145 posts

I tried WTFast and lag is gone now...
panz3l
post Sep 19 2015, 11:39 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(billyptk @ Sep 11 2015, 04:04 PM)
1. Close Diablo III and open the launcher, click the little arrow up the top left and select 'Settings':

http://i.imgur.com/I8FcagD.jpg

2. In the new window select 'Game Settings':

http://i.imgur.com/QO5GEw3.jpg

3. Tick the box for 'Additional command line arguments' and in the new command line put the following:

If you want to always connect to the ANZ Server:
OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1

If you want to always connect to the US Server:
OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=Default

So it should look like this: http://i.imgur.com/ogjHSef.jpg

Click 'Done' and run Diablo III, BAM done! It's that simple.
IT helps me alot  and i bet once u connected to ANZ server ... u dont even wanted to connect to the default US server LOL thumbup.gif
wow this ANZ server really did the magic trick, thanks bro. finally see green bar instead of constantly red/yellow bar!
Pijal
post Sep 20 2015, 08:07 AM

21 posts

WTFast worked like a charm to me.. I already gave up and move to europe server.. now i can continue back in US!
SUSSuperGampang
post Sep 21 2015, 09:56 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pijal @ Sep 20 2015, 08:07 AM)
WTFast worked like a charm to me.. I already gave up and move to europe server.. now i can continue back in US!
Im using wtfast ut the connection still unstable and the lag spike just suck. When the connection stable i can do grift 55-60 no prob but during lag only manage 45 withput dying. Damn unifi

Which server u guys using anyway

This post has been edited by SuperGampang: Sep 21 2015, 09:57 AM
TStheang123
post Sep 21 2015, 10:49 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(SuperGampang @ Sep 21 2015, 09:56 AM)
Im using wtfast ut the connection still unstable and the lag spike just suck.  When the connection stable i can do grift 55-60 no prob but during lag only manage 45 withput dying.  Damn unifi

us server with wtfast.
Normally I get around 180-230 ping
cherries
post Sep 21 2015, 11:15 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Sep 18 2015, 10:50 PM)
this one kah?

https://www.facebook.com/groups/812202755545348/
please share here too..the previous guide on this topic fix abit but NZ server less ppl lor
Any1 can share here? Few times we give up to play due to too lag.
Pijal
post Sep 21 2015, 11:58 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(cherries @ Sep 21 2015, 11:15 AM)
Any1 can share here? Few times we give up to play due to too lag.
you can go to the link and read on Muhammad Huzaifah Wan Rosli guide. I followed just as the guide tells just that I skipped no 2

Direct link to the guide: https://www.facebook.com/groups/81220275554...20076978091259/
Pijal
post Sep 21 2015, 12:02 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(SuperGampang @ Sep 21 2015, 09:56 AM)
Im using wtfast ut the connection still unstable and the lag spike just suck.  When the connection stable i can do grift 55-60 no prob but during lag only manage 45 withput dying.  Damn unifi

Since I skipped number 2 in the guide, I guess I'm connecting to US server using WTFast.. so far never had any spike problems.. im using unifi5
SUStlts
post Sep 21 2015, 07:22 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

so how the line today with out any software?
TStheang123
post Sep 21 2015, 08:45 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Sep 21 2015, 07:22 PM)
so how the line today with out any software?
better just use wtfast very easy to set up while waiting for tmnuts to fix the issue
SUStlts
post Sep 22 2015, 08:40 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

Wow this WTFast is amazing man from yellow 400 to green 205...to bad got to go to work now if now will countinue play haha

what socsery is this?magic ka?

This post has been edited by tlts: Sep 22 2015, 08:43 AM
Prothero
post Sep 22 2015, 10:43 AM

239 posts

Hi guys, I'll just copy paste the guide I made on the FB page for easier access to other forumers in LYN smile.gif

[GUIDE - How to get good and stable ping in D3 (Unifi User)]

Hey guys and girls,
Since I have installed Unifi for almost 3 months, I have been getting very bad spikes and pings in Diablo 3. All other games are working fine i.e. Dota2.

I have been cracking my head how to solve this. At last, 5 minutes ago, I discovered something. My 450ms unstable and high pings have become ~200ms constant.

Please be reminded that this might not work on your internet, because the effects might be different. I am just sharing so that maybe you guys can fix it too! Following are the steps:

1. Close your Diablo 3 game.

2. Go to Battle.net Launcher, go to the Battlenet Logo dropdown, choose Settings. Go to Game Settings options. Under Diablo 3, tick the box "Additional command line arguments", and copy and paste the following command:
"OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1" (Without the ", of course).

3. Close your Battle.net launcher.

4. Go to www.wtfast.com, click on the big blue "Free Download" button. Download the software, and install it. Once you install it, as usual like any other ping reduction softwares, register first.

5. Once you have registered, log in. You can see two options here, one is "Game" and another is "Network". Okey, I will explain for the "Game" settings first. For the "Game" option, click on Custom Games. Then, click "Add". Following are the settings you need to do:

-Name : Put any name as you like, I put Diablo 3.
-Game executable file : Click "Browse", then find your Diablo III.exe. Mine is under C:\Program Files\Diablo III\Diablo III.exe. Yours should be around the same place (Depends on where you install it).
-Click on the option "Run with Launcher". Here, find your Battle.net Launcher.exe. Mine is under C:\Program Files (x86)\Battle.net\Battle.net Launcher.exe. Yours should be around the same place (Depends on where you install it).
-Other options, just ignore it (keep as it is).
-Click OK.

Ok now you are done with the "Game" settings. On to the "Network" settings! Under here, click on the first dropdown and choose "Manually customize network route". For the second dropdown, choose "Singapore (SG7)". This dropdown actually shows you the list of server you can use to connect to your Diablo 3. From my experience, choosing "Singapore (SG7)" is the best ping results.

