly YES.... so better swipe on Monday.
How about weekend spend? Only 2 days to spare... How to make sure posting date fits within the 2 days...
Tigerr
post Jun 5 2015, 07:41 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 5 2015, 06:48 PM)
How about weekend spend? Only 2 days to spare... How to make sure posting date fits within the 2 days...
I dont think posting date matters. Only transaction date. Previous 30% dining cash back winners can clarify whether their sunday dining which most likely ll get posted on monday got their cash back or not.
userguy
post Jun 6 2015, 12:37 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 5 2015, 04:04 PM)
Transaction History only show posted (successful, claimed by merchant) transactions.

Your earlier question was "transactions not posted to statement yet", this herc was correct. Transactions posted BUT not yet billed in statement will be displayed in Trasaction History.

After statement is out, Transaction History will be empty and stored in Statement History instead.
now, if you are asking unposted transactions specifically, then the only way is to call CS. I always do this whenever i have doubt about a particular transaction i just did.

note, posting (to ur card/account) is usually 1-2 days after transaction. Listing in HLConnect is another +1 day.
Got it. Thanks smile.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jun 6 2015, 06:02 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 5 2015, 02:25 PM)
Unless the merchant uses HLB terminal
That's just a myth.
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 6 2015, 08:10 PM

6,955 posts

can we get the wise weekend cash back if we pay outside of our own category? for example dining is one of the categories eligible but I do not have dining under my category.
kremlin
post Jun 6 2015, 10:39 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 6 2015, 08:10 PM)
can we get the wise weekend cash back if we pay outside of our own category? for example dining is one of the categories eligible but I do not have dining under my category.
Yea, u will get the cash back for dining
tcken
post Jun 6 2015, 11:39 PM

413 posts

Just applied Wise card at a book fair. I was told to sign wise card and must with another ImMastercard some kind like that. It is compulsory to get that too?
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 6 2015, 11:42 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Jun 6 2015, 11:39 PM)
Just applied Wise card at a book fair. I was told to sign wise card and must with another ImMastercard some kind like that. It is compulsory to get that too?
no.
!@#$%^
post Jun 6 2015, 11:43 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

maybe to qualify u for this

https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20150...rdwide-campaign
tcken
post Jun 6 2015, 11:44 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 6 2015, 11:42 PM)
no.
damnit lor. I asked him twice and more and he said yes. He said the annual fee for the first year is free and second year can be waived if the payment is good. Is that possible to call CS now to cancel another card? I filled up the form on Tuesday.
onnying88
post Jun 7 2015, 12:05 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Jun 6 2015, 11:44 PM)
damnit lor. I asked him twice and more and he said yes. He said the annual fee for the first year is free and second year can be waived if the payment is good. Is that possible to call CS now to cancel another card? I filled up the form on Tuesday.
Another victim the been cheated by the the agent.

So far there is no successful case that second year can be waived by calling the HLB. Those few lucky people is just didn't get charged, not get waived.

And no, you r not compulsory to get 2 card, except you apply for a combo card package.Or they have set the T&C to get their freebies at event booth is must apply combo card. Then different story.

Just try to call CS and see how lo.

This post has been edited by onnying88: Jun 7 2015, 12:06 AM

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:40 AM