6. Now you have done with setting your WTFAST software settings. Your Battle.Net launcher should still be closed now. So, click the "Play" button in your WTFAST software (The Play button is located just below the Network settings in your WTFAST software). Wait for it to load, and wait for your Bnet to pop up. If it does not pops up, just open your Bnet launcher manually.

7. Click your awesome blue coloured "Play" button for Diablo 3 in your battle.net launcher, and D3 client should pop up. Here, during the "Connecting to the Battle.Net" server, your D3 client will get disconnected and ask you to log in again where you have to type in your password. Just type your password in, and click log in. Your character select screen as usual should be there.

8. Then, check your WTFAST software if it shows the notification "You are now connected & ready to game!". Then, after sometime, the WTFAST software will show you some network statistics about your gaming session with graphs.

9. If all goes well, and hopefully if it works for you, your ping should be better than before. ENJOY YOUR NEW STABLE AND LOW PING EXPERIENCE!!!

P/S : Please do not hesitate to PM me in-game @ Prothero#1651 or PM me on FB!
Thanks!

Regards,
Muhammad Huzaifah (IGN : Prothero)
Pijal
post Sep 22 2015, 10:45 AM

21 posts

nicee.. thank you Prothero
well
post Sep 22 2015, 05:34 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Prothero @ Sep 22 2015, 11:43 AM)
Hi guys, I'll just copy paste the guide I made on the FB page for easier access to other forumers in LYN smile.gif

Hey guys and girls,
Since I have installed Unifi for almost 3 months, I have been getting very bad spikes and pings in Diablo 3. All other games are working fine i.e. Dota2.

I have been cracking my head how to solve this. At last, 5 minutes ago, I discovered something. My 450ms unstable and high pings have become ~200ms constant.

Please be reminded that this might not work on your internet, because the effects might be different. I am just sharing so that maybe you guys can fix it too! Following are the steps:

2. Go to Battle.net Launcher, go to the Battlenet Logo dropdown, choose Settings. Go to Game Settings options. Under Diablo 3, tick the box "Additional command line arguments", and copy and paste the following command:

4. Go to www.wtfast.com, click on the big blue "Free Download" button. Download the software, and install it. Once you install it, as usual like any other ping reduction softwares, register first.

5. Once you have registered, log in. You can see two options here, one is "Game" and another is "Network". Okey, I will explain for the "Game" settings first. For the "Game" option, click on Custom Games. Then, click "Add". Following are the settings you need to do:

-Game executable file : Click "Browse", then find your Diablo III.exe. Mine is under C:\Program Files\Diablo III\Diablo III.exe. Yours should be around the same place (Depends on where you install it).
-Click on the option "Run with Launcher". Here, find your Battle.net Launcher.exe. Mine is under C:\Program Files (x86)\Battle.net\Battle.net Launcher.exe. Yours should be around the same place (Depends on where you install it).
-Click OK.

Ok now you are done with the "Game" settings. On to the "Network" settings! Under here, click on the first dropdown and choose "Manually customize network route". For the second dropdown, choose "Singapore (SG7)". This dropdown actually shows you the list of server you can use to connect to your Diablo 3. From my experience, choosing "Singapore (SG7)" is the best ping results.

6. Now you have done with setting your WTFAST software settings. Your Battle.Net launcher should still be closed now. So, click the "Play" button in your WTFAST software (The Play button is located just below the Network settings in your WTFAST software). Wait for it to load, and wait for your Bnet to pop up. If it does not pops up, just open your Bnet launcher manually.

7. Click your awesome blue coloured "Play" button for Diablo 3 in your battle.net launcher, and D3 client should pop up. Here, during the "Connecting to the Battle.Net" server, your D3 client will get disconnected and ask you to log in again where you have to type in your password. Just type your password in, and click log in. Your character select screen as usual should be there.

8. Then, check your WTFAST software if it shows the notification "You are now connected & ready to game!". Then, after sometime, the WTFAST software will show you some network statistics about your gaming session with graphs.

9. If all goes well, and hopefully if it works for you, your ping should be better than before. ENJOY YOUR NEW STABLE AND LOW PING EXPERIENCE!!!

Thanks!

Regards,
going to try this when i get back home, issit working?
post Sep 23 2015, 02:16 AM

lost soul
866 posts

QUOTE(well @ Sep 22 2015, 05:34 PM)
going to try this when i get back home, issit working?
works on me
1664 msec ping to 243 msec
very effective
wolfking018
post Sep 23 2015, 10:55 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Prothero @ Sep 22 2015, 10:43 AM)

Hey guys and girls,

-Click OK.

Thanks!

Regards,
I tried & it's work for me . Thx a lot bro !
Prothero
post Sep 23 2015, 11:14 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(Pijal @ Sep 22 2015, 10:45 AM)
nicee.. thank you Prothero
QUOTE(jetpacker @ Sep 23 2015, 10:22 AM)
thanks bro...very good solution.. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(wolfking018 @ Sep 23 2015, 10:55 AM)
I tried & it's work for me . Thx a lot bro !
No problem guys.. Glad I could help smile.gif
Archz
post Sep 23 2015, 11:31 AM

13 posts

how about long loading screen in d3 ?
it tooks me average 30-50 seconds to completely load from game start.
And, my ping started with 600+ at first 5-10 seconds then drop to 200+ afterwards.
Anyone facing the same?
AdamNg
post Sep 23 2015, 01:05 PM

219 posts

last night....green bar....
and today....sometimes green..sometimes orange..
Takes sometimes to log in...

well
post Sep 23 2015, 03:49 PM

253 posts

tried the method above..but end up i cant even start the battlenet launcher......now need to reinstall the game..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0176sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:36 AM